$149 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 30, 2015 Check-out: Jun 1, 2015

The Mayflower Renaissance Washington, DC Hotel

4 stars
View map of 1127 Connecticut Avenue NW, 1127 Connecticut Ave NW, Washington, DC 20036

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Mayflower Renaissance Washington, DC Hotel

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
157 out of 157
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.9

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Mayflower Renaissance Washington, DC Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
son in law
Business
Chicago
Apr 11, 2013

Trip to Washington DC

My 91 year old mother-in-law and friends went to Washington, DC. While the hotel was lovely, the reservation she said was all screwed up, and in stead of 2 rooms for 3 days, they only had her down for one day, and the town was sold out. Lots of tension surrounding the arrival. The hotel recovered, but the tone was set for the visit. She will not return there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Mayflower Renaissance Washington, DC Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Ugly girl
Business
Hobe Sound, Florida
Apr 2, 2013

Family Visit

When we arrived, we were given a choice of a queen or king bed. We requested two beds when the reservation was made as my daughters were with us. We managed to get a roll away bed, but this made the room extremely cramped. Maid service was given, but nothing was ever really clean in regard to the bathroom and tables. We also asked about getting tickets for the NCAA tournament, and no one could assist us in this endeavor. The 8th floor club room was nicely appointed. Overall we were disappointed with the accomodations especially since we had stayed there during Christmas a couple of years ago and truly enjoyed it. I would be willing to recommend it, but was disappointed this visit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Get the multi-day metro pass.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Mayflower Renaissance Washington, DC Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jayne Hugs
Business
Chicago
Mar 14, 2013

Great comfort during convention

Clean environment. Comfortable room and clean room. Staff was helpful

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Mayflower Renaissance Washington, DC Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JDR3
Business
Indiana
Feb 20, 2013

Great Business Trip!

After being on an airplane for 5 hours and arriving to DC around 3:30 a.m. instead of 9 p.m., I was one tired traveler when I checked into the hotel. The staff was very nice in greeting me at that early hour. My luggage was also lost and the staff kept me up-to-date on the status of my luggage. Everyone was very friendly, and my room was clean and comfortable. The restaurant staff was quick and courteous and the food was delicious! Would absolutely book this hotel again for a future stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Mayflower Renaissance Washington, DC Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jayne Hugs
Business
Chicago
Jan 15, 2013

Enjoyable stay

The staff was pleasant and very helpful. The room was clean and comfortable

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Mayflower Renaissance Washington, DC Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Vol1995
Business
Greenville
Jan 2, 2013

Great experience

New Years trip with the family. Had a great time and hotel was great. Staff was super.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Mayflower Renaissance Washington, DC Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
DJ4Life
Business
DC
Jan 2, 2013

Great location, but hotel needs refinement

Stayed at Mayflower over new year's eve. Can't beat the fantastic location on Connecticut Avenue. Very courteous staff and nice accommodations. But the interior and rooms were very dated looked. It is a very historic hotel, but, given the surrounding hotels nearby, i think Mayflower could use a light renovation. For a hotel of it's caliber, there should be a spa, pool available for guests, free wifi availability and parking is expensive at 46.00 per day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Excellent lounges and clubs walking distance. This is a very posh part of DC. You won't be disappointed.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Mayflower Renaissance Washington, DC Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
EricnHuntersville
Business
Charlotte, NC
Nov 26, 2012

Club Level - NOT worth the price

The Mayflower is a beautiful and historic hotel located in a great part of the city but with that said the rooms are outdated. I've stayed at the Mayflower in the past and I knew the hotel was going through a renovation so I thought I would surprise my wife with a "club level" room. Unfortunately not only was the room not recently renovated as evidenced by the stained and peeling wallpaper but the "club level" room was exactly the same as every other room in the hotel. For more than double the price of the regular room I was expecting something more and did not find it in the room or the "club" that came included with the room. The "club" is more of a poorly equipped business center stocked with sub par finger food and the wine, beer and spirits were not included. Hopefully some time in the not too distant future the Mayflower will do something to up their offering. Until then I'd advise you to not waste your money on their “club level”.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Kellari Taverna is a great seafood restaurant with a Greek flair. Go for the family style on the fresh fish. You can't go wrong.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Mayflower Renaissance Washington, DC Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Globalann
Business
Hampton, Virginia
Nov 24, 2012

Thanksgiving idyll

We had a supremely agreeable two-night stay at this conveniently located hotel in Washington while visiting family for Thanksgiving. We walked easily to any typ e of coffee shop or restaurant, to the metro, to several of our favorite stores and landmarks, and the metro took us speedily to others. Service was very good. Parking could have been costly, but not on the holiday. Only downside--internet access in the room was not free, but this was a minor inconvenience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Try Nando's, a Muzambique-Portuguese restaurant a few blocks up Connecticut Avenue.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Mayflower Renaissance Washington, DC Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Aunt Sandy
Business
Seattle
Oct 12, 2012

The Mayflower in DC

Fantastic experience from the personalized check-in, through the concierge lounge experience, til I checked out. I would call it a 6 star experience! Incredible value. The lounge breakfast, evening heavy hors d'oevres and the late night desserts kept our restaurant budget in check. The staff could not have been more helpful. Location on the red line and sightseeing trolley pick-up and dopr-off make this one of the best locationis in DC.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

Old Town Trolley hop-on-hop-off sightseeing bus. Buy tickets on line for $54 per person for two days.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top