$153 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 31, 2014 Check-out: Aug 3, 2014

The Quincy

3 stars
1823 L Street NW, Washington, DC 20036
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
151 reviews
Better than advertised - Perfect for our family

We booked this hotel based on price, but since it was just my two boys and I travelling for a... See full review

  • Uncle Matt
  • Jan 17, 2014
Great value and great stay

I had a great stay. It was a great value for the price, and a perfect location. See full review

  • Hoya B
  • Jun 10, 2014
Relaxed atmosphere makes this Washington DC hotel a peaceful haven
 

The laid back and relaxed atmosphere of The Quincy hotel hides the true professionalism and excellent service that guests receive from the warm and friendly staff. There are a number of services at the Quincy hotel including laundry service and newspaper delivery. Many attractions are a short walk away, making the hotel an ideal venue for travelers. Conference centers are also just a short distance away, making the hotel perfect for business users too. Studios at the Quincy hotel are comfortable and offer many amenities including kitchenettes and Internet access.

3 Reasons to Stay:
 
  • Ideal accommodation for both business guests and tourists to the area, centrally located for the city highlights

  • Understated ambiance makes the hotel one of the most comfortable and relaxing places in the city, with warm and friendly staff

  • Total of 99 chic studios on offer, each decorated to the highest standard and offering many modern conveniences


The Quincy Rooms
 

The King Studios at The Quincy Hotel come with king-sized beds and kitchenette areas that include refrigerators, coffee-makers and microwaves. Each room at The Quincy hotel also has a wet bar, complimentary newspaper delivered daily, and the option of same-day dry cleaning service. Modern conveniences in the studios include 27-inch flat-screen televisions with a range of channels available, high-speed Internet connections for both business and leisure travelers and pay-per-play Nintendo games. The studios at The Quincy hotel have a high standard of décor. The concierge is on hand to assist guests.


Things to Do:
 
  • Vietnam Veterans Memorial (0.5 mi/0.8 km)

  • National Law Enforcement Officers Memorial (0.5 mi/0.8 km)

  • Old Town Trolley Tours of Washington DC (0.5 mi/0.8 km)

  • National Geographic Museum (0.5 mi/0.8 km)

  • The White House (0.5 mi/0.8 km)

  • Kennedy Center for Performing Arts (0.5 mi/0.8 km)

  • Madame Tussauds Washington DC (0.5 mi/0.8 km)

  • St Matthew's Cathedral (0.5 mi/0.8 km)

  • National Museum of Crime & Punishment (1.2 mi/1.9 km)

The Quincy Rooms

King Studio
Room with one king bed includes a desk and a kitchenette complete with microwave, refrigerator, coffee maker, wet bar, complimentary high speed internet in-room, 27-inch flat-screen television and pay-per-play Nintendo games, voice mail, complimentary daily newspaper and same-day dry cleaning service.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Pet friendly
Elevators
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA) compliant
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Wheelchair accessible elevators

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The Quincy also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

Hotel Map

38.904 -77.0427
Area served
Washington.
Nearby airports
Baltimore-Washington Parkway/BWI International Airport, Dulles International Airport and Regan National Airport.
Area description
While the surroundings at the Quincy are truly enticing a journey into the surrounding city is sure to enhance the guest experience. The hotel is located near the corner of Connecticut and K Street, mere moments away from the best in D.C. offerings: the White House, the Lincoln Memorial, monuments on the National Mall and much more. There are also a variety of unique and tempting eateries nearby. And if travels take beyond the walking distance, The Quincy is convenient to 2 Metro stations; Farragut North-Red Line, and Farragut West- Orange/Blue Lines.

