$99 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Feb 7, 2015 Check-out: Feb 8, 2015

The Quincy

3 stars
1823 L Street NW, Washington, DC 20036
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
105 reviews
Awesome stay

Enjoyed every part of this hotel from the greeting when I arrived & the helping out of tours around... See full review

  • Ridda
  • Aug 7, 2014
Better than advertised - Perfect for our family

We booked this hotel based on price, but since it was just my two boys and I travelling for a... See full review

  • Uncle Matt
  • Jan 17, 2014
Relaxed atmosphere makes this Washington DC hotel a peaceful haven

The laid back and relaxed atmosphere of The Quincy hotel hides the true professionalism and excellent service that guests receive from the warm and friendly staff. There are a number of services at the Quincy hotel including laundry service and newspaper delivery. Many attractions are a short walk away, making the hotel an ideal venue for travelers. Conference centers are also just a short distance away, making the hotel perfect for business users too. Studios at the Quincy hotel are comfortable and offer many amenities including kitchenettes and Internet access. Parking is available for added convenience (fees apply).

3 Reasons to Stay:
  • Ideal accommodation for both business guests and tourists to the area, centrally located for the city highlight
  • Understated ambiance makes the hotel one of the most comfortable and relaxing places in the city, with warm and friendly staff
  • Total of 99 chic studios on offer, each decorated to the highest standard and offering many modern conveniences

The Quincy Rooms
The King Studios at The Quincy Hotel come with king-sized beds and kitchenette areas that include refrigerators, coffee-makers and microwaves. Each room at The Quincy hotel also has a wet bar, complimentary newspaper delivered daily, and the option of same-day dry cleaning service. Modern conveniences in the studios include 27-inch flat-screen televisions with a range of channels available, high-speed Internet connections for both business and leisure travelers and pay-per-play Nintendo games. The studios at The Quincy hotel have a high standard of decor. The concierge is on hand to assist guests.

Things to Do:
  • Vietnam Veterans Memorial (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
  • National Law Enforcement Officers Memorial (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
  • Old Town Trolley Tours of Washington DC (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
  • National Geographic Museum (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
  • The White House (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
  • Kennedy Center for Performing Arts (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
  • Madame Tussauds Washington DC (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
  • St Matthew's Cathedral (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
  • National Museum of Crime & Punishment (1.2 mi/1.9 km)
Policies and Fees
  • Valet parking costs $35 USD per day plus 18% city tax.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The Quincy also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

The Quincy Rooms

Queen Studio - 1 queen bed and 1 sofa bed with kitchen
450 square-foot efficiency suite features one queen bed, a sleeper sofa, 37-inch flat screen TV featuring Direct TV channels, and a work desk. Enjoy complimentary WIFI and a full kitchen equipped with a Keurig coffee maker, microwave, full sized refrigerator, and dishware and cookware necessary for preparing in-room meals.
Standard Studio - 1 queen bed
Standard studios are furnished with one queen bed. This 400 square-foot suite also features a living area with a couch. The room comes with a 37-inch flat screen TV featuring Direct TV channels, and a work desk. Enjoy complimentary WIFI and a mini-fridge, microwave, Keurig coffee maker, and bottled water. Room is perfect for a business traveler or a weekend getaway couple.
Standard Studio - 1 king bed
Standard studios are furnished with one king bed. This 400 square-foot suite also features a living area with a couch. The room comes with a 37-inch flat screen TV featuring Direct TV channels, and a work desk. Enjoy complimentary WIFI and a mini-fridge, microwave, Keurig coffee maker, and bottled water. Room is perfect for a business traveler or a weekend getaway couple.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Pet friendly
Elevators
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA) compliant
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Wheelchair accessible elevators

Nearby points of interest

  • Department of Treasury: 0.1 mi
  • National Geographic Society: 0.3 mi
  • Decatur House: 0.4 mi
  • J Edgar Hoover FBI Building: 0.4 mi
  • Renwick Gallery: 0.4 mi
  • Blair House: 0.4 mi
  • Lafayette Square: 0.5 mi
  • Octagon House: 0.5 mi
  • Phillips Collection: 0.6 mi
  • Corcoran Gallery of Art: 0.6 mi
  • Zero Milestone: 0.7 mi
  • Art Museum of The Americas: 0.7 mi
  • Studio Theatre: 0.7 mi
  • Presidents Park: 0.7 mi
  • National Museum of Women in the Arts: 0.8 mi
  • Department of Treasury: 0.1 mi
  • National Geographic Society: 0.3 mi
  • Decatur House: 0.4 mi
  • J Edgar Hoover FBI Building: 0.4 mi
  • Renwick Gallery: 0.4 mi
  • Blair House: 0.4 mi
  • Lafayette Square: 0.5 mi
  • Octagon House: 0.5 mi
  • Phillips Collection: 0.6 mi
  • Corcoran Gallery of Art: 0.6 mi
  • Zero Milestone: 0.7 mi
  • Art Museum of The Americas: 0.7 mi
  • Studio Theatre: 0.7 mi
  • Presidents Park: 0.7 mi
  • National Museum of Women in the Arts: 0.8 mi
  • Watergate Complex: 0.8 mi
  • Department of State: 0.8 mi
  • Boy Scouts Memorial: 0.8 mi
  • Albert Einstein Memorial: 0.8 mi
  • National Academy of Sciences: 0.8 mi
  • National Theatre: 0.8 mi
  • Dumbarton House: 0.8 mi
  • National Aquarium: 0.8 mi
  • Freedom Plaza: 0.9 mi
  • Kennedy Center For Performing Arts: 0.9 mi
  • Warner Theatre: 0.9 mi
  • Vietnam Veterans Memorial: 0.9 mi
  • Ronald Reagan Building: 0.9 mi
  • Constitution Gardens: 1 mi
  • Reflecting Pool: 1 mi
  • National World War II Memorial: 1 mi
  • Blues Alley: 1 mi
  • Federal Triangle: 1 mi
  • Old Post office Pavilion: 1.1 mi
  • Washington Convention Center: 1.1 mi
  • Fords Theatre: 1.1 mi
  • Lincoln Memorial: 1.1 mi
  • Chinatown: 1.1 mi
  • Washington Monument: 1.1 mi
  • National Museum of American History: 1.1 mi
  • National Museum of American Art: 1.1 mi
  • District of Columbia War Memorial: 1.1 mi
  • U Street Corridor: 1.1 mi
  • Korean War Memorial: 1.1 mi
  • National Portrait Gallery: 1.1 mi

