$129 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 25, 2015 Check-out: May 26, 2015

The Quincy

3 stars
View map of 1823 L Street NW, Washington, DC 20036

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Quincy

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
107 out of 107
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.2

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Quincy

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
RobbD
Milton, ON
Aug 27, 2012

Great Spot

Great staff, great location. 10 minute walk to White House. 5 minute walk to Metro. On site parking a little pricey, but lots of options in the area. Had a 2 month old with us. Rooms have separate kitchen with microwave, stove, sink and fridge. Maybe the most comfortable bed we've slept in. Great location for first timers.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Quincy

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
W LEE C
Business
FLORIDA
May 21, 2012

NICE HOTEL WITH A GREAT LOCATION

VERY PLEASED WITH OUR STAY. GREAT VALUE FOR THE MONEY. CLOSE TO METRO, RESTAURANTS ETC.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Quincy

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
The Jersey Js
Business
New Jersey
Jun 25, 2012

Nice start to a get away weekend!

Very nice accommodations. Clean and nicely decorated room. The view was not that great. We faced an office building. Great view to the offices.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Quincy

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
White House Ace
Business
Denver, CO
Oct 4, 2012

Great Boutique

Very hip and centrally located. Cool rooms, good vibe.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Quincy

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
White House Ace
Business
Denver, CO
Oct 17, 2012

Great location, not the best staff

We loved being able to walk everywhere from the hotel and the room was nice enough. The staff, save for the front desk attendant on the last day, was not very friendly -- including the woman with the manager name tag. I'd give it 3.5 stars and would *probably* recommend it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Quincy

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ANick32
Business
Chicago, iL
Oct 29, 2012

More than meets the eye

This small hotel sandwiched between an office building and a restaurant is very unassuming and could be easily missed for it's small simple lobby. However, when you get up to the guest rooms they are impressively large, modern, and comfortable. The staff was friendly and very helpful. And, an added bonus, the towels were full size, not the normal tiny hotel towels.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Quincy

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DerekTXTravler
Business
Austin, TX
Nov 23, 2012

Great location, and very comfortable.

The Quincy was a great hotel. Very convient to both Farragut North and West Metro stations (only a few blocks). Also, Georgetown, and Dupont Circle are within walking distance. The hotel is in the middle of the business district, so you have to walk to find food on the weekends, but other than that, it was an excellent location. The room was large with a king bed, sectional sofa, flat screen, large ceiling to floor mirror, microwave, and mini-fridge. The bed was very comfortable with lots of fluffy pillows. My only complaints were that there was no breakfast service, only coffee. Although there were some breakfast places nearby. Also the Wi-fi was absolutely terrible. It went in and out of service and also while in service, it was so slow. If I was on business, I would have been extremely frustrated and dissapointed. Overall, a clean, comfortable, and convenient hotel for a good value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Vapianos was a great Italian restaurant with a cool atmosphere and concept. Go there on the weekend when it doesn't have all of the happy hour crowds, unless that is your scene.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Quincy

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jaxx317
Business
Brooklyn, NY
Jan 28, 2013

Great last-minute find!

I think this hotel is just lovely! I was in town visiting family and friends, and was going to be spending most of my time near Chinatown and the Eastern Market area, so wanted something convenient for both. However, I had trouble finding anything that was both convenient and affordable on short notice. But then I saw a 48-hr promo for an extra 25% off hotels, the reviews seemed decent, so I booked it! I was actually pleasantly surprised at how nice it was. The rooms are spacious and comfy, well-decorated, and pretty much everything you need for a short trip to DC. It's location can't really be beat either, particularly if you are in town for business. It's between the red & blue/orange lines, which are the ones most people use frequently. There are lots of chain places (au bon pain, Potbelly, Pret-a-Manger, etc) within a two-to-three-block walking distance for quick breakfast and/or lunch options, and it's pretty quiet on the weekends since it's in a mostly business-centric area. My only major gripe is that the walls in some rooms are paper-thin: I was placed in a room that was part of an adjoining room pair, and I unfortunately had some extraordinarily loud neighbors who decided to have a romp between the sheets from about 1-2AM. Although I called the front desk to complain shortly after it started and they told me they would take care of it, it continued for the better part of an hour uninterrupted. The next morning I went to the front desk and mentioned the situation again, and requested to be moved to another room if the people next door were not checking out that day. They were very apologetic, and moved me without a question, and even sent someone up with the key to the new room and to help me move my luggage! The staff in general were very kind and welcoming and accommodating, which only made the experience better. But I recommend requesting a non-adjoining room if you are sensitive to noise. Keep an eye out for a good deal - it's worth it for both business & pleasure!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Quincy

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Diego D
Business
Florida
Feb 7, 2013

Great Hotel

I was very pleasantly surprised by my stay at this hotel. It is a lot nicer than many 4 star hotels I have stayed at. The staff go out of their way to be friendly and helpful. The hotel has very modern furnishings, and the king size room I occupied was like a suite. The location is just adjacent to the best shopping locations in D.C. I highly recommend this hotel!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Quincy

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Traveling Butterfly1234
Business
Woodbridge, VA
Mar 25, 2013

Quick Getaway

Great location! Lots of restaurants in the area. Be prepared for $30.00 parking fee and no breakfast options within the facility. Room was comfy but reserved a king studio and got a queen. I am 5'll and guest was 6'. They were controlled turns. LOL! Great access to metro stations and like the kitchenette. Although others mentioned the noise, we were in the 3rd floor during club crawl and slept like a charm with the window open. Only down part is that we were not able to order evening room service. No one was answering the line and it was too crowded to get inside. Chose another location instead. Do not pass this one up!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

If you like being out and about and enjoy evening life this would be the place.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Quincy

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dolphin76
Business
Poland
Apr 11, 2013

Five days in DC

Comfortable, spacious and clean room. Clean but small bathroom. Complimentary WiFi. Helpful staff. A good place for a short stay in DC, nice location (near Farragut North Metro Station, many small restaurants nearby, beautiful St. Matthew's Cathedral two blocks away).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

St. Matthew's Cathedral

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top