$153 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 31, 2014 Check-out: Aug 3, 2014

The Quincy

3 stars
1823 L Street NW, Washington, DC 20036
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
151 reviews
Better than advertised - Perfect for our family

We booked this hotel based on price, but since it was just my two boys and I travelling for a... See full review

  • Uncle Matt
  • Jan 17, 2014
Great value and great stay

I had a great stay. It was a great value for the price, and a perfect location. See full review

  • Hoya B
  • Jun 10, 2014
Relaxed atmosphere makes this Washington DC hotel a peaceful haven
 

The laid back and relaxed atmosphere of The Quincy hotel hides the true professionalism and excellent service that guests receive from the warm and friendly staff. There are a number of services at the Quincy hotel including laundry service and newspaper delivery. Many attractions are a short walk away, making the hotel an ideal venue for travelers. Conference centers are also just a short distance away, making the hotel perfect for business users too. Studios at the Quincy hotel are comfortable and offer many amenities including kitchenettes and Internet access.

3 Reasons to Stay:
 
  • Ideal accommodation for both business guests and tourists to the area, centrally located for the city highlights

  • Understated ambiance makes the hotel one of the most comfortable and relaxing places in the city, with warm and friendly staff

  • Total of 99 chic studios on offer, each decorated to the highest standard and offering many modern conveniences


The Quincy Rooms
 

The King Studios at The Quincy Hotel come with king-sized beds and kitchenette areas that include refrigerators, coffee-makers and microwaves. Each room at The Quincy hotel also has a wet bar, complimentary newspaper delivered daily, and the option of same-day dry cleaning service. Modern conveniences in the studios include 27-inch flat-screen televisions with a range of channels available, high-speed Internet connections for both business and leisure travelers and pay-per-play Nintendo games. The studios at The Quincy hotel have a high standard of décor. The concierge is on hand to assist guests.


Things to Do:
 
  • Vietnam Veterans Memorial (0.5 mi/0.8 km)

  • National Law Enforcement Officers Memorial (0.5 mi/0.8 km)

  • Old Town Trolley Tours of Washington DC (0.5 mi/0.8 km)

  • National Geographic Museum (0.5 mi/0.8 km)

  • The White House (0.5 mi/0.8 km)

  • Kennedy Center for Performing Arts (0.5 mi/0.8 km)

  • Madame Tussauds Washington DC (0.5 mi/0.8 km)

  • St Matthew's Cathedral (0.5 mi/0.8 km)

  • National Museum of Crime & Punishment (1.2 mi/1.9 km)

The Quincy Rooms

King Studio
Room with one king bed includes a desk and a kitchenette complete with microwave, refrigerator, coffee maker, wet bar, complimentary high speed internet in-room, 27-inch flat-screen television and pay-per-play Nintendo games, voice mail, complimentary daily newspaper and same-day dry cleaning service.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Pet friendly
Elevators
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA) compliant
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Wheelchair accessible elevators

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The Quincy also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

Hotel Map

38.904 -77.0427
Area served
Washington.
Nearby airports
Baltimore-Washington Parkway/BWI International Airport, Dulles International Airport and Regan National Airport.
Area description
While the surroundings at the Quincy are truly enticing a journey into the surrounding city is sure to enhance the guest experience. The hotel is located near the corner of Connecticut and K Street, mere moments away from the best in D.C. offerings: the White House, the Lincoln Memorial, monuments on the National Mall and much more. There are also a variety of unique and tempting eateries nearby. And if travels take beyond the walking distance, The Quincy is convenient to 2 Metro stations; Farragut North-Red Line, and Farragut West- Orange/Blue Lines.

