$159 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 10, 2015 Check-out: Jul 11, 2015

The Mayflower Renaissance Washington, DC Hotel

4 stars
View map of 1127 Connecticut Avenue NW, 1127 Connecticut Ave NW, Washington, DC 20036

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Mayflower Renaissance Washington, DC Hotel

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
166 out of 166
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.6
Value:
4

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Mayflower Renaissance Washington, DC Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JDR3
Business
Indiana
Feb 20, 2013

Great Business Trip!

After being on an airplane for 5 hours and arriving to DC around 3:30 a.m. instead of 9 p.m., I was one tired traveler when I checked into the hotel. The staff was very nice in greeting me at that early hour. My luggage was also lost and the staff kept me up-to-date on the status of my luggage. Everyone was very friendly, and my room was clean and comfortable. The restaurant staff was quick and courteous and the food was delicious! Would absolutely book this hotel again for a future stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Mayflower Renaissance Washington, DC Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Happy Mara
Business
Raleigh, NC
Jan 3, 2014

Perfect location

The location is perfect, room clean, overall amenities a little bit old like bathroom but ok, nice staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Russian Restaurant

Review of The Mayflower Renaissance Washington, DC Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Grace007
Business
NY
Apr 22, 2014

Nice hotel

We stayed in this hotel for two nights, it was a nice experience overall. We arrived two hours before the check in time, they checked us in right away, no extra charge, which was very nice of them. I booked the room with breakfast included and it was worth it, otherwise if you have breakfast at the hotel it is double the price. The location is very convenient, lots of places to eat near by. The best thing is the hop-on/hop-off trolley that stops right in front of the hotel. With a day pass you can get off at an stop along the way and hop back on when the next trolley comes in about 20-30 minutes. The only thing is; do not expect a nice view from the windows you won't get it in most cases, but we did not mind as we only spent nights in the room anyway.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Mayflower Renaissance Washington, DC Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
THEbbd
Business
connecticut
Apr 21, 2014

Classic hotel in great location

Small rooms, but great staff and location. Would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Mayflower Renaissance Washington, DC Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
camelia
Business
miami,fl
Sep 8, 2009

unbeatable location for the price

The hotel is ok

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Mayflower Renaissance Washington, DC Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
rachel42
Business
Morgantown, WV
Apr 3, 2010

Convenient, clean and courteous hotel!

Very elegant lobby and clean rooms. The beds were remarkable. Best sleep I've had in a long time. Courteous staff and clean rooms. Didn't eat at the hotel so no opinion here. Several nice stores right across from hotel: Gap, Victoria's Secret and Ann Taylor. Within walking distance from the major museums: Air/Space and History, Art and Aquarium. I wore sneakers the whole time and felt great. Cab only about $8 to Chinatown. Nice experience there. Hotel gym very nice and clean. Headphones provided for guests there. Nice machines with tv's on every elliptical/stepper. Would stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

You would be most comfortable in sneakers for walking although cabs were not very expensive at all. Dining very good at Mccormick & Schmick's close by and in Chinatown (sushi restaurants).

Review of The Mayflower Renaissance Washington, DC Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DC for fun
Business
Chicago
May 18, 2010

Good location - weekend getaway

Great access to Metro but not a ton of restaurants/nightlife since it's in the biz district.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Mayflower Renaissance Washington, DC Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Charleston, SC, USA
Nov 2, 2011

Great location

Everything about this hotel was great.... Minus the $45 per night parking

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Adams Morgan was a blast!

Review of The Mayflower Renaissance Washington, DC Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Carolina girl
Business
Charleston, SC, USA
Nov 1, 2011

Great location in DC

This is a great hotel and location in DC. The staff is great and easy access to Metro. The elevators were never crowded and you never had to wait on one. The only bad thing we experienced was a toilet overflow but the staff came immediately and fixed it - no more problems.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Around the corner is a good salad place and a good sports bar named BlackFin.

Review of The Mayflower Renaissance Washington, DC Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
nickdenic
Business
New Jersey, USA
Nov 14, 2011

Great stay - convenient location

no problems - quick check in & check out; comfortable accomodations

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Mayflower Renaissance Washington, DC Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
skip6
Business
Auburn , Maine
Nov 23, 2011

change bar staff

First floor lobby bar was terrible --all 4 nights. Staff was SLOW, very confused about orders., unfriendly. Mezz Lounge was excellent, staff friendly and responsive. Friends from other hotel impressed. Front Desk, Bell folks and Concierge were fantastic.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top