$109 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 31, 2014 Check-out: Sep 1, 2014

The Quincy

3 stars
1823 L Street NW, Washington, DC 20036
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
102 reviews
Awesome stay

Enjoyed every part of this hotel from the greeting when I arrived & the helping out of tours around... See full review

  • Ridda
  • Aug 7, 2014
Better than advertised - Perfect for our family

We booked this hotel based on price, but since it was just my two boys and I travelling for a... See full review

  • Uncle Matt
  • Jan 17, 2014
Relaxed atmosphere makes this Washington DC hotel a peaceful haven
 

The laid back and relaxed atmosphere of The Quincy hotel hides the true professionalism and excellent service that guests receive from the warm and friendly staff. There are a number of services at the Quincy hotel including laundry service and newspaper delivery. Many attractions are a short walk away, making the hotel an ideal venue for travelers. Conference centers are also just a short distance away, making the hotel perfect for business users too. Studios at the Quincy hotel are comfortable and offer many amenities including kitchenettes and Internet access.

3 Reasons to Stay:
 
  • Ideal accommodation for both business guests and tourists to the area, centrally located for the city highlights

  • Understated ambiance makes the hotel one of the most comfortable and relaxing places in the city, with warm and friendly staff

  • Total of 99 chic studios on offer, each decorated to the highest standard and offering many modern conveniences


The Quincy Rooms
 

The King Studios at The Quincy Hotel come with king-sized beds and kitchenette areas that include refrigerators, coffee-makers and microwaves. Each room at The Quincy hotel also has a wet bar, complimentary newspaper delivered daily, and the option of same-day dry cleaning service. Modern conveniences in the studios include 27-inch flat-screen televisions with a range of channels available, high-speed Internet connections for both business and leisure travelers and pay-per-play Nintendo games. The studios at The Quincy hotel have a high standard of décor. The concierge is on hand to assist guests.


Things to Do:
 
  • Vietnam Veterans Memorial (0.5 mi/0.8 km)

  • National Law Enforcement Officers Memorial (0.5 mi/0.8 km)

  • Old Town Trolley Tours of Washington DC (0.5 mi/0.8 km)

  • National Geographic Museum (0.5 mi/0.8 km)

  • The White House (0.5 mi/0.8 km)

  • Kennedy Center for Performing Arts (0.5 mi/0.8 km)

  • Madame Tussauds Washington DC (0.5 mi/0.8 km)

  • St Matthew's Cathedral (0.5 mi/0.8 km)

  • National Museum of Crime & Punishment (1.2 mi/1.9 km)

Hotel Map

38.904 -77.0427
Area served
Washington.
Nearby airports
Baltimore-Washington Parkway/BWI International Airport, Dulles International Airport and Regan National Airport.
Area description
While the surroundings at the Quincy are truly enticing a journey into the surrounding city is sure to enhance the guest experience. The hotel is located near the corner of Connecticut and K Street, mere moments away from the best in D.C. offerings: the White House, the Lincoln Memorial, monuments on the National Mall and much more. There are also a variety of unique and tempting eateries nearby. And if travels take beyond the walking distance, The Quincy is convenient to 2 Metro stations; Farragut North-Red Line, and Farragut West- Orange/Blue Lines.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The Quincy also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

The Quincy Rooms

King Studio
Room with one king bed includes a desk and a kitchenette complete with microwave, refrigerator, coffee maker, wet bar, complimentary high speed internet in-room, 27-inch flat-screen television and pay-per-play Nintendo games, voice mail, complimentary daily newspaper and same-day dry cleaning service.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Pet friendly
Elevators
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA) compliant
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Wheelchair accessible elevators

