$312 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 7, 2015 Check-out: Jul 10, 2015

The Jefferson Hotel, Washington DC

5 stars
View map of 1200 16th Street, NW, Washington DC, DC 20036

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Jefferson Hotel, Washington DC

Overall score

4.8 / 5
5.01.0
17 out of 17
Amenities:
4.5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4.8
Comfort:
4.8
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.4

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Jefferson Hotel, Washington DC

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Grids
Business
New England
Jul 31, 2013

An Oasis of Comfort in the Middle of DC

I can't speak highly enough about The Jefferson. It's a small, elegant, clean, comfortable, low key hotel right in the heart of DC. It's very quiet and stately, not over the top or trying to be something it's not. Rather, a very old school property with a staff that's clearly focused on the guests, period. Great rooms with comfortable beds, tasteful design, and wonderful, large bathrooms. The entire property is beautiful and clean. The staff were very accommodating for us during this family trip, and catered to any needs we had. Seemed like mostly business travelers, but that's hard to say since I think I saw one other guest during our three days there! It seems to be a destination for tea, drinks and dinner, but again, very high brow and never crowded. I have stayed at world class hotels all over the US and the world, and can't think of many more comfortable and impressive, while maintaining a very simple and low key approach to guest services. Bravo Jefferson...nice job!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Jefferson Hotel, Washington DC

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Amanda Kuhn
Business
Lubbock, Texas
May 2, 2013

All it promises & more

The Jefferson was the definition of luxury hotels. The history and current decor was breathtaking, the staff was perfectly attentive, and no detail was left to chance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Jefferson Hotel, Washington DC

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ms. BW
Business
Washington, D.C.
Apr 8, 2013

Fantastic weekend getaway

The hotel was beautiful and the hotel staff were wonderful! Our deluxe king room had an amazing soaking tub and the room was lovely. Within walking distance to the White House and the mall, the location was perfect.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Jefferson Hotel, Washington DC

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Meyers in Chicago
Business
Chicago
Oct 25, 2012

Best Hotel in D.C.

I've stayed at several hotels in DC and the Jefferson is currently my favorite. The room I was in was on the small side, but it was very luxurious and fit me like a cashmere blanket. I arrived very late in DC for business and left early the next morning. My only regret is that I couldn't stay longer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Jefferson Hotel, Washington DC

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Newly unemployed
Business
Chicago
Oct 22, 2012

A wonderful over all experience

I went to see my daughter and brother before an upcoming surgery. I needed a little lux and pampering. I got what I was hoping to experience. Friendly staff and great service. The excercise room was far less than expected but, the concierage made accomadations for me at an off site gym at no extra expense. Nice!!!! I highly recommend this newly renovated hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Jefferson Hotel, Washington DC

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Edgemont
Business
Northern New Jersey
May 30, 2012

Washington touring

We arrived on a very hot day and had just set off on foot to visit a museum when the doorman caught up with us at the corner and handed us two bottles of cold water to take along. The rest of the staff was almost that nice, too.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Jefferson Hotel, Washington DC

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TenTonTruck
Business
New York, NY, USA
Apr 22, 2012

Gorgeous hotel

This hotel is one of the prettiest in the District. The historic decor is far superior to the newer hotels. It is very elegant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

14th STreet is filled with good restaurants and shopping.

Back to menu Return to top