Nearby points of interest

  • Department of Treasury: 0.1 mi
  • National Geographic Society: 0.3 mi
  • Decatur House: 0.4 mi
  • J Edgar Hoover FBI Building: 0.4 mi
  • Renwick Gallery: 0.4 mi
  • Blair House: 0.4 mi
  • Lafayette Square: 0.5 mi
  • Octagon House: 0.5 mi
  • Phillips Collection: 0.6 mi
  • Corcoran Gallery of Art: 0.6 mi
  • Zero Milestone: 0.7 mi
  • Art Museum of The Americas: 0.7 mi
  • Studio Theatre: 0.7 mi
  • Presidents Park: 0.7 mi
  • National Museum of Women in the Arts: 0.8 mi
  • Department of Treasury: 0.1 mi
  • National Geographic Society: 0.3 mi
  • Decatur House: 0.4 mi
  • J Edgar Hoover FBI Building: 0.4 mi
  • Renwick Gallery: 0.4 mi
  • Blair House: 0.4 mi
  • Lafayette Square: 0.5 mi
  • Octagon House: 0.5 mi
  • Phillips Collection: 0.6 mi
  • Corcoran Gallery of Art: 0.6 mi
  • Zero Milestone: 0.7 mi
  • Art Museum of The Americas: 0.7 mi
  • Studio Theatre: 0.7 mi
  • Presidents Park: 0.7 mi
  • National Museum of Women in the Arts: 0.8 mi
  • Watergate Complex: 0.8 mi
  • Department of State: 0.8 mi
  • Boy Scouts Memorial: 0.8 mi
  • Albert Einstein Memorial: 0.8 mi
  • National Academy of Sciences: 0.8 mi
  • National Theatre: 0.8 mi
  • Dumbarton House: 0.8 mi
  • National Aquarium: 0.8 mi
  • Freedom Plaza: 0.9 mi
  • Kennedy Center For Performing Arts: 0.9 mi
  • Warner Theatre: 0.9 mi
  • Vietnam Veterans Memorial: 0.9 mi
  • Ronald Reagan Building: 0.9 mi
  • Constitution Gardens: 1 mi
  • Reflecting Pool: 1 mi
  • National World War II Memorial: 1 mi
  • Blues Alley: 1 mi
  • Federal Triangle: 1 mi
  • Old Post office Pavilion: 1.1 mi
  • Washington Convention Center: 1.1 mi
  • Fords Theatre: 1.1 mi
  • Lincoln Memorial: 1.1 mi
  • Chinatown: 1.1 mi
  • Washington Monument: 1.1 mi
  • National Museum of American History: 1.1 mi
  • National Museum of American Art: 1.1 mi
  • District of Columbia War Memorial: 1.1 mi
  • U Street Corridor: 1.1 mi
  • Korean War Memorial: 1.1 mi
  • National Portrait Gallery: 1.1 mi

Dining

Nearby restaurants
The Quincy is also convenient to several other dining venues, including Au Bon Pain, Corner Bakery, Morton's, Smith & Wollensky and dozens of other local restaurants.
Mackey's Pub
For guests of The Quincy, finding a delicious meal in inviting surroundings is never a chore. Traditional Irish restaurant and bar, Mackey's Pub, is located just off the lobby. At Mackey's, experience delectable Irish cuisine and intriguing conversation in a friendly atmosphere. If searching for the perfect spot to host the next gathering or party, look no further. Mackey's Pub can accommodate private parties for 200 people. If looking to escape, visit secluded hide-away, Recessions II. It's a restaurant and lounge for the cognoscente and the incognito.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (151)

Ratings and reviews for The Quincy

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
151 out of 151
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.2

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Quincy

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Natalia09
Business
Dallas, TX
Nov 13, 2012

Great Stay

The staff was really nice and helpful! The rooms were very spacious and comfortable. I will definitely stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Quincy

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Uncle Matt
Georgia
Jan 17, 2014

Better than advertised - Perfect for our family

We booked this hotel based on price, but since it was just my two boys and I travelling for a school trip, I knew we could handle a mediocre hotel. We were pleasantly surprised! A few bad things to get out of the way that has no bearing on my hotel rating - 1) parking is $35 per day next door and if you arrive after hours, you have no choice in this since all of the other parking garages are closed. 2) the alley behind the hotel was the base for a construction renovation and they started EARLY. The hotel left ear plugs which I didn't use the first night but readily used the other three. The Staff was outstanding! We had several minor request, but the staff usually doubled-up on their efforts and attended to our needs quickly. The rooms were very clean and, although the shower fixtures needed a little work, the bathrooms were tiled and gleaming. Location was hard to beat - we jumped on the Metro only a few blocks away and we could be anywhere. We also had a dozen restaurants within three blocks. I'm not sure about amenities (we wouldn't have used them anyway), so my 5 of 5 rating isn't applicable. We highly recommend this hotel and will definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of The Quincy

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Jan 27, 2008

Comfortable, Friendly, and a Great Value

I spent two nights here on a weekend and was very pleased. The hotel is in an excellent area with a short and safe walk to both Georgetown and Dupont Circle. The hotel staff were very friendly and quick to offer assistance. The room was extremely comfortable. The bed was amazing, like sleeping on a cloud. I highly recommend this hotel. It is a bargain for what you get.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

If you're a fan of beer, the short walks to Georgetown and Dupont Circle are worth it for both the draft list at Birreria Paradiso (20 minute walk) and the bottle list at Brickskeller (15-20 minute walk) respectively.

