$139 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 21, 2015 Check-out: Aug 23, 2015

The George, a Kimpton Hotel

4 stars
View map of 15 E Street NW, Washington, DC 20001

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The George, a Kimpton Hotel

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
70 out of 70
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.1

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The George, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Bordentown, NJ
Apr 25, 2011

Great For the Whole Family

We had an excellent weekend stay at The George Hotel. When we arrived, they were serving complimentary glasses of wine in the lobby while we checked in. Our 3 and 6 year olds had a great time. They had kid size robes for them to wear and had cookies and milk delivered to the room for them. They also had a small gift bag for them to keep them occupied for a short while. They had a Wii in the lobby for kids to play with. It's only a block away from Union Station making it easy to travel to the zoo by metro and it's only 5 blocks from the Capital Building. The service was excellent and the staff was very friendly. Parking came to $45 with taxes, but it was valet service with unlimited in/out access. Parking was good til midnight on the day of check out and they held our bags for us downstairs for us until we left in the late afternoon.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The George, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Bloomington, IN
Mar 19, 2011

A great small hotel experience

The room was fine, but it was the helpfulness of the staff that was particularly appreciated. My daughter and infant grandson stopped by for a short visit and the staff immediately provided a crib and took care of parking my daughter's car. I'll definately select the Hotel George for my next trip to DC.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The corned beef hash for breakfast was excellent.

Review of The George, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Boston
Feb 1, 2011

Excellent hotel

Everything was excellent

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Chinatown

Review of The George, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Aunties8157
Business
Boston, MA
Jan 1, 2011

Great hotel for a good price

We spent 2 nights and had a wonderful time. The food at the Bistro was very good however very expensive. The room was very spacious and the bed was very comfortable. We loved the location. It made it very easy to travel around on the Metro as we did not rent a car. We will stay here next trip to Washington.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The George, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Lancaster, PA
Aug 3, 2010

Great Location

Real close to Union Station

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The George, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Fort Worth, TX
Jul 6, 2010

Great location

This was a small hotel in an older building. It's been updated and is a bit too art deco for me. The restaurant here was great though, very high quality. [...] It was clean but noisy at times from sirens and street noise. It would have been even better after a hot day walking the city if there was a pool to relax in. The staff was very nice and accomodating. Bottom line, great location, nice hotel, just don't pay the web site prices, if you can get it for a deal, it's worth it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The George, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
NYC
Jun 24, 2010

Pretty good hotel

Went during last weekend of Cherry Blossom Festival. Hotel staff was very accomodating and friendly. Room was smaller than I thought it would be. That being said, it was very clean and nice. The comment of "Noisy" had to do more with the air conditioner system than the noise outside of the room or hotel. Overall a great place due to its proximity from the train station.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Art and Soul located at the Liaison Capitol Hill hotel. Great place for Sunday brunch!

Review of The George, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
nyc
May 6, 2010

Hotel George in DC - close to Union Stat

quick -- it served the purpose limited restaurant or room service menu --- helps for biz traveler

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The George, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Boston MA
Apr 5, 2010

Great value!

Fabulous location, great restaurant in the hotel. Only negative is that they are a pet-friendly hotel (good thing) but we heard dogs barking at night (not good). Basically very stylish little boutique hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The George, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
TravelerTeacher
Business
Northern VA
Apr 2, 2010

Fantastic!

I just came back from my trip to DC. I stayed at the George Hotel, it was wonderful! Everyone was so nice and helpful! The location was fantastic! Quick walk to Union Station where there are resturants, shops and all the site seeing tour booths. Great view of Capitol Hill and a quick walk to the museums. It was a fun, relaxing vacation. The Hotel George is one I will surely visit for years to come!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Their resturant on site was fantastic!

Back to menu Return to top