$149 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 30, 2015 Check-out: Jun 1, 2015

The Mayflower Renaissance Washington, DC Hotel

4 stars
View map of 1127 Connecticut Avenue NW, 1127 Connecticut Ave NW, Washington, DC 20036

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Mayflower Renaissance Washington, DC Hotel

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
164 out of 164
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.9

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Mayflower Renaissance Washington, DC Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Marybeth super mom156
Business
chicago
Jul 17, 2012

Great

great place to stay. We got a deal for $99. I wouldn't pay more than that

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Mayflower Renaissance Washington, DC Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JayJay117
Business
Philly
Jul 16, 2012

Great place - very classy

The only two complaints I have were that went we left, the hotel charged us for items taken in the mini bar that were not taken. We moved them so we could put our own drinks in there. Also, the water stopped for 6 hours during the night. Other than that, the staff was friends, the room was beautiful and clean. The location was great, a few minutes from dupont circle. We also booked at a very reasonable price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Mayflower Renaissance Washington, DC Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
enzi
Business
Germany
Jun 5, 2012

excellent Hotel

The mayflower is one of the best hotel we stayed. It was clean, very helpful staff, the bed was very comfortable and the location was great. Just a short walk to the White House. We would recomend it to anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Mayflower Renaissance Washington, DC Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Rubyanne
Business
New York, NY
May 30, 2012

DC honeymoon

it was just average. I travel a lot with work and this was the first hotel I had to call and ask for restocking of the coffee supplies in my room for both mornings. Staff was friendly enough. Seeing the chambermaid eating off her cart in the hallway was a bit surprising. I just had an awesome stay at the Venetian in Las Vegas. They thought of things before I could ask and the staff was extremely curtious and freindly I can't wait to go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Mayflower Renaissance Washington, DC Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
travelindad
Business
westchester, ny
May 28, 2012

Put it on the List

The Mayflower is a comfortable, formally friendly, even elegant hotel with a capable and helpful staff. The location, walking distance to The Mall, Dupont Circle, even Georgetown of the Capital District if you don't mind the hike, and right on the Metro line is great for touristing. No pool, but a nice exercise facility. No surprises as everything is listed, but even with 'a deal" be wary there are charges that keep cropping up, from internet charges in the room to business center charges to parking charges, etc. Nothing is unreasonable or unexpected, but they all do add up.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Concierges make excellent dining recommendations, but if price is of concern take a look at Yelp or the menu before committing.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Mayflower Renaissance Washington, DC Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
economist11
Business
Chicago
Apr 9, 2012

great location

great location, great comfort, highly recommended! The Chinese food restaurant on K and 18th highly recommended

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Mayflower Renaissance Washington, DC Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mxtraveller
Business
México
Dec 6, 2011

Family reunion

The Mayflower is an old hotel in an extraordinary location, for business or leisure. Service was good even though not great, however room cleanliness was remarkable. Would recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Mayflower Renaissance Washington, DC Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Peg of Humble
Business
Humble, TX
Nov 29, 2011

Nice hotel for grownups

The hotel is beautiful and very conveniently located to restaurants and public transportation. The staff is very friendly and concerned about your comfort

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Don't try to do everything in one day. Devote plenty of time to touring the memorials, monuments etc. Also, look into other tours available in the city as well as festivals and special events.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Mayflower Renaissance Washington, DC Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
danditravelers
Business
Maple Grove, MN, USA
Nov 28, 2011

Thanksgiving getaway

Staff were very helpful. Beautiful lobby and facilities. The location is great, easy walk to the White House, also near Metro stops.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Mayflower Renaissance Washington, DC Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
skip6
Business
Auburn , Maine
Nov 23, 2011

change bar staff

First floor lobby bar was terrible --all 4 nights. Staff was SLOW, very confused about orders., unfriendly. Mezz Lounge was excellent, staff friendly and responsive. Friends from other hotel impressed. Front Desk, Bell folks and Concierge were fantastic.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top