$133 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 24, 2015 Check-out: Aug 27, 2015

The Normandy Hotel

3 stars
View map of 2118 Wyoming Avenue, NW, Washington, DC 20008

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Normandy Hotel

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
148 out of 148
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.2

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Normandy Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Ferro
Business
Pittsburgh, PA
Mar 21, 2012

Not again!

No towels! We asked for it and it never came. There were stains on the toilet seat left over from previous guest! It is obvious that room was not cleaned properly. Room is very narrow and hard to move around. No view either! I would never stay at this hotel again! I would rather camp on the street!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Normandy Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
SLee24
Business
New York, NY, USA
Mar 12, 2012

Amazing hotel!

Staff were fantastic, so helpful and considerate. Their pet policy made everything so easy and really made all of us feel at home. Rooms were gorgeous and clean, loved the bed and sheets! Will definitely come back and a big thank you to Normandy Hotel for an amazing trip!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Normandy Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
petepep
Business
colorado
Mar 1, 2012

Great Value

Nice hotel close to Embassy Row. Great staff, very helpful and friendly. They have a complimentary wine and cheese happy hour which is a great way to unwind after a long day working. Walking distance to many restaurants and lounges. Big flat screen tv in the room. Modern fixtures in the bathroom. Great lounge area to relax after a long day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Normandy Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
bmw 22
Business
Plaistow,NH
Feb 29, 2012

Great little boutique

On a really nice street located within Embassy Row,everything was well kept, they had wine and cheese hour, which we missed everynight (not on purpose) as I am all about free. Free apples at the front desk added to our 7-11 store donut/muffin breakfast (they do offer breakfast but at $16.95 is too much). free internet was good. Parking is tough though as you have to pay $30 per night to park in their garage this is the way it is everywhere in DC. But, on the weekends you can park for free on the street and can usually find a space. It really was a nice stay and plus they had this thinking silly puddy type stuff in the room that we all kept playing with that no matter what always conformed back to its initial shape of the canister it was in. Simple things keep simple minds amused I guess?lol. Would stay again for sure.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Bus Boys and Poets was a great restaurant (unique) and not that expensive.

Review of The Normandy Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
sparkymom
Business
Waycross, GA, USA
Feb 26, 2012

No crowds

Stayed there during family funeral. Rooms were small but clean. Parking can be very difficult in the area. Paid $25.00 / day to park in a very limited and confined underground parking garage at the hotel. Had a light switch that did not work. Staff did not seem concerned.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

If you have a car, be prepared to pay $25.00 per day to park in the hotel's underground garage. Very tight to navigate.

Review of The Normandy Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Pincess of the Pea
Business
Alabama
Feb 8, 2012

Nice place to stay in DC

The Normandy Hotel is a spectacular value. The rooms are well appointed; the scale cozy and human. Everything is tasteful and the staff are very friendly. I had a little bit of a problem with my room being over heated. But I opened the window and things were fine. I let the staff know and they looked into it immediately. Bed was excellent, as was breakfast buffet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Normandy Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rosedale
Business
NJ
Jan 9, 2012

Good location and great value.

Nice boutique hotel convenient to Dupont Circle (aprox ten minute walk). Room was clean and comfortable with decent amenities (loved the "Nespresso" machine). There is underground (secure) parking available (for a fee), however, parking spaces are small so may not be suitable for bigger vehicles. If you plan on using the Metro it is best to walk downhill to Dupont Circle and the return via Cleveland Park/National Zoo.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Normandy Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ferrumofomega
Business
Durham, NC, USA
Jan 9, 2012

Stylish, Inexpensive, Classy

Awesome stay. The wine and cheese hour was great, the people were friendly, the coffee great, they even have cookies, candies, and apples for free!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

U street has great food.

Review of The Normandy Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sandpiper
Business
Maine
Jan 7, 2012

The Normandy Hotel

Very nice place. Elegant but small rooms. Efficient and polite staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Normandy Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dezzy111
Business
New York
Jan 1, 2012

fantastic!

omg that hotel is just surprised me! it's a luxurious room with a really cozy lobby for a 3-star price only! the hotel staff r really nice and friendly, too. this hotel has a very classy and sophisticated european atmosphere. I really love their lobby with very cozy sofas and small tables and there is a free coffee machine to make latte or cappacino by yourself. a best value hotel overall!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

there is a really nice thai restaurant near by called thai chef!

Back to menu Return to top