Nearby points of interest

  • Department of Treasury: 0.1 mi
  • National Geographic Society: 0.3 mi
  • Decatur House: 0.4 mi
  • J Edgar Hoover FBI Building: 0.4 mi
  • Renwick Gallery: 0.4 mi
  • Blair House: 0.4 mi
  • Lafayette Square: 0.5 mi
  • Octagon House: 0.5 mi
  • Phillips Collection: 0.6 mi
  • Corcoran Gallery of Art: 0.6 mi
  • Zero Milestone: 0.7 mi
  • Art Museum of The Americas: 0.7 mi
  • Studio Theatre: 0.7 mi
  • Presidents Park: 0.7 mi
  • National Museum of Women in the Arts: 0.8 mi
  • Department of Treasury: 0.1 mi
  • National Geographic Society: 0.3 mi
  • Decatur House: 0.4 mi
  • J Edgar Hoover FBI Building: 0.4 mi
  • Renwick Gallery: 0.4 mi
  • Blair House: 0.4 mi
  • Lafayette Square: 0.5 mi
  • Octagon House: 0.5 mi
  • Phillips Collection: 0.6 mi
  • Corcoran Gallery of Art: 0.6 mi
  • Zero Milestone: 0.7 mi
  • Art Museum of The Americas: 0.7 mi
  • Studio Theatre: 0.7 mi
  • Presidents Park: 0.7 mi
  • National Museum of Women in the Arts: 0.8 mi
  • Watergate Complex: 0.8 mi
  • Department of State: 0.8 mi
  • Boy Scouts Memorial: 0.8 mi
  • Albert Einstein Memorial: 0.8 mi
  • National Academy of Sciences: 0.8 mi
  • National Theatre: 0.8 mi
  • Dumbarton House: 0.8 mi
  • National Aquarium: 0.8 mi
  • Freedom Plaza: 0.9 mi
  • Kennedy Center For Performing Arts: 0.9 mi
  • Warner Theatre: 0.9 mi
  • Vietnam Veterans Memorial: 0.9 mi
  • Ronald Reagan Building: 0.9 mi
  • Constitution Gardens: 1 mi
  • Reflecting Pool: 1 mi
  • National World War II Memorial: 1 mi
  • Blues Alley: 1 mi
  • Federal Triangle: 1 mi
  • Old Post office Pavilion: 1.1 mi
  • Washington Convention Center: 1.1 mi
  • Fords Theatre: 1.1 mi
  • Lincoln Memorial: 1.1 mi
  • Chinatown: 1.1 mi
  • Washington Monument: 1.1 mi
  • National Museum of American History: 1.1 mi
  • National Museum of American Art: 1.1 mi
  • District of Columbia War Memorial: 1.1 mi
  • U Street Corridor: 1.1 mi
  • Korean War Memorial: 1.1 mi
  • National Portrait Gallery: 1.1 mi

Dining

Nearby restaurants
The Quincy is also convenient to several other dining venues, including Au Bon Pain, Corner Bakery, Morton's, Smith & Wollensky and dozens of other local restaurants.
Mackey's Pub
For guests of The Quincy, finding a delicious meal in inviting surroundings is never a chore. Traditional Irish restaurant and bar, Mackey's Pub, is located just off the lobby. At Mackey's, experience delectable Irish cuisine and intriguing conversation in a friendly atmosphere. If searching for the perfect spot to host the next gathering or party, look no further. Mackey's Pub can accommodate private parties for 200 people. If looking to escape, visit secluded hide-away, Recessions II. It's a restaurant and lounge for the cognoscente and the incognito.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (151)

Ratings and reviews for The Quincy

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
151 out of 151
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.2

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Quincy

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Natalia09
Business
Dallas, TX
Nov 13, 2012

Great Stay

The staff was really nice and helpful! The rooms were very spacious and comfortable. I will definitely stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Quincy

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Hoya B
Sacramento, CA
Jun 10, 2014

Great value and great stay

I had a great stay. It was a great value for the price, and a perfect location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of The Quincy

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mcooke7
Business
Portland, Maine
Jun 8, 2014

Nice, but noisy

I was greeted with a glass of sangria when I checked in: yum. The staff was super friendly during my entire stay. My room was big and my kitchen had good coffee to brew. The only downside of staying here is that it's above Recessions, the neighborhood's utmost dive bar. It was really loud every night until about midnight, even during the week. With my fan on high, a white noise app on my phone up to max volume, and ear plugs, I was able to block it all out. I'm not sure I'll stay here again, solely because of the noise.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Quincy

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
World traveller 7880
Jakarta, indonesia
Apr 29, 2014