Dining

Nearby restaurants
The Quincy is also convenient to several other dining venues, including Au Bon Pain, Corner Bakery, Morton's, Smith & Wollensky and dozens of other local restaurants.
Mackey's Pub
For guests of The Quincy, finding a delicious meal in inviting surroundings is never a chore. Traditional Irish restaurant and bar, Mackey's Pub, is located just off the lobby. At Mackey's, experience delectable Irish cuisine and intriguing conversation in a friendly atmosphere. If searching for the perfect spot to host the next gathering or party, look no further. Mackey's Pub can accommodate private parties for 200 people. If looking to escape, visit secluded hide-away, Recessions II. It's a restaurant and lounge for the cognoscente and the incognito.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (105)

Ratings and reviews for The Quincy

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
105 out of 105
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.2

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Quincy

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Pogo
Business
Texas
Oct 2, 2011

Quincy Stay

The Quincy is a clean and comfortable hotel. The staff are very nice. The food from the hotel resturant lacked some in quality. Overall it was a nice stay and I would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Just okay...might want to check out local dining options.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Quincy

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SummerTraveler
Business
Ohio, USA
Aug 28, 2011

Location Location Location

Close to everything - food, sites and Metro. An easy walk to the White House. Food of all prices was around every corner and subway stop just down the block. Our room was spacious and clean. Air conditioner a little noisy but not annoying. Doorman was great and staff was friendly. Would stay there again for sure.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Quincy

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Vman
Business
DC
Aug 14, 2011

Great Night at the Quincy

I'll be brief. My stay at the Quincy in DC exceeded all of my expectations. Great value, friendly service and impressive studio. "I'll Be BACK!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Stay at the Q and walk to Georgetown!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Quincy

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
soess
Business
Pooler, Ga
Aug 13, 2011

Very happy

Great staff. Nice location. Clean rooms. Excellent value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Quincy

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
The Cook's
Business
Mount Eden, KY
Aug 9, 2011

Wonderful family vacation

Me and my family stayed at the Quincy in July and we had a wonderful time. When we made our reservation the room we wanted was not avaiable. When we arrived, without even asking they suggested an upgade at no additional charge and it was perfect. Surprised us that it included a nice little kitchen area where we could begin our morning with a nice calm breakfast. The staff were super friendly!!! and our room was VERY clean! We would definately stay there again when visiting!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Quincy

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
H-TOWN
Jul 26, 2011

Trip of HOT EXCITEMENT!!!!!

This was a long awaited, needed vacation.The hotel was in a great location but I must note it is in a noisy area. Facility was clean and is very well kept, staff is friendly, helpful and very accomodating. We were greeted with a smile and the staff goes above and beyond to assist.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Quincy

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chihuahua Mexico
May 19, 2011

2011 Vacation

To be brief. I had to go again to Washington, I would certainly stay at The Quincy. Confortable, good service and the personal at the front desk always were very helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

Walking in the Mall and visiting the monuments and musueums was very interesting.Opera at the Kennedy center was excellent. Having dinner was also a very good experience.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Quincy

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
South Burlington, VT
Mar 14, 2011

Fantastic Rooms!

Upon entering this hotel, I was a little hesitant. The lobby was small with a picture on the wall that looked like it was covered in saran wrap. The staff was very welcoming, and their customer service was impeccable. The elevators were small, but then I entered the room. The room was fabulous. Huge king size bed, with a sectional sofa (with the vacuum marks still present)! A fabulous full size mirror, and 6 pillows! The bathroom was a little small, but the shower was fabulous, and huge towels to wrap around twice! No bed bugs, which is huge right now, nor are they on the registry. Overall, a nice room for a good price. Two restaurants are on premise, and seem to be relatively the same, as far as ambiance. We went to Mackey's pub, which is exactly that, a pub. Had some guacamole (yeah, I know, but I am a vegetarian, and choices are limited), which was fabulous. I was surprised. The one down side is that the restaurants are so similar, they should really make more of a distinction between the two.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Quincy

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Jacksonville, FL
Mar 5, 2011

Great choice!

- Location is close to metro, not exactly close to touristy stuff but that is what fit my needs - Stellar aesthetics and interior design - Very comfy towels - Large bed - Polite and friendly lobby staff - Overall great experience!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Quincy

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
new york
Feb 21, 2011

Ok hotel with a decent room.

My girlfriend and I spent a low-key weekend there to visit Washington. The attention in the hotel wasn't rude but it wasn't the best. We didn't know if they were trying to help us or sell us a touristic package, but the truth is that they weren't too pushy. They let us do an early check in as the room was ready and available. THe hotel has no bar, no breakfast included but the room was big, clean and with iron and hair dryer. they also ahve a coffee machine with coffee tea and a small microwave. Overall it has a nice room room, big with a big couch and very comfortable bed. We heard it's noisy in the lower floors that face the street because of the morning noise. We were there on a Sunday and didn't hear anything.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

National Geographic museum in the NG center. and Gothic club Saturday nights in the hotel!!! it was fun!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top