$163 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 23, 2015 Check-out: May 25, 2015

The Fairfax at Embassy Row, Washington, D.C.

5 stars
View map of 2100 Massachusetts Avenue, N.W., 2100 Massachusetts Avenue, N.W., Washington, DC 20008

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Fairfax at Embassy Row, Washington, D.C.

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
63 out of 63
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.1

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Fairfax at Embassy Row, Washington, D.C.

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
markfromsea
Business
Seattle, WA
Feb 24, 2014

Great location, but my room tiny and getting tired

This hotel is in a great location - close to all things government and business within WDC. Also it is right next to Dupont Circle, which is full of restaurants and shops. Love the location. The Hotel however appears to be getting a bit tired. For example the caulking in my my shower looked rough and painted over. The carpet had a stain in it. Not horrible, but not what you would expect from a 5-star hotel. Also my room was tiny. No desk and the TV was to the right of my bed so that one would have to lay on their side to watch it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Hank's Oyster Bar is nearby

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Fairfax at Embassy Row, Washington, D.C.

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cap'n Rick
Business
Jacksonville, FL, USA
Feb 5, 2012

A night at the Fairfax

I enjoyed a one night get away at the Fairfax. We were looking for simple elegance at a reasonable price and we were not disappointed. Location was convenient and elegant, on Embassy Row. Rooms were comfortable, clean and nicely furnished. We caught some snacks and drinks at the lounge, which also provided ambience and comfort that we were looking for. I lovely evening in a lovely venue.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Fairfax at Embassy Row, Washington, D.C.

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
NAS12345
Business
New York, NY, USA
Apr 12, 2012

Great Classic Hotel and Excellent Location

The hotel was well kept and in a great location. Management has also done an excellent job restoring the classic interior. However, although I appreciated the classic historical design, it was frustrating that wifi was not provided for in the individual hotel rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Fairfax at Embassy Row, Washington, D.C.

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ValandJ
Business
Phoenix, AZ
May 20, 2012

Weekend getaway

Hotel staff was very nice and helpful. Although not the greatest view from our room, it wasnt like we were there much during the day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Fairfax at Embassy Row, Washington, D.C.

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JFarrell8256
Business
Blackwood, NJ
May 28, 2012

Great Stay

Went for a weekend getaway and the staff was overly accommodating. Were already planning our next stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Fairfax at Embassy Row, Washington, D.C.

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
isabel p
Business
new york
Jan 19, 2013

Just what you need

well situated and comfortable. friendly and my room was always tidy when i cam back. i would recommend staying here for work or pleasure.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Fairfax at Embassy Row, Washington, D.C.

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LeLe74
Business
Boston, MA
May 13, 2013

Nice hotel

I like the Fairfax and had a nice weekend stay. The room was immaculate, the noise control very good. My only complaint is there was no hot water Sunday morning and the room phone was not working inhouse to call the front desk. The person who cleaned the room did a wonderful job and the location is very nice. I will definitely stay there again since the issues were minor and the hotel itself very comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Fairfax at Embassy Row, Washington, D.C.

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
K Vivian
Business
Dallas, tx
Jul 5, 2013

College orientation

The staff was great and we very much enjoyed our stay. Would definitely book again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Fairfax at Embassy Row, Washington, D.C.

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JEisinger
Business
New York
Jun 6, 2013

Nicest DC hotel

I've been looking for a good business DC hotel at a reasonable price for a long time, having been underwhelmed by the Hotel George, the Sofitel, & especially the Helix. This was the best of the bunch. The downside is that it seemed a little out of the way.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Fairfax at Embassy Row, Washington, D.C.

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
j ross s
Business
philadelphia, pa
Jun 6, 2013

solid hotel

really liked the location. close to business and restaurants. had potential issue extending my stay and front desk was able to handle it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top