$124 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 9, 2014 Check-out: Aug 10, 2014

The Mayflower Renaissance Washington, DC Hotel

4 stars
1127 Connecticut Avenue NW, 1127 Connecticut Ave NW, Washington, DC 20036
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
186 reviews
Fourth of July

We were in town for the nationals game and the 4th of July celebrations. The hotel was in a prefect... See full review

  • Pbales
  • Jul 6, 2014
Perfect Location

The Mayflower was perfectly situated for everything we wanted to do and see in DC. See full review

  • Former Teacher Traveler
  • Jun 30, 2014
The Mayflower Renaissance Washington, D.C., Hotel lives up to its reputation as a historic landmark and Dupont Circle luxury hotel with unmatched elegance highlighted by an abundance of modern conveniences. Proclaimed by President Truman to be Washington, D.C.'s "Second Best Address" after the White House, our hotel is listed on the National Register of Historic Places and Historic Hotels of America. Upon opening in 1925, it was said we had more gold leaf than any other U.S. building except the Library of Congress, and through careful preservation, these luxurious details still tell our Washington, D.C., hotel's history. Enjoy the close proximity of our hotel's location in Washington, D.C. ideally situated near the White House, Metro stops, dining and cultural hot spots. Our D.C. hotel's luxury accommodations include 657 guest rooms and 74 stunning suites, an on-site floral boutique, fine dining and a Thomas Pink retail store. We also boast stunning event spaces ideal for conferences, meetings and weddings.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Children's activities
Tennis
Horseback riding
Dining
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Coffee shop
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Childcare Service
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Video checkout
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Outlet adapters
Turndown service
Bathroom telephone
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Bath tub

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The Mayflower Renaissance Washington, DC Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

Hotel Map

38.9045 -77.0394
Area served
Washington DC
Nearby airports
Ronald Reagan Washington National Airport, (DCA), 5.00, MI, NE; Washington Dulles International Airport, (IAD), 26.70, MI, SE; Baltimore/Washington International Thurgood Marshall Airport, (BWI), 33.90, MI, SW;
Area description
City Center, Location Type: City

Nearby points of interest

  • National Geographic Society: 0.1 mi
  • J Edgar Hoover FBI Building: 0.2 mi
  • Department of Treasury: 0.3 mi
  • Decatur House: 0.3 mi
  • Lafayette Square: 0.4 mi
  • Renwick Gallery: 0.4 mi
  • Blair House: 0.4 mi
  • Studio Theatre: 0.6 mi
  • Octagon House: 0.6 mi
  • Corcoran Gallery of Art: 0.6 mi
  • Phillips Collection: 0.6 mi
  • National Museum of Women in the Arts: 0.6 mi
  • Boy Scouts Memorial: 0.6 mi
  • Zero Milestone: 0.7 mi
  • Presidents Park: 0.7 mi
  • National Geographic Society: 0.1 mi
  • J Edgar Hoover FBI Building: 0.2 mi
  • Department of Treasury: 0.3 mi
  • Decatur House: 0.3 mi
  • Lafayette Square: 0.4 mi
  • Renwick Gallery: 0.4 mi
  • Blair House: 0.4 mi
  • Studio Theatre: 0.6 mi
  • Octagon House: 0.6 mi
  • Corcoran Gallery of Art: 0.6 mi
  • Phillips Collection: 0.6 mi
  • National Museum of Women in the Arts: 0.6 mi
  • Boy Scouts Memorial: 0.6 mi
  • Zero Milestone: 0.7 mi
  • Presidents Park: 0.7 mi
  • Albert Einstein Memorial: 0.7 mi
  • National Theatre: 0.7 mi
  • Art Museum of The Americas: 0.8 mi
  • Freedom Plaza: 0.8 mi
  • National Aquarium: 0.8 mi
  • Warner Theatre: 0.8 mi
  • Ronald Reagan Building: 0.9 mi
  • Washington Convention Center: 0.9 mi
  • Department of State: 0.9 mi
  • Chinatown: 0.9 mi
  • National Academy of Sciences: 0.9 mi
  • Fords Theatre: 0.9 mi
  • Federal Triangle: 0.9 mi
  • Watergate Complex: 0.9 mi
  • Old Post office Pavilion: 1 mi
  • Dumbarton House: 1 mi
  • National Museum of American Art: 1 mi
  • National Portrait Gallery: 1 mi
  • Smithsonian American Art Museum: 1 mi
  • International Spy Museum: 1 mi
  • U Street Corridor: 1 mi
  • Vietnam Veterans Memorial: 1 mi
  • Constitution Gardens: 1 mi
  • National World War II Memorial: 1 mi
  • National Museum of American History: 1 mi
  • Lincoln Theatre: 1.1 mi
  • Kennedy Center For Performing Arts: 1.1 mi
  • Reflecting Pool: 1.1 mi
  • Washington Monument: 1.1 mi
  • Verizon Center: 1.1 mi

