$143 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 16, 2015 Check-out: Jul 18, 2015

The Mayflower Renaissance Washington, DC Hotel

4 stars
View map of 1127 Connecticut Avenue NW, 1127 CONNECTICUT AVE NW, Washington, DC 20036

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Mayflower Renaissance Washington, DC Hotel

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
167 out of 167
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.6
Value:
4

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Mayflower Renaissance Washington, DC Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bern Marie
Business
Brooklyn NY
May 28, 2013

Best friends getaway

Hotel location is very accessible to everything. Rooms were very clean. Staff was accommodating, helpful and friendly. Concierge are knowledgeable about everything in the area. Only problem was that because it is a business area, all the stores are not opened on the weekends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Dancing, Comedy club

Review of The Mayflower Renaissance Washington, DC Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
tyk314
Business
Silver Spring, MD
May 13, 2013

Good location but a little expensive for certain conditions

Unfortunately the evening we stayed, there was a disruption in the hot water. It did not come back until the next morning. I understand it is not something that happens all of the time, but it would have been nice to shower that evening as there had been a rain storm all day. It's a bit pricy, but it is in a great location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Long walk from hotel

The Kennedy Center is about a 25 minute walk from the hotel, but you can walk to Foggy Bottom and catch a free shuttle from there. It's only about a 15 minute walk to Foggy Bottom from the hotel.

Review of The Mayflower Renaissance Washington, DC Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
edib
Business
Boston, MA
May 13, 2013

Beautiful hotel.

Beautiful hotel, staff very helpful and friendly. Room was very clean and comfortable. My only complaint was the view the windows looked onto the exterior exhaust units and other rooms. But no other complaints!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Mayflower Renaissance Washington, DC Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
pcfall
Business
philadelphia
Apr 22, 2013

Hotel clean and nice in good location close to everything but service not great

Had to wait hours for a roll away bed we requested at check in. Restaurant service lacking. Concierge never there, phones go unanswered. Was double billed for stay and spent 2 hours on phone tracking down person who could refund overcharge. Have stayed here in past and service was much better. Possibly new management. Not sure.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Mayflower Renaissance Washington, DC Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
son in law
Business
Chicago
Apr 11, 2013

Trip to Washington DC

My 91 year old mother-in-law and friends went to Washington, DC. While the hotel was lovely, the reservation she said was all screwed up, and in stead of 2 rooms for 3 days, they only had her down for one day, and the town was sold out. Lots of tension surrounding the arrival. The hotel recovered, but the tone was set for the visit. She will not return there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Mayflower Renaissance Washington, DC Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Ugly girl
Business
Hobe Sound, Florida
Apr 2, 2013

Family Visit

When we arrived, we were given a choice of a queen or king bed. We requested two beds when the reservation was made as my daughters were with us. We managed to get a roll away bed, but this made the room extremely cramped. Maid service was given, but nothing was ever really clean in regard to the bathroom and tables. We also asked about getting tickets for the NCAA tournament, and no one could assist us in this endeavor. The 8th floor club room was nicely appointed. Overall we were disappointed with the accomodations especially since we had stayed there during Christmas a couple of years ago and truly enjoyed it. I would be willing to recommend it, but was disappointed this visit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Get the multi-day metro pass.

Review of The Mayflower Renaissance Washington, DC Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jayne Hugs
Business
Chicago
Mar 14, 2013

Great comfort during convention

Clean environment. Comfortable room and clean room. Staff was helpful

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Mayflower Renaissance Washington, DC Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JDR3
Business
Indiana
Feb 20, 2013

Great Business Trip!

After being on an airplane for 5 hours and arriving to DC around 3:30 a.m. instead of 9 p.m., I was one tired traveler when I checked into the hotel. The staff was very nice in greeting me at that early hour. My luggage was also lost and the staff kept me up-to-date on the status of my luggage. Everyone was very friendly, and my room was clean and comfortable. The restaurant staff was quick and courteous and the food was delicious! Would absolutely book this hotel again for a future stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Mayflower Renaissance Washington, DC Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jayne Hugs
Business
Chicago
Jan 15, 2013

Enjoyable stay

The staff was pleasant and very helpful. The room was clean and comfortable

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Mayflower Renaissance Washington, DC Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Vol1995
Business
Greenville
Jan 2, 2013

Great experience

New Years trip with the family. Had a great time and hotel was great. Staff was super.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top