$159 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 29, 2015 Check-out: May 31, 2015

The George, a Kimpton Hotel

4 stars
View map of 15 E Street NW, Washington, DC 20001

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The George, a Kimpton Hotel

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
73 out of 73
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.2

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The George, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Bloomington, IN
Mar 19, 2011

A great small hotel experience

The room was fine, but it was the helpfulness of the staff that was particularly appreciated. My daughter and infant grandson stopped by for a short visit and the staff immediately provided a crib and took care of parking my daughter's car. I'll definately select the Hotel George for my next trip to DC.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The corned beef hash for breakfast was excellent.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The George, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Extremely pleased guest
Business
Richmond, Va.
Oct 26, 2009

Hotel George 10/23/09-10/25/09

The staff was extrememly friendly and very eager to respond to any inquiry or need. The hotel room was furnished very nicely, was clean and the bed was extremely comfortable. We requested a later check out time and they granted our request immediately. The Hotel location was perfect with direct access to Union Station to ride the metro, enjoy a meal or do some shopping. It is also in walking distance to the Capital, surrounding buildings and the Washington Mall. We were very pleased with everything and will stay at this hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The George, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Connecticut
Oct 4, 2009

Great hotel in central D.C.

Staff is professional, treats guests like guests. Rooms are well furnished, spotless and have great amenities.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The George, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jandretti
Business
Los Angeles
Jul 4, 2011

Great for walking everywhere!

Staff was very Helpful and friendly. It was extremely hot while we were there. Had to keep the airconditioning on at night and it blew right at our bed. Easy walk to Capital bldgs, trains, and Smithsonian.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The George, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Rockville,MD
Mar 5, 2010

Fantastic service

great service and wonderful hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The George, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
satisfied Jer
Business
Lakeland, Florida
Dec 9, 2009

great location and accomadations

We saw all the sites we could in three nites and the location of the hotel George was excellent, real close to the Capital. The staff was a great help with the must things to do....The monuments by moonlight was a great first night. Try having a drink on top of the Washington hotel overlooking he White House...it's a great view of the City. This was one of our best trips.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

A quick meal is easy to find at the Union station...one block away.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The George, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
NYC
Jun 24, 2010

Pretty good hotel

Went during last weekend of Cherry Blossom Festival. Hotel staff was very accomodating and friendly. Room was smaller than I thought it would be. That being said, it was very clean and nice. The comment of "Noisy" had to do more with the air conditioner system than the noise outside of the room or hotel. Overall a great place due to its proximity from the train station.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Art and Soul located at the Liaison Capitol Hill hotel. Great place for Sunday brunch!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The George, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Detroit, Michigan
May 25, 2011

Dr. Leonard Johnson

I like the wine event each evening. The gym at this one and the Philly one (I was there last week) are not great. The TV monitors often don't work on the equipment, the one in PHilly was hot and had no ventilation, the one in DC was cold.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The George, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Aunties8157
Business
Boston, MA
Jan 1, 2011

Great hotel for a good price

We spent 2 nights and had a wonderful time. The food at the Bistro was very good however very expensive. The room was very spacious and the bed was very comfortable. We loved the location. It made it very easy to travel around on the Metro as we did not rent a car. We will stay here next trip to Washington.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The George, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Lancaster, PA
Aug 3, 2010

Great Location

Real close to Union Station

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top