$189 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 21, 2015 Check-out: May 23, 2015

The Mayflower Renaissance Washington, DC Hotel

4 stars
View map of 1127 Connecticut Avenue NW, 1127 Connecticut Ave NW, Washington, DC 20036

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Mayflower Renaissance Washington, DC Hotel

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
156 out of 156
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.9

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Mayflower Renaissance Washington, DC Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Nicholas J.
Business
Tucson
Dec 16, 2014

DC Hotel

Hotel was nice, great location, beds are double, not queen. bar service was slow at times.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Mayflower Renaissance Washington, DC Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Basat
Business
Manchester, UK
Dec 13, 2014

It's not the same anymore

We have been staying in this hotel since 2013 and we were very disappointed that the hotel has let it's stands drop so much. They no longer provide complimentary water bottles and on requesting one at 11:00 (cvs was closed) we were told 'we don't give water anymore, you can buy one from the hotel shop' we were then forced to buy a bottle from the hotel shop for $5+. The room cleaning was poor and shampoo and soaps were rationed (one small shampoo bottle between two adults). The bedding was poor and stained. On complaining to the front desk we didn't even get a sorry and were told we can change your room if you're not happy. Extremely disappointed as we loved staying here and stayed for over 30 days over the past 2 years.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Mayflower Renaissance Washington, DC Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
1st time DC traveler
Business
SC
Nov 18, 2014

Nice Place

Very nice hotel with lots of history. Only 1 block from nearest subway stop so travel is easy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Mayflower Renaissance Washington, DC Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Maine friends
Business
maine
Nov 16, 2014

visit college children

great location, easy access to metro. Wish they wouldn't let people stand in front of the hotel outside and smoke. You have to walk by them to enter hotel. Big rooms

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

metro stop right around corner

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Mayflower Renaissance Washington, DC Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
florida1
Business
tampa, florida
Nov 11, 2014

horrible

that's the worst service I received in my life, we slept in a room that's dusty, old, cold and look like an office no bedroom, I will never come back to this hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Mayflower Renaissance Washington, DC Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Marisol Mejia
Business
Honduras
Oct 23, 2014

great

Hotel was as I expected, great location. Would recommend it to afrienda. Will stay here next time

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Mayflower Renaissance Washington, DC Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
RLS802
Business
Vermont
Oct 22, 2014

Gorgeous lobby, pedestrian rooms

I had a pleasant enough stay at the Mayflower, and staff are extraordinarily professional and responsive. The lobby and common areas are spectacular. My room was a letdown by comparison. It was comfortable and sufficiently spacious, but very generic. My most significant complaint is the very dim lighting, with one very dim entry light and one lamp to illuminate the entire room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Mayflower Renaissance Washington, DC Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Zoohassler
Business
Boston, MA
Oct 14, 2014

Great Time in DC

Everything was wonderful !! Great place and we were so lucky to experience it through Cheap Tickets.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Use Metro to get around

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Mayflower Renaissance Washington, DC Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
tslaw
Business
stamford, ct
Oct 13, 2014

disappointed

Mayflower is a great historical building that desperately needs some updating. The entrance and lobby area is grand, however, the rooms smell of cheap cleaning products which we had to air out for hours. The furnitures are all worn and outdated. Sadly, the rooms are a dump. The only good thing about the hotel is the location and the comfort of the bed. Also, the staff other than those at the front desk are all grumpy! I've stayed at the Mayflower several years back, but it has downgraded big time. I would only give this hotel 3 stars at the most.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Mayflower Renaissance Washington, DC Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
syssb1
Business
London uk
Oct 8, 2014

Beautiful hotel

Every about my stay was excellent. The staff were so very nice and extremely helpful. Loved it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Hotel was a good place to eat as the area was very quiet on non working days.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top