$159 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 29, 2015 Check-out: Aug 30, 2015

The George, a Kimpton Hotel

4 stars
View map of 15 E Street NW, Washington, DC 20001

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The George, a Kimpton Hotel

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
70 out of 70
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.1

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The George, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Connecticut
Oct 4, 2009

Great hotel in central D.C.

Staff is professional, treats guests like guests. Rooms are well furnished, spotless and have great amenities.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of The George, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jandretti
Couples
Los Angeles
Jul 4, 2011

Great for walking everywhere!

Staff was very Helpful and friendly. It was extremely hot while we were there. Had to keep the airconditioning on at night and it blew right at our bed. Easy walk to Capital bldgs, trains, and Smithsonian.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of The George, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Rockville,MD
Mar 5, 2010

Fantastic service

great service and wonderful hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of The George, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
satisfied Jer
Family
Lakeland, Florida
Dec 9, 2009

great location and accomadations

We saw all the sites we could in three nites and the location of the hotel George was excellent, real close to the Capital. The staff was a great help with the must things to do....The monuments by moonlight was a great first night. Try having a drink on top of the Washington hotel overlooking he White House...it's a great view of the City. This was one of our best trips.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

A quick meal is easy to find at the Union station...one block away.

Review of The George, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
NYC
Jun 24, 2010

Pretty good hotel

Went during last weekend of Cherry Blossom Festival. Hotel staff was very accomodating and friendly. Room was smaller than I thought it would be. That being said, it was very clean and nice. The comment of "Noisy" had to do more with the air conditioner system than the noise outside of the room or hotel. Overall a great place due to its proximity from the train station.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Art and Soul located at the Liaison Capitol Hill hotel. Great place for Sunday brunch!

Review of The George, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Detroit, Michigan
May 25, 2011

Dr. Leonard Johnson

I like the wine event each evening. The gym at this one and the Philly one (I was there last week) are not great. The TV monitors often don't work on the equipment, the one in PHilly was hot and had no ventilation, the one in DC was cold.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The George, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Aunties8157
Couples
Boston, MA
Jan 1, 2011

Great hotel for a good price

We spent 2 nights and had a wonderful time. The food at the Bistro was very good however very expensive. The room was very spacious and the bed was very comfortable. We loved the location. It made it very easy to travel around on the Metro as we did not rent a car. We will stay here next trip to Washington.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of The George, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Lancaster, PA
Aug 3, 2010

Great Location

Real close to Union Station

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of The George, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Picky But Reasonable
Business
Norwalk, CT
Jun 4, 2009

Stylish & Comfortable

The hotel was clean, well maintained and the staff was very attentive. The location was was not very convenient to the Convention Center but was a block from the Capital. The in-house restaurant, Bistro Bis, was excellent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The George, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Cleveland, Ohio
Mar 18, 2010

A nice, modern hotel near the Capitol

This is a modern, well-decorated hotel just steps from Union Station and about three blocks from the Capitol. The staff was extremely friendly to our entire family. The room was fairly large, but not quite a suite, and had a couch and lcd television. We enjoyed our stay very much.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Back to menu Return to top