$200 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Mar 28, 2015 Check-out: Mar 29, 2015

The George, a Kimpton Hotel

4 stars
View map of 15 E Street NW, Washington, DC 20001

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The George, a Kimpton Hotel

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
69 out of 69
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.1

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The George, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ron G
Rockford, IL, USA
Oct 25, 2012

Excellent stay

We found everything in very good condition. I have never stayed at a hotel before where every person we encountered on the staff was welcoming and excellent. It was an easy walk to Starbucks, the capitol, mall etc. If in the area, I would stay at The George again for sure. Thank you everyone for a great experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The George, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Boston
Feb 1, 2011

Excellent hotel

Everything was excellent

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Chinatown

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The George, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Aunties8157
Business
Boston, MA
Jan 1, 2011

Great hotel for a good price

We spent 2 nights and had a wonderful time. The food at the Bistro was very good however very expensive. The room was very spacious and the bed was very comfortable. We loved the location. It made it very easy to travel around on the Metro as we did not rent a car. We will stay here next trip to Washington.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The George, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Lancaster, PA
Aug 3, 2010

Great Location

Real close to Union Station

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The George, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Fort Worth, TX
Jul 6, 2010

Great location

This was a small hotel in an older building. It's been updated and is a bit too art deco for me. The restaurant here was great though, very high quality. [...] It was clean but noisy at times from sirens and street noise. It would have been even better after a hot day walking the city if there was a pool to relax in. The staff was very nice and accomodating. Bottom line, great location, nice hotel, just don't pay the web site prices, if you can get it for a deal, it's worth it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The George, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
NYC
Jun 24, 2010

Pretty good hotel

Went during last weekend of Cherry Blossom Festival. Hotel staff was very accomodating and friendly. Room was smaller than I thought it would be. That being said, it was very clean and nice. The comment of "Noisy" had to do more with the air conditioner system than the noise outside of the room or hotel. Overall a great place due to its proximity from the train station.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Art and Soul located at the Liaison Capitol Hill hotel. Great place for Sunday brunch!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The George, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
nyc
May 6, 2010

Hotel George in DC - close to Union Stat

quick -- it served the purpose limited restaurant or room service menu --- helps for biz traveler

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The George, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Boston MA
Apr 5, 2010

Great value!

Fabulous location, great restaurant in the hotel. Only negative is that they are a pet-friendly hotel (good thing) but we heard dogs barking at night (not good). Basically very stylish little boutique hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The George, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
TravelerTeacher
Business
Northern VA
Apr 2, 2010

Fantastic!

I just came back from my trip to DC. I stayed at the George Hotel, it was wonderful! Everyone was so nice and helpful! The location was fantastic! Quick walk to Union Station where there are resturants, shops and all the site seeing tour booths. Great view of Capitol Hill and a quick walk to the museums. It was a fun, relaxing vacation. The Hotel George is one I will surely visit for years to come!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Their resturant on site was fantastic!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The George, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
EQ
Business
El Paso TX
Mar 29, 2010

Cute boutique hotel with an indie feel

In D.C. for a conference and fun afterwards. Can't beat this location, Union Station and the Capitol a short walk away. Cute, little boutique hotel with daily 5:00 wine hour, friendly staff and an Indie feel. LOVED IT!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The George, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Cleveland, Ohio
Mar 18, 2010

A nice, modern hotel near the Capitol

This is a modern, well-decorated hotel just steps from Union Station and about three blocks from the Capitol. The staff was extremely friendly to our entire family. The room was fairly large, but not quite a suite, and had a couch and lcd television. We enjoyed our stay very much.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top