Review of The Quincy

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
new york
Feb 21, 2011

Ok hotel with a decent room.

My girlfriend and I spent a low-key weekend there to visit Washington. The attention in the hotel wasn't rude but it wasn't the best. We didn't know if they were trying to help us or sell us a touristic package, but the truth is that they weren't too pushy. They let us do an early check in as the room was ready and available. THe hotel has no bar, no breakfast included but the room was big, clean and with iron and hair dryer. they also ahve a coffee machine with coffee tea and a small microwave. Overall it has a nice room room, big with a big couch and very comfortable bed. We heard it's noisy in the lower floors that face the street because of the morning noise. We were there on a Sunday and didn't hear anything.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

National Geographic museum in the NG center. and Gothic club Saturday nights in the hotel!!! it was fun!!

Review of The Quincy

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JJ Empty Nester
Atlanta GA
Mar 17, 2014

Wonderful Stay

What an enjoyable stay. Matt, Robert, Neil were wonderful and ready to assist in any way. We met friends at hotel and toured DC for several days. We used the Metro daily and the hotel near the metro stops. My husband had forgotten his raincoat and Quincy had umbrellas for use one day! Had excellent coffee, tea or hot chocolate each morning along with fresh oranges. Rooms were very clean and bed extremely comfortable. Our only complaint - old HVAC system can only be in heat or cold mode. So initially when weather was mild we were rather warm in our rooms. We could open our windows and they provided fans. Much better when it got really cold outside again!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

We were short walk to everything! We easily accessed Metro to take us to Mall, Union Station and more. Great trip!

Review of The Quincy

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New Mexico
Aug 24, 2009

Nice Place

Hotel and room was great. The front desk service is exceptional. Great location and easy access to all the attractions. Only downside was room was pretty noisy at night. The room was on the backside of building in an alleyway, lot of early morning deliveries. If you stay in the front of the building you probably wouldn't have this problem. Overall I would highly recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Quincy

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Portland, OR
Aug 2, 2007

Modern and clean in a good location.

Modern feel with spacious rooms. Good location with a lot of restaurants in the area. The movie system was not working when I was there and they city started road construction at 4:00 a.m. Other than that I would recommend staying there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Popolar Irish pub next door with several other selections within 1 to 2 blocks.

Review of The Quincy

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Springfield, PA
Sep 14, 2009

Friendly and Helpful Staff

Stayed here while participating in the Nations Triathlon in DC. Hotel was in a good location with restaurants within a block and close to metro. Staff was especially friendly and helpful. Also had a kitchenette with refrigerator.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

City Sports is right around the corner. Great if you are participating in an event in DC (marathon, triathlon, etc) and forget something at home!

Review of The Quincy

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Vman
DC
Aug 14, 2011

Great Night at the Quincy

I'll be brief. My stay at the Quincy in DC exceeded all of my expectations. Great value, friendly service and impressive studio. "I'll Be BACK!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Stay at the Q and walk to Georgetown!!!

Review of The Quincy

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Jul 5, 2008

close to Farragut West and North Metro

My daughter loved the room. It was spacious and the king size bed was comfortable. It was walking distance (10 min) to Dupont Cirlce, 2 blocks to St. Matthews Church, and close to public transportations. Mc Donalds is just a block away. The safe is free of charge to use. The staff were friendly and helpful. I definitely recommend this hotel to someone who wants to save without losing good quality hotel experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

A block from Connecticut Avenue where Gap and Ann Taylor are. One Circulator Bus ride to Georgetown.

Review of The Quincy

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
White House Ace
Denver, CO
Oct 17, 2012

Great location, not the best staff

We loved being able to walk everywhere from the hotel and the room was nice enough. The staff, save for the front desk attendant on the last day, was not very friendly -- including the woman with the manager name tag. I'd give it 3.5 stars and would *probably* recommend it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Back to menu Return to top