$149 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 30, 2015 Check-out: Jun 1, 2015

The Mayflower Renaissance Washington, DC Hotel

4 stars
View map of 1127 Connecticut Avenue NW, 1127 Connecticut Ave NW, Washington, DC 20036

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Mayflower Renaissance Washington, DC Hotel

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
157 out of 157
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.9

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Mayflower Renaissance Washington, DC Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tampagail
Business
Valrico, FL
Jun 9, 2014

Great Memorial Day experience!

Peple and events were so much fun. Bistro was wonderful, food delicious.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

In the middle of it all.Great fun, never boring!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Mayflower Renaissance Washington, DC Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
topgun117
Business
Hayward, California
Jun 3, 2014

An old hotel in fairly good location

Pros: good location, right off metro station. Fair price for the value. Cons: don't ever try to rent a car for your trip. Parking is expensive, street parking is almost impossible over night. Metro is very convenient, don't bother with a car. Room is decent size, but it's an older hotel, it's hard to not notice. Shower has small stream of water. Hot water is not stable - during 9-10pm you may not even get enough hot water coming out of your shower. Oh, did I mention there is no water provided, and there is no venting machine. So if you want to have a bottle of water or any soft drink after 10, good luck! The closest Seven Eleven is 2 and half blocks away! Tip: you maybe score some free bottle water in the hotel gym.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Free bottle water in the hotel gym

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Mayflower Renaissance Washington, DC Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Manuel Alfredo
Business
Miami
Jun 2, 2014

Excellent location!

In addition of the location, all bus city tours services have a stop in front of the Hotel. Room comfort and staff service was very nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Mayflower Renaissance Washington, DC Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tatyarango11
Business
Miami fl
May 27, 2014

Great location

Had few issues with the AC and we didint have room service the full day i was there. The staff was able to fix those issues but it was just a little incovenience

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Mayflower Renaissance Washington, DC Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Service dog mom
Business
NH
May 22, 2014

GW law graduate mom

One glitch when I checked in . The gal behind the desk wasn't as friendly as she could have been. However the rest of our stay was fantastic.. The rooms were very clean and comfortable. I can't say enough about the bar staff and restaurant staff. Especially Dessie and Tan. They were great fun. All in all great stay and I should mention that my sister was very ill on the day we had to leave and the new girl behind the desk granted us an extended check out with no problem. That was a big help. Would recommend this hotel without reservation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Mayflower Renaissance Washington, DC Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LoLo1234
Business
Las Vegas, NV
May 14, 2014

DC Trip

We loved the location & the staff was great! Older hotel but still a nice place to stay. Will stay here again on our next trip to Washington DC

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Located about 3 blocks from the White House & other attractions

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Mayflower Renaissance Washington, DC Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Grace007
Business
NY
Apr 22, 2014

Nice hotel

We stayed in this hotel for two nights, it was a nice experience overall. We arrived two hours before the check in time, they checked us in right away, no extra charge, which was very nice of them. I booked the room with breakfast included and it was worth it, otherwise if you have breakfast at the hotel it is double the price. The location is very convenient, lots of places to eat near by. The best thing is the hop-on/hop-off trolley that stops right in front of the hotel. With a day pass you can get off at an stop along the way and hop back on when the next trolley comes in about 20-30 minutes. The only thing is; do not expect a nice view from the windows you won't get it in most cases, but we did not mind as we only spent nights in the room anyway.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Mayflower Renaissance Washington, DC Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
THEbbd
Business
connecticut
Apr 21, 2014

Classic hotel in great location

Small rooms, but great staff and location. Would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Mayflower Renaissance Washington, DC Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Expo
Business
New Orleans
Mar 9, 2014

Simply Amazing Value!

Directly after entering doors; Whow! The foyer, the room and the location. Terrific value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Mayflower Renaissance Washington, DC Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Happy Mara
Business
Raleigh, NC
Jan 3, 2014

Perfect location

The location is perfect, room clean, overall amenities a little bit old like bathroom but ok, nice staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Russian Restaurant

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top