$132 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 31, 2015 Check-out: Aug 2, 2015

The Quincy

3 stars
View map of 1823 L Street NW, Washington, DC 20036

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Quincy

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
112 out of 112
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.3

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Quincy

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Swirls
Business
Eugene, OR, USA
Jan 19, 2012

Good Location and Value

Location is right in DC downtown, easy walk to White House, dining and Farragut West & East Metro. Hotel room is large and has microwave & refer. Average room, but very comfy bed! For downtown DC a good value for location. Close to high end hotels. I was on street side, so had big city street noise...but I had earplugs so slept great, and 5 min walk to Metro stops & dining close by.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Great unique Pasta Bar, Vapiano is a few blocks away. Great food/prices and fun buy classy atmosphere.

Review of The Quincy

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Clevelander100
Business
Cleveland, OH, USA
Dec 21, 2011

Good hotel for the money.

The overal impression of the hotel was good, except for a very weak shower in my room. If it was not for the shower, I would rate this hotel 5 stars.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Quincy

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Pointer
Business
Washington, DC, USA
Nov 21, 2011

Overnight business

The staff at the Quincy were professional and courteous. My room was perfect. Will stay there whenever I am in town.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Quincy

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Pogo
Business
Texas
Oct 2, 2011

Quincy Stay

The Quincy is a clean and comfortable hotel. The staff are very nice. The food from the hotel resturant lacked some in quality. Overall it was a nice stay and I would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Just okay...might want to check out local dining options.

Review of The Quincy

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SummerTraveler
Business
Ohio, USA
Aug 28, 2011

Location Location Location

Close to everything - food, sites and Metro. An easy walk to the White House. Food of all prices was around every corner and subway stop just down the block. Our room was spacious and clean. Air conditioner a little noisy but not annoying. Doorman was great and staff was friendly. Would stay there again for sure.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Quincy

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Vman
Business
DC
Aug 14, 2011

Great Night at the Quincy

I'll be brief. My stay at the Quincy in DC exceeded all of my expectations. Great value, friendly service and impressive studio. "I'll Be BACK!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Stay at the Q and walk to Georgetown!!!

Review of The Quincy

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
soess
Business
Pooler, Ga
Aug 13, 2011

Very happy

Great staff. Nice location. Clean rooms. Excellent value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Quincy

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
The Cook's
Business
Mount Eden, KY
Aug 9, 2011

Wonderful family vacation

Me and my family stayed at the Quincy in July and we had a wonderful time. When we made our reservation the room we wanted was not avaiable. When we arrived, without even asking they suggested an upgade at no additional charge and it was perfect. Surprised us that it included a nice little kitchen area where we could begin our morning with a nice calm breakfast. The staff were super friendly!!! and our room was VERY clean! We would definately stay there again when visiting!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Quincy

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
H-TOWN
Jul 26, 2011

Trip of HOT EXCITEMENT!!!!!

This was a long awaited, needed vacation.The hotel was in a great location but I must note it is in a noisy area. Facility was clean and is very well kept, staff is friendly, helpful and very accomodating. We were greeted with a smile and the staff goes above and beyond to assist.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Quincy

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chihuahua Mexico
May 19, 2011

2011 Vacation

To be brief. I had to go again to Washington, I would certainly stay at The Quincy. Confortable, good service and the personal at the front desk always were very helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

Walking in the Mall and visiting the monuments and musueums was very interesting.Opera at the Kennedy center was excellent. Having dinner was also a very good experience.

Back to menu Return to top