$135 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 5, 2015 Check-out: Jun 8, 2015

The Mayflower Renaissance Washington, DC Hotel

4 stars
View map of 1127 Connecticut Avenue NW, 1127 Connecticut Ave NW, Washington, DC 20036

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Mayflower Renaissance Washington, DC Hotel

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
164 out of 164
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.9

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Mayflower Renaissance Washington, DC Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Happy Mara
Business
Raleigh, NC
Jan 3, 2014

Perfect location

The location is perfect, room clean, overall amenities a little bit old like bathroom but ok, nice staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Russian Restaurant

Review of The Mayflower Renaissance Washington, DC Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Elk Grove Dad
Business
Elk Grove, California
Jan 3, 2014

DC Christmas Experience

I highly recommend the Mayflower Renaissance as a place to stay in the District of Columbia. It is located conveniently within walking distance of major attractions and the Metro station is just a block away if you want to venture out further. Staff were very accommodating providing recommendations in the best ways to see the city and directions to eating establishments and shopping.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

If you're interested in getting a perspective of attractions and places to go, the hop-on/hop-off trolley picks you up right in front of the hotel. With a day pass you can get off at an stop along the way and hop back on when the next trolley comes in about 20 minutes.

Review of The Mayflower Renaissance Washington, DC Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lourdes V
Business
Ft. Lauderdale
Jan 3, 2014

Great location, great hotel.

We enjoyed out stay. Friendly stuff, nice hotel and fantastic location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

White House, memorials.

Review of The Mayflower Renaissance Washington, DC Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Laboy Aponte
Business
San Juan, Puerto Rico
Dec 2, 2013

Los Laboy thanksgiving getaway

great location, the service was outstanding, close from a great restaurant called Old Ebbitt Grill, that is an icon rest from the city.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

it is a medium walk really, a couple of block from the white house, place to eat and some of the other amenities.

Review of The Mayflower Renaissance Washington, DC Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mike H.S.
Business
Seminole, Florida
Dec 2, 2013

Thanksgiving week getaway

Received wonderful deal on hotel and airfare via This web site. Saw old friends for Thanksgiving. Used other days to tour DC museums. Arrived several hours before check in time on Tuesday before the holiday. It was rainy and cold in DC and I was hoping that my wife and I could get into the room early. Hotel desk staff seemed to understand that and assigned us a wonderful room. Room was clean with plenty of towels. Bed was very comfortable and there were lots of packets of free in room coffee. It was my second time staying at this hotel and stay was even better this time. Hotel is half a block from a Metro stop so traveling locally to museums was easy. Can't wait to stay here again in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

The French restaurant, Bistro du Coin, is two blocks north of the DuPont Circle metro stop. A must visit for dinner in DC. Six blocks north of the hotel at 1728 Connecticutt.

Review of The Mayflower Renaissance Washington, DC Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
smcicc
Business
Chicago, Il
Oct 23, 2013

Nice location

Enjoyed my stay at the hotel. The restaurant/bar in the lobby has good meals and plenty of seating. Rooms were comfortable and well appointed. Great value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

Not a bad walk to the National Mall

Review of The Mayflower Renaissance Washington, DC Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
trix
Business
mayflower hotel
Sep 17, 2013

mayflower hotel

Great place excellent staff would stay there again great location for visiting major attractoins. thank you again michael gleeson.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

daily grill

Review of The Mayflower Renaissance Washington, DC Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
misfit sally
Business
Denver, CO
Sep 4, 2013

great location in a beautiful historic hotel

We just stayed 5 nights at the Mayflower and had a wonderful time. The building is beautiful and rooms very clean and roomy. On arrival we were upgraded to a suite for no charge. It is a large hotel, so there was a lot of walking to and from the room, but I am sure we could have requested a location closer to the elevators. Location is great, near two metro stations so very easy to get around.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Mayflower Renaissance Washington, DC Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
martysatx
Business
Wichita Falls, TX
Sep 3, 2013

Just ok

The room was small with no view except of an alley, pipes and buildings that blocked any view of the city. The air conditioner was loud which was disturbing when it turned off and turned on. Saving grace was that I had things to do and not in my room much, except to sleep.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

the subway was pretty close and it allow for accessibility to just about anywhere. Walking was also just as easy and allowed for brisk exercise, if you enjoy walking.

Review of The Mayflower Renaissance Washington, DC Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mitchell DL
Business
Westmoreland TN
Sep 3, 2013

Labor Day weekend getaway

The hotel was nice and clean, bar staff was kind. The only complaint I have was that my request for a double bed couldn't be accommodated and I was traveling with my son, so he had to sleep on a roll away.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top