$169 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 3, 2015 Check-out: Apr 6, 2015

The Mayflower Renaissance Washington, DC Hotel

4 stars
View map of 1127 Connecticut Avenue NW, 1127 Connecticut Ave NW, Washington, DC 20036

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Mayflower Renaissance Washington, DC Hotel

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
154 out of 154
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.9

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Mayflower Renaissance Washington, DC Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mike H.S.
Business
Seminole, Florida
Dec 2, 2013

Thanksgiving week getaway

Received wonderful deal on hotel and airfare via This web site. Saw old friends for Thanksgiving. Used other days to tour DC museums. Arrived several hours before check in time on Tuesday before the holiday. It was rainy and cold in DC and I was hoping that my wife and I could get into the room early. Hotel desk staff seemed to understand that and assigned us a wonderful room. Room was clean with plenty of towels. Bed was very comfortable and there were lots of packets of free in room coffee. It was my second time staying at this hotel and stay was even better this time. Hotel is half a block from a Metro stop so traveling locally to museums was easy. Can't wait to stay here again in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

The French restaurant, Bistro du Coin, is two blocks north of the DuPont Circle metro stop. A must visit for dinner in DC. Six blocks north of the hotel at 1728 Connecticutt.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Mayflower Renaissance Washington, DC Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
smcicc
Business
Chicago, Il
Oct 23, 2013

Nice location

Enjoyed my stay at the hotel. The restaurant/bar in the lobby has good meals and plenty of seating. Rooms were comfortable and well appointed. Great value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

Not a bad walk to the National Mall

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Mayflower Renaissance Washington, DC Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
trix
Business
mayflower hotel
Sep 17, 2013

mayflower hotel

Great place excellent staff would stay there again great location for visiting major attractoins. thank you again michael gleeson.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

daily grill

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Mayflower Renaissance Washington, DC Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
misfit sally
Business
Denver, CO
Sep 4, 2013

great location in a beautiful historic hotel

We just stayed 5 nights at the Mayflower and had a wonderful time. The building is beautiful and rooms very clean and roomy. On arrival we were upgraded to a suite for no charge. It is a large hotel, so there was a lot of walking to and from the room, but I am sure we could have requested a location closer to the elevators. Location is great, near two metro stations so very easy to get around.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Mayflower Renaissance Washington, DC Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
martysatx
Business
Wichita Falls, TX
Sep 3, 2013

Just ok

The room was small with no view except of an alley, pipes and buildings that blocked any view of the city. The air conditioner was loud which was disturbing when it turned off and turned on. Saving grace was that I had things to do and not in my room much, except to sleep.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

the subway was pretty close and it allow for accessibility to just about anywhere. Walking was also just as easy and allowed for brisk exercise, if you enjoy walking.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Mayflower Renaissance Washington, DC Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mitchell DL
Business
Westmoreland TN
Sep 3, 2013

Labor Day weekend getaway

The hotel was nice and clean, bar staff was kind. The only complaint I have was that my request for a double bed couldn't be accommodated and I was traveling with my son, so he had to sleep on a roll away.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Mayflower Renaissance Washington, DC Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ERG and DRG
Business
TN
Aug 26, 2013

Nice and comfy!

Good hotel in a nice location nearby the Metro :) We really enjoyed the location and amenities.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Mayflower Renaissance Washington, DC Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Donie
Business
Ft Lauderdale, FL
Aug 19, 2013

perfect location

great location near metro and many attractions in walking distance

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

people watching at Dupont Circle

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Mayflower Renaissance Washington, DC Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
LuisFl
Business
Maimi, FL
Aug 12, 2013

Family Gateway

Outstanding Service and Great location. Very close to the White House and has a Hop on Hop off stop right outside of the Hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Mayflower Renaissance Washington, DC Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Peninsula fan world wide
Business
North Carolina, USA
Aug 5, 2013

Classic traveler

Old world charm. Very professional staff in the heart of historic Washington D.C.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top