Dining

EDGAR Bar & Kitchen
EDGAR Bar and Kitchen boldly captures the flavors of a traditional American brasserie with modern flare using fresh and local ingredients. This Connecticut Avenue restaurant is open for breakfast, lunch and dinner daily.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (186)

Ratings and reviews for The Mayflower Renaissance Washington, DC Hotel

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
186 out of 186
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.9

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Mayflower Renaissance Washington, DC Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Expo
New Orleans
Mar 9, 2014

Simply Amazing Value!

Directly after entering doors; Whow! The foyer, the room and the location. Terrific value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of The Mayflower Renaissance Washington, DC Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Happy Mara
Raleigh, NC
Jan 3, 2014

Perfect location

The location is perfect, room clean, overall amenities a little bit old like bathroom but ok, nice staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Russian Restaurant

Review of The Mayflower Renaissance Washington, DC Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Elk Grove Dad
Elk Grove, California
Jan 3, 2014

DC Christmas Experience

I highly recommend the Mayflower Renaissance as a place to stay in the District of Columbia. It is located conveniently within walking distance of major attractions and the Metro station is just a block away if you want to venture out further. Staff were very accommodating providing recommendations in the best ways to see the city and directions to eating establishments and shopping.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

If you're interested in getting a perspective of attractions and places to go, the hop-on/hop-off trolley picks you up right in front of the hotel. With a day pass you can get off at an stop along the way and hop back on when the next trolley comes in about 20 minutes.

Review of The Mayflower Renaissance Washington, DC Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lourdes V
Ft. Lauderdale
Jan 3, 2014

Great location, great hotel.

We enjoyed out stay. Friendly stuff, nice hotel and fantastic location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

White House, memorials.

Review of The Mayflower Renaissance Washington, DC Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Laboy Aponte
San Juan, Puerto Rico
Dec 2, 2013

Los Laboy thanksgiving getaway

great location, the service was outstanding, close from a great restaurant called Old Ebbitt Grill, that is an icon rest from the city.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

it is a medium walk really, a couple of block from the white house, place to eat and some of the other amenities.

Review of The Mayflower Renaissance Washington, DC Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mike H.S.
Seminole, Florida
Dec 2, 2013

Thanksgiving week getaway

Received wonderful deal on hotel and airfare via This web site. Saw old friends for Thanksgiving. Used other days to tour DC museums. Arrived several hours before check in time on Tuesday before the holiday. It was rainy and cold in DC and I was hoping that my wife and I could get into the room early. Hotel desk staff seemed to understand that and assigned us a wonderful room. Room was clean with plenty of towels. Bed was very comfortable and there were lots of packets of free in room coffee. It was my second time staying at this hotel and stay was even better this time. Hotel is half a block from a Metro stop so traveling locally to museums was easy. Can't wait to stay here again in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Not Applicable

The French restaurant, Bistro du Coin, is two blocks north of the DuPont Circle metro stop. A must visit for dinner in DC. Six blocks north of the hotel at 1728 Connecticutt.

Review of The Mayflower Renaissance Washington, DC Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
smcicc
Business
Chicago, Il
Oct 23, 2013

Nice location

Enjoyed my stay at the hotel. The restaurant/bar in the lobby has good meals and plenty of seating. Rooms were comfortable and well appointed. Great value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

Not a bad walk to the National Mall

Review of The Mayflower Renaissance Washington, DC Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
trix
mayflower hotel
Sep 17, 2013

mayflower hotel

Great place excellent staff would stay there again great location for visiting major attractoins. thank you again michael gleeson.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

daily grill

Review of The Mayflower Renaissance Washington, DC Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
misfit sally
Denver, CO
Sep 4, 2013

great location in a beautiful historic hotel

We just stayed 5 nights at the Mayflower and had a wonderful time. The building is beautiful and rooms very clean and roomy. On arrival we were upgraded to a suite for no charge. It is a large hotel, so there was a lot of walking to and from the room, but I am sure we could have requested a location closer to the elevators. Location is great, near two metro stations so very easy to get around.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of The Mayflower Renaissance Washington, DC Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mitchell DL
Westmoreland TN
Sep 3, 2013

Labor Day weekend getaway

The hotel was nice and clean, bar staff was kind. The only complaint I have was that my request for a double bed couldn't be accommodated and I was traveling with my son, so he had to sleep on a roll away.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top