$143 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 16, 2015 Check-out: Jul 18, 2015

The Mayflower Renaissance Washington, DC Hotel

4 stars
View map of 1127 Connecticut Avenue NW, 1127 CONNECTICUT AVE NW, Washington, DC 20036

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Mayflower Renaissance Washington, DC Hotel

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
167 out of 167
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.6
Value:
4

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Mayflower Renaissance Washington, DC Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Evanston illinois
May 22, 2011

Elegant but a bit tired

I only stayed one night. Checked in at midnight and out at 11 am. But the banana bread was so nice at checkin. The bed was comfortable. The night checkin person was really sweet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

To all monuments and white house

Review of The Mayflower Renaissance Washington, DC Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Michigan
May 27, 2010

Good location, friendly, helpull staff,

Visited family, played tourist etc. Very nice 3 day stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Mayflower Renaissance Washington, DC Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LoLo1234
Business
Las Vegas, NV
May 14, 2014

DC Trip

We loved the location & the staff was great! Older hotel but still a nice place to stay. Will stay here again on our next trip to Washington DC

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Located about 3 blocks from the White House & other attractions

Review of The Mayflower Renaissance Washington, DC Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Hudson Valley NY
Dec 29, 2009

Pretty nice

Friendly staff, a pleasant experience. The marble tiled bathroom looked like it was out of "the Great Gatsby". YMMV of course... Comfortable bed. No complaints. Restaurant and bar kind of pricey, but then again its Washington DC.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Mayflower Renaissance Washington, DC Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Ashland, VA
Jul 6, 2010

A great 4th!

Breakfast was only for children and as could be seen from our reservation, we were not traveling with children. I would like for breakfast to have been included for adults. The fine print was a little bit of a surprise! The hotel is beautiful. We walked to the Washington Monument to see the July 4th fireworks. The walk is doable but not "right around the corner".

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

As always the museums are fabulous and should be visited. The National Gallery of Art is a special treat.

Review of The Mayflower Renaissance Washington, DC Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dudley's Mom
Business
Ft Lauderdale, FL
Apr 5, 2010

A Little Disappointing

I was quite surprised that the staff NEVER opened or held a door when we used the main entrance, although they were there. That, to me, is a given at a "luxury" hotel. I have stayed at numerous 4-5 star hotels and never experienced this. Staff seemed untrained or uncaring. I was asked which newspaper I preferred to be left at my door and received only one during my stay. The quality of the one meal that was ordered through room service was not good. Nothing unusual was ordered, only a salad, fruitplatter and cookies. When I asked for a toothbrush at the front desk because I had forgotten one, I was told that there were none there and that I could call housekeeping. I found it strange that the front desk did not ask my room number and offer to call . When inquiring upon checkin about a later checkout time, I was told to request it the morning of checkout , to me that was a little bit too late.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Mayflower Renaissance Washington, DC Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Barbie's Mom
Business
Elkton, MD
Apr 26, 2009

unbeatable location for the price

The Mayflower Renisiannce was in a great location with museums, attractions, shopping and restaurants within walking distance. The hotel was very welcoming and elegant. There was a beautiful breakfast buffet. We had an issue with the hotel security. We had to call them on 3 occassions one night when some drunken guests were being very loud and disruptive at 3:45 a.m. Management was apologetic in the morning, but we had never experienced anything like this in such an elegant hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

2 blocks from this hotel is a Bertrucci's restaurant that is very affordable and delicious.

Review of The Mayflower Renaissance Washington, DC Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Denver, Colorado
Aug 8, 2011

Great location, hotel services not great

I was there for a convention. The location was great because it was within walking distance to the convention center and the national mall. The hotel room was adequate, but it did not have coffeemaker services in the room and the shampoo and conditioner was not replaced while I was there. Additionally, the newspaper was only delivered one day. Finally, there was no wifi services unless there was a fee. The aura of the hotel was great and I liked the history. Oh, and the water they supplied as you entered the building was great. .filled with fruit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The location was a short walk to the White House and the National Mall, and it was not an expensive taxi ride or metro ride to the Georgetown eateries.

Review of The Mayflower Renaissance Washington, DC Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New Jersey
May 30, 2009

Beautiful historic lady

We were met immediately at our car. Luggage was retrieved. We were taken to our room promptly and we had a lovely overnight stay. Dinner in the Promenade Cafe was delicious (Maryland crab cakes, soup, salad) Service was attentive and friendly. Continental breakfast and lunch were more than satisfactory. Throughout the stay we were very satisfied. Room was clean, bed very comfy. Only negatives were no tissue box anywhere in the smaller than usual bedroom.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Mayflower Renaissance Washington, DC Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nickname54
Business
Florida
Aug 8, 2014

Vacation

Very convenient location at great price. Easy walking distance to everything.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Many just east

Back to menu Return to top