$169 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 3, 2015 Check-out: Apr 6, 2015

The Mayflower Renaissance Washington, DC Hotel

4 stars
View map of 1127 Connecticut Avenue NW, 1127 Connecticut Ave NW, Washington, DC 20036

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Mayflower Renaissance Washington, DC Hotel

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
154 out of 154
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.9

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Mayflower Renaissance Washington, DC Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
1st time DC traveler
Business
SC
Nov 18, 2014

Nice Place

Very nice hotel with lots of history. Only 1 block from nearest subway stop so travel is easy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Mayflower Renaissance Washington, DC Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Maine friends
Business
maine
Nov 16, 2014

visit college children

great location, easy access to metro. Wish they wouldn't let people stand in front of the hotel outside and smoke. You have to walk by them to enter hotel. Big rooms

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

metro stop right around corner

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Mayflower Renaissance Washington, DC Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
florida1
Business
tampa, florida
Nov 11, 2014

horrible

that's the worst service I received in my life, we slept in a room that's dusty, old, cold and look like an office no bedroom, I will never come back to this hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Mayflower Renaissance Washington, DC Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Marisol Mejia
Business
Honduras
Oct 23, 2014

great

Hotel was as I expected, great location. Would recommend it to afrienda. Will stay here next time

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Mayflower Renaissance Washington, DC Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
RLS802
Business
Vermont
Oct 22, 2014

Gorgeous lobby, pedestrian rooms

I had a pleasant enough stay at the Mayflower, and staff are extraordinarily professional and responsive. The lobby and common areas are spectacular. My room was a letdown by comparison. It was comfortable and sufficiently spacious, but very generic. My most significant complaint is the very dim lighting, with one very dim entry light and one lamp to illuminate the entire room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Mayflower Renaissance Washington, DC Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Zoohassler
Business
Boston, MA
Oct 14, 2014

Great Time in DC

Everything was wonderful !! Great place and we were so lucky to experience it through Cheap Tickets.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Use Metro to get around

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Mayflower Renaissance Washington, DC Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
tslaw
Business
stamford, ct
Oct 13, 2014

disappointed

Mayflower is a great historical building that desperately needs some updating. The entrance and lobby area is grand, however, the rooms smell of cheap cleaning products which we had to air out for hours. The furnitures are all worn and outdated. Sadly, the rooms are a dump. The only good thing about the hotel is the location and the comfort of the bed. Also, the staff other than those at the front desk are all grumpy! I've stayed at the Mayflower several years back, but it has downgraded big time. I would only give this hotel 3 stars at the most.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Mayflower Renaissance Washington, DC Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
syssb1
Business
London uk
Oct 8, 2014

Beautiful hotel

Every about my stay was excellent. The staff were so very nice and extremely helpful. Loved it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Hotel was a good place to eat as the area was very quiet on non working days.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Mayflower Renaissance Washington, DC Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ladj
Business
houston, tx
Sep 9, 2014

fun trip

Very good stay, the only complaint is that the drain in the shower was very slow, the tub filled up to ankle deep every time we took a shower.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Short walk to either the red or the blue and orange line for the metro.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Mayflower Renaissance Washington, DC Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
darioangel
Business
West New York, New Jersey
Sep 1, 2014

quick friends getaway

Conveniently located, decent overall and somehow updated.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top