$159 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 26, 2015 Check-out: Apr 27, 2015

The Quincy

3 stars
View map of 1823 L Street NW, Washington, DC 20036

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Quincy

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
107 out of 107
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.2

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Quincy

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Yeah Caps!!!
Business
Alexandria, VA
Nov 21, 2009

Nice and Convenient

The hotel is within walkng distance to two seperate DC metro lines! It was very convenient getting around the city especially since we didn't bring our car into the city with us. There are always "sounds of the city" happening outside the window, but inside the room was very nice. The bed was super comfortable and clean. The room was very spacious and accomodating. I would return for another stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

DuPont Circle is only a short walk from this hotel. It is a nice area to go out for socializing.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Quincy

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
soess
Business
Pooler, Ga
Aug 13, 2011

Very happy

Great staff. Nice location. Clean rooms. Excellent value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Quincy

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
lawlipops
Business
Windsor, ON
Aug 11, 2014

Great value with just a couple of minor kinks

We had a very positive experience at this hotel, and I would give it 4.5 stars if I could. The room was large and was comfortable. We loved how they had ice cold water and oranges in the lobby, and I also appreciated having a Keurig, fridge, and microwave in the room. The staff members were very welcoming and we felt valued as guests. Only a few minor issues came up. On Wednesday night, I was kept awake from 4:30-5:30 AM by garbage trucks. I heard a loud boom every few seconds. When I told the person at the front desk about it, he offered to change my room but I accepted ear plugs instead. The other 3 nights of my trip were much more quiet. Another weird thing happened. I used a water glass and my lipstick got on the rim. After room service came, I noticed that the same glass with the lipstick smear was wiped slightly but still there and was placed upsidedown, as if it were a fresh glass. Overall, the pros outweigh the cons. It was easy to navigate the area. Bring comfortable walking shoes and try out the Metro subway system. There are many great restaurants nearby.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

If you are vegetarian/vegan, be sure to go to Science Club (just a short walk away). They have an amazing vegan burger and nachos.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Quincy

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
KTUK
Business
England
Sep 14, 2014

Great city getaway

The quincy hotel is the perfect place to stay in DC for all major sights with 2 major metro stations a few blocks away everything is so easily accessible. Along the street is also several places for breakfast and dupont circle is nearby for evening dining. The room itself was beyond spacious, lots of room for luggage etc. a fridge was very handy as well as a microwave. The bed was very comfortable and with the addition of a sofa was nice to have somewhere to sit and relax. The only negative was the street noise early in the morning with bin collections etc. However i do realise its a busy city so was no big issue nor would it stop me from staying again! Its the perfect place for any DC stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

From Dulles airport the silver express bus and the metro is a very easy and more cost effective way to get into DC.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Quincy

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mike4321
Business
San Francisco, California
Nov 4, 2014

Great place!

We had a great stay here. We got in early off a red eye and they let us check in early to take a nap. The room was nice and large. The staff was very friendly and helpful, so I would go back again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Quincy

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
sharpnay26
Business
U.K
Jan 9, 2015

Gem

A true gem, very cost effective, centrally located for an of the many attractions and sights in Washington.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Quincy

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
RenC
Business
Chicago, IL
Apr 28, 2014

Good location

The room was clean, but overall, the hotel could use some updates, given the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Quincy

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Swirls
Business
Eugene, OR, USA
Jan 19, 2012

Good Location and Value

Location is right in DC downtown, easy walk to White House, dining and Farragut West & East Metro. Hotel room is large and has microwave & refer. Average room, but very comfy bed! For downtown DC a good value for location. Close to high end hotels. I was on street side, so had big city street noise...but I had earplugs so slept great, and 5 min walk to Metro stops & dining close by.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Great unique Pasta Bar, Vapiano is a few blocks away. Great food/prices and fun buy classy atmosphere.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Quincy

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
hotmama
Business
Harlingen, TX, USA
May 21, 2012

Good place for graduation

The price was right for graduation weekend! All of our family was able to stay at the Quincy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Quincy

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
smitty65
Business
NY NY
Aug 1, 2012

quincy

very friendly staff. good room . need to update business center....could not get internet on computer

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top