$149 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 5, 2015 Check-out: Apr 6, 2015

The Normandy Hotel

3 stars
View map of 2118 Wyoming Avenue, NW, Washington, DC 20008

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Normandy Hotel

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
155 out of 155
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.2

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Normandy Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Downingtown, PA
Apr 18, 2011

Great Weekend Getaway

Great small hotel near Dupont Circle Metro station. We had a wonderful girlfriends weekend. Our room was clean and perfectly decorated. Loved the wine reception and coffee machine in the room. Worth the short walk from the metro to stay in this quiet, charming hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Head to Adams Morgan for some great dining options.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Normandy Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
chakalkar
Business
Orlando, FL
May 8, 2009

Tiny place, but I loved the area

I've stayed at dozens of hotels in the Metropolitan DC area. This place is old, and everything in it is small. The rooms, the hallways, everything, BUT, I love the location. If you like walking streets lined with embassies and the culture and nightlife of Dupont and Connecticut Ave. you'll like it. Not for families with kids though and it is a good walk to the subway. It's got character.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

There are numerous embassies and the Woodrow Wilson House in the immediate surrounding neighborhood. It makes for a pleasant, leisurely walk.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Normandy Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Mar 15, 2008

Good location for our purposes

This was our first stay at a Jury's property here in the US. We have found them to be quite variable in their standards. This property was fine for our recent DC visit. Some of the rooms were on the small side. We switched to a twin bedded room to have a little more space. Rooms were clean but a little tired (new carpeting needed on sleeping room floors). Public areas were comfortable and the staff was pleasant and quite helpful. If the location was not primary we would probably select a different property unless this one was renovated.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Normandy Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Charleston, SC
Jul 6, 2011

Great deal hidden in plain sight!

The room was as small as others described, but it was wonderful anyways! Every comfort we could ask for was there - down to the espresso machine in room. The location was ideal - a quick walk between two red line metro stops, with dozens of great dining options close by. The staff was wonderful and went above and beyond to make us comfortable. The hotel was clean, quite and convenient... An incredible deal for a fabulous hotel!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Normandy Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jujuba
Business
Dallas, TX
Jul 7, 2011

Nice cute and clean hotel

The hotel itself does not have many outdoor amenities but it is very nice. There is no parking space, which is a common problem in DC and there was no free breakfast. Me and my husband went there on what was supposed to be a business trip but, we took advantage to visit as tourists as well. We rented a car but there's no need to rent a car. Everything is walking distance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

A safe area where you can get to any part of DC within walk distance or get to metro transportation within walking distance.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Normandy Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
j.co.
Business
New York, NY
Jul 11, 2011

Excellent

Great hotel. Boutique experience at reasonable rates. Very kind, helpful staff. Room was on the small side, but very nicely decorated, very clean, very romantic. Central location, very convenient to most of DC, yet on a beautiful, quiet block.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Normandy Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Young and on a Budget but not class
Business
Virginia
Apr 26, 2010

Great Location for the price

Great Hotel in an awesome location. We were able to park the car and just walk everywhere. Great food and sights all within minutes of the hotel. It was easy to get to the metro when needed. The room was small, but the bed and interior was appropriate and fun. Not sure yet what the speakers in the wall were for? I think because the hotel is relatively new, not all the things were hooked up. The only bother was the TV in which not all the channels did not work. Not a big thing for me since most of our time was spent outside exploring the city, but for a guy who needs to watch the playoffs..BIG deal. Just ended up watching it at some local bars instead. Definitely will stay there again if in town.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Just head down Connecticut Ave and you are in a great part of DC with a great mix of good food, entertainment, and sights.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Normandy Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
shprintze1
Business
Miami Beach, FL
May 30, 2011

Nice

Beautiful and nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Normandy Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jules Kay
Business
South Dakota
Aug 10, 2014

Very charming

Overall we really enjoyed our stay at the Normandy Hotel. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Our room was small but very charming. The room was very clean and everything we needed was there. The location was a short walking distance to many shops, restaurants, and the Metro. Also enjoyed the espresso maker in the room and we took advantage of the wine offered each evening. Would recommend!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Many restaurants with a variety of menus.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Normandy Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Chris new world traveler
Business
Ft worth tx
Sep 18, 2014

First timer

Room was very comfortable and the staff couldn't be more helpful. Enjoyed my stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top