$129 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 25, 2015 Check-out: May 26, 2015

The Normandy Hotel

3 stars
View map of 2118 Wyoming Avenue, NW, Washington, DC 20008

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Normandy Hotel

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
161 out of 161
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.2

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Normandy Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Northeast
Aug 1, 2011

Wonderful and gracious

Quiet elegance, lovely guest room with luxurious shower and bedding, several beautiful parlors, wonderful unusual breakfast in lovely sunroom overlooking patio

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

5 to 7 blocks

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Normandy Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
goodguy2
Business
Raleigh, NC
Aug 1, 2014

Excellent

Nicely located and my room has a very classic look I do recommend highly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

6mins to Metro station

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Normandy Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Thomas R.
Business
Dexter
Jan 15, 2015

An absolute gem

I never write reviews, but this place was such an awesome find I felt compelled. Fantastic location in a beautiful area of Dupont with a ten minute walk/$6 cab ride to the metro. The staff was incredibly helpful, friendly, and pleasant. The room was a bit small and warm, but super comfortable and beautifully decorated. I can't stress enough what a steal this was for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

If going to Metro Center, Union Station, or Capitol Hill areas, save yourself the hassle of the metro as it's a cheap cab fare.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Normandy Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Terrence M.
Business
N/A
Jan 25, 2015

Great hotel

The normandy was a great place to stay when visiting washington d c . It was located in the middle between the national zoo and national cathedral and the monuments and smithsonian museum. Great neighborhood with plenty of shops, restaraunts , and reasonably close to the metro. The staff was helpful, friendly and the rooms were immaculate and comfortable. Not a large room, but perfect for a short visit and well worth the price .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Normandy Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Birmingham Dog Lovers
Business
Birmingham
Mar 18, 2015

Excellent for us

Although the room was a bit small for two old men, it was an excellent choice for us. Just blocks from the Dupont Circle Metro station, there were numerous good restaurants nearby. We ate breakfast at the hotel three of four mornings. The room had all the amenities we needed or even wanted. There was a day's worth of museums within a few blocks walk.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Normandy Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Matthew G.
Business
N/A
Apr 8, 2015

Business hotel

The staff were very helpful and kind, the room was very comfortable, and the wifi was strong.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Normandy Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Furan
Business
New York
Jan 7, 2014

A wonderful boutique hotel

Free wine and Cheese in the afternoon. Very cozy living room. L'Occitane bath sets!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Normandy Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
alme
Business
Philadelphia, Pa
Jan 5, 2014

lovely boutique hotel

I chose the Normandy for its location--walking distance to Dupont Circle, Woodley Park, and Adams-Morgan. My only complaint is the size of the room and bathroom--the room--a double-- just barely contained the bed, chair & ottoman, and table covered by (large screen) TV and Nespresso maker (a nice touch). No desk. The bathroom was also tiny--dominated by a good-sized shower with glass doors (no tub), not much space for laying out toiletries, makeup, etc. (At first glance, I thought housekeeping had forgotten to give me shampoo & conditioner; they turned out to be in the shower.) No restaurant/room service, but local restaurants deliver and breakfast is available for an additional charge. These shortcomings were more than made up for by the exceedingly friendly and helpful staff, the large and comfortable common spaces on the main floor, complimentary wine hour in the evening, complimentary bottled water in the mini fridge, and beautiful neighborhood (Embassy district). Lots of restaurants, bars, and shops a couple blocks away on Connecticut Avenue. I'll definitely return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Normandy Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
sassy wiggles
Business
washington dc
Feb 18, 2014

solid

small room, but nicely furnished and appointed and easily walkable around town. excellent value for the weekend. disappointed that no wine cocktail hour or newspaper on the weekend, no fitness center.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Normandy Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
GDS18
Business
PA
Mar 29, 2014

We Try Harder

Describes the staff of the Normandy. -Room was quiet, well taken care of but little annoyances i.e. tv remote not working, shade broken and not fixed even w/tip, and key not working/needing resets. Bu staff A-1 for concern, friendliness, and attention!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top