$143 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 16, 2015 Check-out: Jul 18, 2015

The Mayflower Renaissance Washington, DC Hotel

4 stars
View map of 1127 Connecticut Avenue NW, 1127 Connecticut Ave NW, Washington, DC 20036

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Mayflower Renaissance Washington, DC Hotel

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
166 out of 166
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.6
Value:
4

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Mayflower Renaissance Washington, DC Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Vol1995
Greenville
Jan 2, 2013

Great experience

New Years trip with the family. Had a great time and hotel was great. Staff was super.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of The Mayflower Renaissance Washington, DC Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Lex luthor
Business
New York
Jul 29, 2014

Awful staff

No mini Bar and you have to pay 100 for your dog to stay and the staff is unhelpful and condescending

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Mayflower Renaissance Washington, DC Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
UshaSam
Business
Mississauga Ontario
Jul 28, 2014

Great stay

Perfect location close to the White House n most landmarks Central to all the eating places and close to the subway station as well

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

White House

Review of The Mayflower Renaissance Washington, DC Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Pbales
Business
Sweetwater, Tn
Jul 6, 2014

Fourth of July

We were in town for the nationals game and the 4th of July celebrations. The hotel was in a prefect location to the metro. Everyone who stays there must feel VIP, it was nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Mayflower Renaissance Washington, DC Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Former Teacher Traveler
Business
Dayton, Ohio
Jun 30, 2014

Perfect Location

The Mayflower was perfectly situated for everything we wanted to do and see in DC.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Mayflower Renaissance Washington, DC Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tampagail
Business
Valrico, FL
Jun 9, 2014

Great Memorial Day experience!

Peple and events were so much fun. Bistro was wonderful, food delicious.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

In the middle of it all.Great fun, never boring!

Review of The Mayflower Renaissance Washington, DC Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
topgun117
Business
Hayward, California
Jun 3, 2014

An old hotel in fairly good location

Pros: good location, right off metro station. Fair price for the value. Cons: don't ever try to rent a car for your trip. Parking is expensive, street parking is almost impossible over night. Metro is very convenient, don't bother with a car. Room is decent size, but it's an older hotel, it's hard to not notice. Shower has small stream of water. Hot water is not stable - during 9-10pm you may not even get enough hot water coming out of your shower. Oh, did I mention there is no water provided, and there is no venting machine. So if you want to have a bottle of water or any soft drink after 10, good luck! The closest Seven Eleven is 2 and half blocks away! Tip: you maybe score some free bottle water in the hotel gym.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Free bottle water in the hotel gym

Review of The Mayflower Renaissance Washington, DC Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Manuel Alfredo
Business
Miami
Jun 2, 2014

Excellent location!

In addition of the location, all bus city tours services have a stop in front of the Hotel. Room comfort and staff service was very nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Mayflower Renaissance Washington, DC Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tatyarango11
Business
Miami fl
May 27, 2014

Great location

Had few issues with the AC and we didint have room service the full day i was there. The staff was able to fix those issues but it was just a little incovenience

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Mayflower Renaissance Washington, DC Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Service dog mom
Business
NH
May 22, 2014

GW law graduate mom

One glitch when I checked in . The gal behind the desk wasn't as friendly as she could have been. However the rest of our stay was fantastic.. The rooms were very clean and comfortable. I can't say enough about the bar staff and restaurant staff. Especially Dessie and Tan. They were great fun. All in all great stay and I should mention that my sister was very ill on the day we had to leave and the new girl behind the desk granted us an extended check out with no problem. That was a big help. Would recommend this hotel without reservation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Mayflower Renaissance Washington, DC Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LoLo1234
Business
Las Vegas, NV
May 14, 2014

DC Trip

We loved the location & the staff was great! Older hotel but still a nice place to stay. Will stay here again on our next trip to Washington DC

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Located about 3 blocks from the White House & other attractions

Back to menu Return to top