Short getaway

Good experience. Strategic location. Near to shops for food. Staff was friendly

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of The Quincy

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
RenC
Business
Chicago, IL
Apr 28, 2014

Good location

The room was clean, but overall, the hotel could use some updates, given the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Quincy

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Winnie Mae
Spokane, WA
Apr 9, 2014

Quirky but Uncomfortable

I've never stayed in a hotel where the standard room and bathroom were so big; easily twice the size of a usual hotel. Even the king sized bed seemed larger. The location was also perfect. Just two blocks from the metro with lots of eateries nearby. Why we would never, ever stay in the hotel again? The room was overly hot (in April, no less) and the air conditioner was either turned off or not functioning. The windows could be opened a little but the street sounds were disrupting. We were on the second floor over a bar that played head banging music until the wee hours. I don't think we had a good night sleep our entire stay. And while the bathroom was spacious, the bathtub had only a handheld shower head. What a pain it was to shampoo or even soap up while holding the shower head.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of The Quincy

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Duke's wife
Wisconsin
Apr 4, 2014

Quincy Review.

Hotel staff was helpful and responsive to our needs. There were a few issues with the room which were taken care of in a timely manner. Comfortable room with location close to the Capitol and metro stops which allowed us to move back and forth easily. My husband and I had a very pleasant stay as we toured the Capitol and Museums.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

Metro helpful to get traveler to any of the attractions on the Mall, etc.

Review of The Quincy

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JJ Empty Nester
Atlanta GA
Mar 17, 2014

Wonderful Stay

What an enjoyable stay. Matt, Robert, Neil were wonderful and ready to assist in any way. We met friends at hotel and toured DC for several days. We used the Metro daily and the hotel near the metro stops. My husband had forgotten his raincoat and Quincy had umbrellas for use one day! Had excellent coffee, tea or hot chocolate each morning along with fresh oranges. Rooms were very clean and bed extremely comfortable. Our only complaint - old HVAC system can only be in heat or cold mode. So initially when weather was mild we were rather warm in our rooms. We could open our windows and they provided fans. Much better when it got really cold outside again!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

We were short walk to everything! We easily accessed Metro to take us to Mall, Union Station and more. Great trip!

Review of The Quincy

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Uncle Matt
Georgia
Jan 17, 2014

Better than advertised - Perfect for our family

We booked this hotel based on price, but since it was just my two boys and I travelling for a school trip, I knew we could handle a mediocre hotel. We were pleasantly surprised! A few bad things to get out of the way that has no bearing on my hotel rating - 1) parking is $35 per day next door and if you arrive after hours, you have no choice in this since all of the other parking garages are closed. 2) the alley behind the hotel was the base for a construction renovation and they started EARLY. The hotel left ear plugs which I didn't use the first night but readily used the other three. The Staff was outstanding! We had several minor request, but the staff usually doubled-up on their efforts and attended to our needs quickly. The rooms were very clean and, although the shower fixtures needed a little work, the bathrooms were tiled and gleaming. Location was hard to beat - we jumped on the Metro only a few blocks away and we could be anywhere. We also had a dozen restaurants within three blocks. I'm not sure about amenities (we wouldn't have used them anyway), so my 5 of 5 rating isn't applicable. We highly recommend this hotel and will definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of The Quincy

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
d doan
New port news va
Jan 12, 2014

if your in town and just need a room for yourself your goof

Over charge me for room didn't correct it. Water pressure was low. The staff couldn't tell us where any attraction activities where.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Review of The Quincy

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DenMike
St. Louis, Mo
Oct 13, 2013

Central Location, Comfortable Stay

Located near metro station, easy walking to so many great restaurants and the National Geographic Museum. The staff was helpful, offering umbrellas for rainy days, and advice on where to go and how to get there. Comfortable bed, quiet rooms (little bit of street noise, but that's what you expect downtown). Glad we picked this trendy, friendly, comfortable stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Nightlife tip: In Hotel

Mackey's next door is a great place to relax with a drink in the evening. They'll turn their TV to whatever sports your interested in and make you feel welcome.

Back to menu Return to top