Nearby points of interest

  • Department of Treasury: 0.1 mi
  • National Geographic Society: 0.3 mi
  • Decatur House: 0.4 mi
  • J Edgar Hoover FBI Building: 0.4 mi
  • Renwick Gallery: 0.4 mi
  • Blair House: 0.4 mi
  • Lafayette Square: 0.5 mi
  • Octagon House: 0.5 mi
  • Phillips Collection: 0.6 mi
  • Corcoran Gallery of Art: 0.6 mi
  • Zero Milestone: 0.7 mi
  • Art Museum of The Americas: 0.7 mi
  • Studio Theatre: 0.7 mi
  • Presidents Park: 0.7 mi
  • National Museum of Women in the Arts: 0.8 mi
  • Department of Treasury: 0.1 mi
  • National Geographic Society: 0.3 mi
  • Decatur House: 0.4 mi
  • J Edgar Hoover FBI Building: 0.4 mi
  • Renwick Gallery: 0.4 mi
  • Blair House: 0.4 mi
  • Lafayette Square: 0.5 mi
  • Octagon House: 0.5 mi
  • Phillips Collection: 0.6 mi
  • Corcoran Gallery of Art: 0.6 mi
  • Zero Milestone: 0.7 mi
  • Art Museum of The Americas: 0.7 mi
  • Studio Theatre: 0.7 mi
  • Presidents Park: 0.7 mi
  • National Museum of Women in the Arts: 0.8 mi
  • Watergate Complex: 0.8 mi
  • Department of State: 0.8 mi
  • Boy Scouts Memorial: 0.8 mi
  • Albert Einstein Memorial: 0.8 mi
  • National Academy of Sciences: 0.8 mi
  • National Theatre: 0.8 mi
  • Dumbarton House: 0.8 mi
  • National Aquarium: 0.8 mi
  • Freedom Plaza: 0.9 mi
  • Kennedy Center For Performing Arts: 0.9 mi
  • Warner Theatre: 0.9 mi
  • Vietnam Veterans Memorial: 0.9 mi
  • Ronald Reagan Building: 0.9 mi
  • Constitution Gardens: 1 mi
  • Reflecting Pool: 1 mi
  • National World War II Memorial: 1 mi
  • Blues Alley: 1 mi
  • Federal Triangle: 1 mi
  • Old Post office Pavilion: 1.1 mi
  • Washington Convention Center: 1.1 mi
  • Fords Theatre: 1.1 mi
  • Lincoln Memorial: 1.1 mi
  • Chinatown: 1.1 mi
  • Washington Monument: 1.1 mi
  • National Museum of American History: 1.1 mi
  • National Museum of American Art: 1.1 mi
  • District of Columbia War Memorial: 1.1 mi
  • U Street Corridor: 1.1 mi
  • Korean War Memorial: 1.1 mi
  • National Portrait Gallery: 1.1 mi

Dining

Nearby restaurants
The Quincy is also convenient to several other dining venues, including Au Bon Pain, Corner Bakery, Morton's, Smith & Wollensky and dozens of other local restaurants.
Mackey's Pub
For guests of The Quincy, finding a delicious meal in inviting surroundings is never a chore. Traditional Irish restaurant and bar, Mackey's Pub, is located just off the lobby. At Mackey's, experience delectable Irish cuisine and intriguing conversation in a friendly atmosphere. If searching for the perfect spot to host the next gathering or party, look no further. Mackey's Pub can accommodate private parties for 200 people. If looking to escape, visit secluded hide-away, Recessions II. It's a restaurant and lounge for the cognoscente and the incognito.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (102)

Ratings and reviews for The Quincy

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
102 out of 102
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.2

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Quincy

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Pointer
Business
Washington, DC, USA
Nov 21, 2011

Overnight business

The staff at the Quincy were professional and courteous. My room was perfect. Will stay there whenever I am in town.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Quincy

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
phillies girl
horsham, pa
May 6, 2012

EXTREMELY PLEASED

Staff went above and beyond, room was huge and clean with a very comfortable bed. we were on the 10th floor so it was very quiet. metro 2 blocks away. staff held our bags after checkout while we toured the city until 7 pm. would definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

many choices in walking distance, many things closed early on sat evening

Review of The Quincy

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Jul 5, 2008

close to Farragut West and North Metro

My daughter loved the room. It was spacious and the king size bed was comfortable. It was walking distance (10 min) to Dupont Cirlce, 2 blocks to St. Matthews Church, and close to public transportations. Mc Donalds is just a block away. The safe is free of charge to use. The staff were friendly and helpful. I definitely recommend this hotel to someone who wants to save without losing good quality hotel experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

A block from Connecticut Avenue where Gap and Ann Taylor are. One Circulator Bus ride to Georgetown.

