$126 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 28, 2015 Check-out: Aug 31, 2015

The Quincy

3 stars
View map of 1823 L Street NW, Washington, DC 20036

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Quincy

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
105 out of 105
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.2

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Quincy

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
RobbD
Milton, ON
Aug 27, 2012

Great Spot

Great staff, great location. 10 minute walk to White House. 5 minute walk to Metro. On site parking a little pricey, but lots of options in the area. Had a 2 month old with us. Rooms have separate kitchen with microwave, stove, sink and fridge. Maybe the most comfortable bed we've slept in. Great location for first timers.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of The Quincy

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Natalia09
Business
Dallas, TX
Nov 13, 2012

Great Stay

The staff was really nice and helpful! The rooms were very spacious and comfortable. I will definitely stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Quincy

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Orchard Park
Sep 30, 2008

My review of The Quincy

The Quincy room was comfortable, spacious, with a sofa & coffee table, desk, King size bed & small entertainment cart. The bathroom & wet bar area was somewhat small. Staff very helpful with assistance for restaurant suggestions & called for availablity and/or reservations.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

With in a block and a half of 2 Subway Line Stations.

Review of The Quincy

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
St Louis, MO
Feb 18, 2008

Huge Comfortable Room A+

One of the nicest hotels I have ever stayed at. The rooms were nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

The subway is just a block and a half away.

Review of The Quincy

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
The Cook's
Business
Mount Eden, KY
Aug 9, 2011

Wonderful family vacation

Me and my family stayed at the Quincy in July and we had a wonderful time. When we made our reservation the room we wanted was not avaiable. When we arrived, without even asking they suggested an upgade at no additional charge and it was perfect. Surprised us that it included a nice little kitchen area where we could begin our morning with a nice calm breakfast. The staff were super friendly!!! and our room was VERY clean! We would definately stay there again when visiting!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Quincy

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Boring
Sep 24, 2008

A great value!

Price and location were main priorities and the Quincy fit the bill perfectly. Half mi. to White House and 1 mi. to National Mall and monuments made sightseeing on foot fairly easy. Numerous good resturants within 3-4 block radius. The night staff were extremely friendly and helpful. The rooms were large and comfortable, and beds were great. I got my money's worth here and will stay here again if in town.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

Food in downstairs pub was so-so. Would highly recommend Famous Luigis right around the corner on 18th for good Italian food.

Review of The Quincy

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Va Beach, VA
May 29, 2009

Excellent

It was a great location to get to different stores and restaurants. Not too far from the National Mall which made it nice. REally loved it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The worlds your oyster!

Review of The Quincy

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Atlanta, GA
May 6, 2008

My review of The Quincy

Excellent experience, large room with comfortable sitting area, very comfortable bed, bathroom facilities ok for ladies, not so good for men. No in-house breakfast restaurant but several nearby. Very helpful and friendly staff. I would stay there again when in DC.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

4.8 miles from Washington Airport 0.5 miles from Kennedy Center, 0.5 to 1.0 miles from Monuments, Mall, Museums, Whitehouse.

Review of The Quincy

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Clinton, MO
Jul 14, 2008

Great location for vacation

The Quincy was in a great location. Between two metro stops so getting around DC was easier. The rooms were very spacious and beds were comfortable. The staff was helpful with booking tours and answering questions. The room was quiet and the room temperature was perfect. I would definitely stay there again. The rooms were clean and well appointed. The room had a safe, microwave, small refrigerator, and they also had a large sofa to sit on while watching TV. I would reccomend this room to couples or families who would like to sight see in DC.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Quincy

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Madison, WI
Jul 31, 2008

Very Nice Hotel

I really liked the Quincy. Rooms were unusually large for a big-city hotel. Beds were very comfortable. And the staff was really nice and helpful. I'd gladly stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Quincy

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Dallas, TX
May 4, 2008

Great location in DC...

I loved that the staff was super friendly and very helpful. The bed was so comfortable that my boyfriend wanted to look at the mattress type to buy one. The room was big and open...the modern funiture was comfy. Loved the colors of the room. Very relaxing. The bathrooms were small but the separate vanity area for hair and makeup was great. The huge mirror was a great addition so I could see what I looked like from all angles. We walked to most everywhere we needed to go...the metro was one block away. Lots of restaurants all around and plenty of night life. Will definitely stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The restaurant/bar that provides room service was good. We went over for a drink and it was a fun, laid back atmosphere. Plenty of places to eat of all kinds from breakfast to dinner.

Back to menu Return to top