$129 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 29, 2015 Check-out: Aug 30, 2015

The Quincy

3 stars
View map of 1823 L Street NW, Washington, DC 20036

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Quincy

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
104 out of 104
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.2

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Quincy

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Des Moines, IA
May 6, 2008

A great hotel.

The room was very nice and clean. The hotel is close to two Metro stops making it easy to get to all of the sites on the mall. The staff was very helpful and was quick and happy to respond to questions and requests. I highly recommend the Quincy

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Luigi's Famous Pizza is right around the corner and is open on the weekend when everything else is closed. Also, Luigi's food is excellent.

Review of The Quincy

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Williamsburg
Jun 9, 2009

Great Value!

We loved the convenient location and friendly staff at the Quincy. It was within easy access of everything we wanted in DC, the room was comfortable, and the price was reasonable. Would definitely encourage others to stay here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Quincy

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chico
Sep 8, 2008

Very friendly/helpful/comfortable

I thought that our hotel room at the Quincy was very comfortable and spacious. I liked the vanity area being separate from the bathroom. Having a micro-wave oven and our own coffee maker was great! My wife was thrilled that she had an iron and an ironing board to press our clothes, without having to call room service. They were kind enough of letting us know that they were having an employee barbeque and if we needed room service to let them know, and they would make sure that we would be taken care of. I thought that was very nice of them. They also provided turn-down service which we really liked. The front desk employees were very helpful in giving us directions when we asked for help and if they didn't know the answer they would quickly look up the information for us.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Two doors down on the same corner is a bank and across the street also on the same corner are 4 great restaurants! Two blocks down from the Quincy are 2 Pubs with great food and drink. The Quincy is within walking distance to the memorials and museums which is why we chose it.

Review of The Quincy

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
kelahpup3
Business
el paso
Jul 7, 2009

great location

This is my second visit to the Quincy. The location is great, the rooms are large and cool. Baths are a little small. All in all a great location. Comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Quincy

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Feb 10, 2008

Great boutique hotel

The Quincy was located in a decent area near the Metro. It had a small unassuming lobby, then it was a pleasant surprise to find the room large and clean with a very comfortable bed. The microwave and refrigerator were a nice addition. This hotel is a great value especially in downtown D.C.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

2 different Metro lines are within a short walking distance

Review of The Quincy

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ridda
Business
Langwarrin, Australia
Aug 7, 2014

Awesome stay

Enjoyed every part of this hotel from the greeting when I arrived & the helping out of tours around Washington to the room condition. I cannot complain about this hotel....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Leave for attractions early to avoid queues

Review of The Quincy

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Wini
Business
N/A
Mar 17, 2015

Helpful!!!

The staff was amazing! Super friendly and helpful. When I forgot some amenities, the staff immediately provide assistance. In addition, they were super helpful with advice traveling around DC! I would come back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Quincy

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jay222
Business
Sneads Ferry
Apr 7, 2015

Great Family Trip

We stayed here as a last minute reservation, but were treated as old friends. It was our first time here and we would definitely consider using this hotel in the future. The food was definitely amazing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Quincy

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Michael B.
Business
Kidderminster
Jun 27, 2015

Friendly well located hotel

Super friendly hotel in a great location for walking to city attractions. Easy walking to metro stations for visiting more distant tourist attractions. We came from Dulles airport and used public transport for cheap access to/from hotel (saves on taxi fare). Very good room on 9th floor away from hustle/bustle of city. Can,t fault hotel highly recommended.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Quincy

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JJ Empty Nester
Business
Atlanta GA
Mar 17, 2014

Wonderful Stay

What an enjoyable stay. Matt, Robert, Neil were wonderful and ready to assist in any way. We met friends at hotel and toured DC for several days. We used the Metro daily and the hotel near the metro stops. My husband had forgotten his raincoat and Quincy had umbrellas for use one day! Had excellent coffee, tea or hot chocolate each morning along with fresh oranges. Rooms were very clean and bed extremely comfortable. Our only complaint - old HVAC system can only be in heat or cold mode. So initially when weather was mild we were rather warm in our rooms. We could open our windows and they provided fans. Much better when it got really cold outside again!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

We were short walk to everything! We easily accessed Metro to take us to Mall, Union Station and more. Great trip!

Back to menu Return to top