$139 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 21, 2015 Check-out: Aug 23, 2015

The George, a Kimpton Hotel

4 stars
View map of 15 E Street NW, Washington, DC 20001

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The George, a Kimpton Hotel

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
70 out of 70
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.1

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The George, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DMover
Business
Greensboro, North Carolina
Sep 2, 2014

Great location and bang for the buck!

Nice hotel with a friendly staff. Great location from the museums and Union train station. Parking is ok but you can walk to a lot of the great tourist attractions there. I would stay there again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The George, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DandM32
Business
New York
Aug 5, 2014

DC weekend

Great location for the train station. A little far for some of the sights. Friendly staff. Great shower and water pressure.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Ask for a quiet room - you will not hear any noise.

Review of The George, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ron G
Business
Rockford, IL, USA
Oct 25, 2012

Excellent stay

We found everything in very good condition. I have never stayed at a hotel before where every person we encountered on the staff was welcoming and excellent. It was an easy walk to Starbucks, the capitol, mall etc. If in the area, I would stay at The George again for sure. Thank you everyone for a great experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The George, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Salty
Business
Washington, DC
Oct 15, 2013

Wedding Weekend

There for a wedding. Lived in DC for a while, perfect distance from a number of sites, the metro, and easy to grab a cab. Would stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The George, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
yvetteeeee
Business
New York
Oct 16, 2013

Excellent boutique hotel, highly recommend

Fantastic stay, the staff couldn't have been more helpful. Particularly enjoyed "wine hour" - free wine every afternoon from 5-6pm! Also, free bike rental, truly excellent way to see the city sites.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Free bike rental, much better way to explore the city than by foot, you can cover way more ground and really enjoy the process.

Review of The George, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Getaway for a busy mom
Business
Wichita, Ks.
Nov 6, 2013

Great Stay!

I was in for a long weekend and my stay was almost perfect! I had one issue with a "neighbor" my last night in the hotel but the staff took care of it. I would recommend staying at The George!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The George, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Bordentown, NJ
Apr 25, 2011

Great For the Whole Family

We had an excellent weekend stay at The George Hotel. When we arrived, they were serving complimentary glasses of wine in the lobby while we checked in. Our 3 and 6 year olds had a great time. They had kid size robes for them to wear and had cookies and milk delivered to the room for them. They also had a small gift bag for them to keep them occupied for a short while. They had a Wii in the lobby for kids to play with. It's only a block away from Union Station making it easy to travel to the zoo by metro and it's only 5 blocks from the Capital Building. The service was excellent and the staff was very friendly. Parking came to $45 with taxes, but it was valet service with unlimited in/out access. Parking was good til midnight on the day of check out and they held our bags for us downstairs for us until we left in the late afternoon.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The George, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Boston
Feb 1, 2011

Excellent hotel

Everything was excellent

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Chinatown

Review of The George, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Hilton Head, SC
Dec 2, 2009

great george

good place for visiting the Smithsonian. Will stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The George, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Boston MA
Apr 5, 2010

Great value!

Fabulous location, great restaurant in the hotel. Only negative is that they are a pet-friendly hotel (good thing) but we heard dogs barking at night (not good). Basically very stylish little boutique hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top