$209 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 8, 2015 Check-out: May 10, 2015

The Mayflower Renaissance Washington, DC Hotel

4 stars
View map of 1127 Connecticut Avenue NW, 1127 Connecticut Ave NW, Washington, DC 20036

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Mayflower Renaissance Washington, DC Hotel

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
156 out of 156
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.9

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Mayflower Renaissance Washington, DC Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
trix
Business
mayflower hotel
Sep 17, 2013

mayflower hotel

Great place excellent staff would stay there again great location for visiting major attractoins. thank you again michael gleeson.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

daily grill

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Mayflower Renaissance Washington, DC Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
smcicc
Business
Chicago, Il
Oct 23, 2013

Nice location

Enjoyed my stay at the hotel. The restaurant/bar in the lobby has good meals and plenty of seating. Rooms were comfortable and well appointed. Great value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

Not a bad walk to the National Mall

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Mayflower Renaissance Washington, DC Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mike H.S.
Business
Seminole, Florida
Dec 2, 2013

Thanksgiving week getaway

Received wonderful deal on hotel and airfare via This web site. Saw old friends for Thanksgiving. Used other days to tour DC museums. Arrived several hours before check in time on Tuesday before the holiday. It was rainy and cold in DC and I was hoping that my wife and I could get into the room early. Hotel desk staff seemed to understand that and assigned us a wonderful room. Room was clean with plenty of towels. Bed was very comfortable and there were lots of packets of free in room coffee. It was my second time staying at this hotel and stay was even better this time. Hotel is half a block from a Metro stop so traveling locally to museums was easy. Can't wait to stay here again in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

The French restaurant, Bistro du Coin, is two blocks north of the DuPont Circle metro stop. A must visit for dinner in DC. Six blocks north of the hotel at 1728 Connecticutt.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Mayflower Renaissance Washington, DC Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Service dog mom
Business
NH
May 22, 2014

GW law graduate mom

One glitch when I checked in . The gal behind the desk wasn't as friendly as she could have been. However the rest of our stay was fantastic.. The rooms were very clean and comfortable. I can't say enough about the bar staff and restaurant staff. Especially Dessie and Tan. They were great fun. All in all great stay and I should mention that my sister was very ill on the day we had to leave and the new girl behind the desk granted us an extended check out with no problem. That was a big help. Would recommend this hotel without reservation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Mayflower Renaissance Washington, DC Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tatyarango11
Business
Miami fl
May 27, 2014

Great location

Had few issues with the AC and we didint have room service the full day i was there. The staff was able to fix those issues but it was just a little incovenience

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Mayflower Renaissance Washington, DC Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tampagail
Business
Valrico, FL
Jun 9, 2014

Great Memorial Day experience!

Peple and events were so much fun. Bistro was wonderful, food delicious.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

In the middle of it all.Great fun, never boring!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Mayflower Renaissance Washington, DC Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
hartsdale, ny
Aug 2, 2011

partytime galore

conference stay was good ok

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Good eaterys

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Mayflower Renaissance Washington, DC Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Washington Walker
Business
Lawrence, Kansas
Jul 21, 2009

Unbeatable location for the price

We used the Metro to see all the sights.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Get in line for tickets to free national monumments early.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Mayflower Renaissance Washington, DC Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
NYC
Mar 28, 2011

Very Nice

Very nice hotel, staff were very friendly and helpful. Fitness room looked brand new. Dinner at Cafe Promenade was excellent. Happy hour drinks and snacks were great. Conveniently located. It was a very nice experience overall.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Did not use hotel valet which charges over $40/day but followed them to the parking garage and parked ourselves with a cost of only $20/day. Did not need the car the 3 days we were in DC. Walked, used metro or taxi.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Mayflower Renaissance Washington, DC Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York, NY
Apr 24, 2011

Good location, beautiful hotel

The hotel is within walking distance to the White House, but we took the Metro for all our other sight-seeing trips (Smithsonian, memorials, Congress, etc.). There are 2 Metro stations convenient to the hotel. All 4 of us stayed in one room, the double beds were a little cramped but comfortable. The hotel is beautifully maintained, with a friendly and helpful staff. My only complaint was that our room on the 3rd floor was directly over the Metro station, so we heard the train rumbling by every few minutes, starting early in the morning and ending around midnight.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top