$149 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 5, 2015 Check-out: Apr 6, 2015

The Normandy Hotel

3 stars
View map of 2118 Wyoming Avenue, NW, Washington, DC 20008

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Normandy Hotel

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
155 out of 155
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.2

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Normandy Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Just looking around D.C.
London,Ky
Dec 8, 2012

Great place to stay

Great hotel, the rooms were very nice ,but the staff was the best part of our stay. They catered to our every need and request, and went above and beyond to make our stay very pleasant . The neighberhood is wonderful with many good resturants and shops within walking distance .If your looking for a comfordable and quite place with an A+ staff the Normandy is for you .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Normandy Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
KU Prof
Business
Kansas
Jan 15, 2013

Good hotel, for a good price, with some nice extras

For someone traveling by themselves who is not going to spend much time in the room, this is a great hotel. The rooms are very European (i.e. small) but nicely furnished; so comfortable for a few hours a day, but not for families. The NESPRESSO (coffee) machine in the room is a nice touch. Free wifi. The complementary glass of wine and snacks are also a nice afternoon/evening treat especially given the price of the room. The metro stops are a good walk away (~.5 miles) but not extraordinary. There are many good restaurants in the area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Normandy Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Inauguration Visitor
Business
North Carolina
Jan 22, 2013

Nice room, but no parking

The room was small, but comfortable. Exactly what you'd expect of a hotel in a major city. However, parking was an issue. When we got there there was no parking and we had to wait until other guests finished checking in to use the 15 minute on street parking. Then when we checked in, the hotel had no parking spaces available in its lot, so we had to park at the Marriott two blocks away. Overall, I'd recommend it to others, but get there early to find parking!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Normandy Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
CJ NYC
Business
New York, NY
Jan 22, 2013

Comfortable hotel

Nice boutique hotel in Washington D.C. Staff were pleasant, friendly. We were in the city for the Inauguration and the staff were helpful with directions to and from various events and with suggestions on places to eat and things to do in DC. A little delay in checking into the hotel - they were unable to confirm the reservations that we made through Cheap Tickets.com so we had to wait in the lobby for a little while before getting into our room. The room was small but very comfortable and charming. Everything was very clean and modern. The bed was heavenly!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Many restaurants that are just a short walking distance from the hotel

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Normandy Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
frequent travel dogs
Business
Denver, Colorado
Feb 13, 2013

good hotel to stay

Overall the hotel is good. A little far from metro station and the bathroom is a little small and virtually has no countertop spaces to put things.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Normandy Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
rawb p
Business
washington dc
Apr 1, 2013

great !!!!

Honestly....couldnt ask for more.....grwat experience. Thank you.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

La tomate was amazing.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Normandy Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Keystone Man
Business
Connecticut, USA
Apr 12, 2013

very nice stay

excellent very comfortable and quiet room no view, but that was fine nice quiet side street in beautiful residential part of DC

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Normandy Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Science Boy
Business
Dallas, Texas
Apr 26, 2013

Good Value

We just had some trouble with the AC and heating since it's an older building, but it was really good otherwise. The rooms were remodeled and modernized while you may see some parts of the building are still very old.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Normandy Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
lgutt
Business
new york
May 1, 2013

very nice

nice boutique hotel.clean and friendly staff. I would recommend to others!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Normandy Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous222221
Business
Los Angeles
May 24, 2013

Great hotel!

There on business and it was a great experience. The hotel was nice! A bit off the beaten path, but worth the stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Normandy Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Eddiemon7655
Business
New jersey
Jun 1, 2013

Modern

Great hotel in fine location. Only drawback is that the free wi-fi doesn't reach in all guest rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top