Review of The Quincy

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ANick32
Chicago, iL
Oct 29, 2012

More than meets the eye

This small hotel sandwiched between an office building and a restaurant is very unassuming and could be easily missed for it's small simple lobby. However, when you get up to the guest rooms they are impressively large, modern, and comfortable. The staff was friendly and very helpful. And, an added bonus, the towels were full size, not the normal tiny hotel towels.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of The Quincy

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Jacksonville, FL
Mar 5, 2011

Great choice!

- Location is close to metro, not exactly close to touristy stuff but that is what fit my needs - Stellar aesthetics and interior design - Very comfy towels - Large bed - Polite and friendly lobby staff - Overall great experience!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of The Quincy

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Chihuahua Mexico
May 19, 2011

2011 Vacation

To be brief. I had to go again to Washington, I would certainly stay at The Quincy. Confortable, good service and the personal at the front desk always were very helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

Walking in the Mall and visiting the monuments and musueums was very interesting.Opera at the Kennedy center was excellent. Having dinner was also a very good experience.

Review of The Quincy

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Pensylvania
Dec 22, 2010

Good Hotel

The location is great, close to the White House. The room is spacious and comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: In Hotel

The food in the restaurant next to the hotel is good.

Review of The Quincy

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Vman
DC
Aug 14, 2011

Great Night at the Quincy

I'll be brief. My stay at the Quincy in DC exceeded all of my expectations. Great value, friendly service and impressive studio. "I'll Be BACK!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Stay at the Q and walk to Georgetown!!!

Review of The Quincy

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
lawlipops
Windsor, ON
Aug 11, 2014

Great value with just a couple of minor kinks

We had a very positive experience at this hotel, and I would give it 4.5 stars if I could. The room was large and was comfortable. We loved how they had ice cold water and oranges in the lobby, and I also appreciated having a Keurig, fridge, and microwave in the room. The staff members were very welcoming and we felt valued as guests. Only a few minor issues came up. On Wednesday night, I was kept awake from 4:30-5:30 AM by garbage trucks. I heard a loud boom every few seconds. When I told the person at the front desk about it, he offered to change my room but I accepted ear plugs instead. The other 3 nights of my trip were much more quiet. Another weird thing happened. I used a water glass and my lipstick got on the rim. After room service came, I noticed that the same glass with the lipstick smear was wiped slightly but still there and was placed upsidedown, as if it were a fresh glass. Overall, the pros outweigh the cons. It was easy to navigate the area. Bring comfortable walking shoes and try out the Metro subway system. There are many great restaurants nearby.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

If you are vegetarian/vegan, be sure to go to Science Club (just a short walk away). They have an amazing vegan burger and nachos.

Review of The Quincy

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
new york
Feb 21, 2011

Ok hotel with a decent room.

My girlfriend and I spent a low-key weekend there to visit Washington. The attention in the hotel wasn't rude but it wasn't the best. We didn't know if they were trying to help us or sell us a touristic package, but the truth is that they weren't too pushy. They let us do an early check in as the room was ready and available. THe hotel has no bar, no breakfast included but the room was big, clean and with iron and hair dryer. they also ahve a coffee machine with coffee tea and a small microwave. Overall it has a nice room room, big with a big couch and very comfortable bed. We heard it's noisy in the lower floors that face the street because of the morning noise. We were there on a Sunday and didn't hear anything.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

National Geographic museum in the NG center. and Gothic club Saturday nights in the hotel!!! it was fun!!

Back to menu Return to top

Change search