$126 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 31, 2015 Check-out: Aug 2, 2015

The Quincy

3 stars
View map of 1823 L Street NW, Washington, DC 20036

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Quincy

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
112 out of 112
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.3

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Quincy

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
RobbD
Milton, ON
Aug 27, 2012

Great Spot

Great staff, great location. 10 minute walk to White House. 5 minute walk to Metro. On site parking a little pricey, but lots of options in the area. Had a 2 month old with us. Rooms have separate kitchen with microwave, stove, sink and fridge. Maybe the most comfortable bed we've slept in. Great location for first timers.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of The Quincy

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
hotmama
Business
Harlingen, TX, USA
May 21, 2012

Good place for graduation

The price was right for graduation weekend! All of our family was able to stay at the Quincy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Quincy

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Barbara Honig
Business
Culver City, California
May 17, 2012

Great Hotel, Great Location

Other reviews left me concerned but we had a perfect time at The Quincy. Large room, minimal understandable street noise, wireless worked perfectly, and the staff was incredibly helpful. Would stay here again in a minutel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

711 convenience store around the corner

Review of The Quincy

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Norwalk Ca Traveler
Business
Norwalk California
May 10, 2012

Friends and Family vacation

This was our first trip to Washington DC and it was truly enhanced by the service that was provided by the staff at The Quincy. It is close to the Metro and right next door to a great pub with good food. When we first arrived the staff greated us immediately and provided us with maps that were very usefull. The staff also set up a night tour of the monuments for us that was fantastic!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

great food next door to The Quincy

Review of The Quincy

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Norwalk Ca Traveler
Business
Norwalk California
May 10, 2012

Freinds vacation

Excelent service, great information provided by the staff at The Quincy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Great food next door to The Quincy at Mackeys

Review of The Quincy

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
phillies girl
Business
horsham, pa
May 6, 2012

EXTREMELY PLEASED

Staff went above and beyond, room was huge and clean with a very comfortable bed. we were on the 10th floor so it was very quiet. metro 2 blocks away. staff held our bags after checkout while we toured the city until 7 pm. would definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

many choices in walking distance, many things closed early on sat evening

Review of The Quincy

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Johnson123
Business
Philadelphia, PA, USA
Apr 15, 2012

Pretty good

The location and the price are good. We felt very comfortable in this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Quincy

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bronxsista
Business
Richmond , va
Apr 8, 2012

Mommy and Son getaway

the young Man at the desk didnt know much on telling us how to get to the Washington House in Mt Vernon. he was a little " Nice nasty" but held it professional. Gave us a room off the top of the resturant but that was fine Will go back again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

take the Red line to China Town

Review of The Quincy

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
R. Stern
Business
Omaha, NE
Apr 2, 2012

Great experience!

Excellent boutique type hotel. Large attractive rooms with friendly, knowledgeable, helpful staff. Close to restaurants, metro, walking distance to Georgetown & Dupont Circle. Very happy tourist. Would definitely stay there again and recommend to friends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Great breakfast directly across the street and very good dinners within two blocks. It's nice to be able to have a lovely dinner with a glass of wine after a full day of sightseeing, and within a block or two.

Review of The Quincy

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Jay222
Business
Jacksonville, NC, USA
Mar 19, 2012

LOCATION IS KEY

I spent most of my time out of my room during St. Pattys day. While I was in my room (5th floor) I enjoyed the comfort of that huge bed. The bathroom was lacking. We only had one bar of soap and when room service came, they forgot to replenish it. The towels were unusually scratchy. The saving grace was the staff at the front desk. They were very friendly and down to earth. Make sure you look for Gary, he knows where everything is and was awesome!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Mackys pub

Review of The Quincy

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
flfxb
Business
New York, NY, USA
Jan 20, 2012

Extreamly helpful and friendly staff

Bell Captain Larry is wonderful. Spacious and comfortable room, unbeatable location!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

to metro station.

Back to menu Return to top