$139 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 4, 2015 Check-out: Sep 5, 2015

The Fairfax at Embassy Row, Washington, D.C.

5 stars
View map of 2100 Massachusetts Avenue, N.W., 2100 Massachusetts Avenue, N.W., Washington, DC 20008

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Fairfax at Embassy Row, Washington, D.C.

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
63 out of 63
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.1

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Fairfax at Embassy Row, Washington, D.C.

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Single
New York, NY
Sep 14, 2009

Great hotel

Lovely hotel in a great location; very friendly staff, very comfortable rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of The Fairfax at Embassy Row, Washington, D.C.

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Salt Lake City, Utah
Dec 13, 2009

Fantastic

The Fairfax was warm and comfortable. Location was perfect and the staff was very helpful and friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of The Fairfax at Embassy Row, Washington, D.C.

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jackie well tavelled senior citizen
Family
England
Sep 9, 2009

Unbeatable luxury at an affordable price

My daughter and I could find very little wrong with this hotel.We had 2 connecting rooms which were superb.A quiet location in a very nice neighbourhood with excellent restaurants on Dupont Circle.You may need to take the bus to the attractions ie The White House,Capitol Buildings and Museums etc..Washington was a joy to visit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of The Fairfax at Embassy Row, Washington, D.C.

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
La Paz, Bolivia
Jul 2, 2011

Clean, confortable and quiet !

I would suggest a larger Business Center. Two computers for the Hotel is too little !

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

¨Pesce¨ Restaurant on ¨P ¨St. between 20 and 21 streets

Review of The Fairfax at Embassy Row, Washington, D.C.

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
chicago
Jun 25, 2011

very nice

business and pleasure combined for 5 days- wonderful safe location with metro, many restaurants and gorgeous homes surrounding. Staff consistently pleasant and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Fairfax at Embassy Row, Washington, D.C.

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Collingswood, NJ
Oct 3, 2009

Highly Recommended

I stayed at the hotel for one night on business. The hotel was immaculately clean; the room service meal was delicious and not overpriced; and the DuPont Circle location was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Fairfax at Embassy Row, Washington, D.C.

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Senator Blutarsky
Couples
Ipswich
Dec 31, 2014

Perfect location in Dupont Circle

It doesn't get much better than this if you want a classy, quiet place to stay for a few nights in DC. A block from the Metro and everything you need is within a block or two. Friendly front desk and great room -- super bed, good TV and strong (pay) wifi service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of The Fairfax at Embassy Row, Washington, D.C.

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
mixcom
Business
Cliffside Park
Aug 10, 2015

Truly one of DC's premier hotels

I had first visited this hotel for a conference and was impressed by it's Embassy Row historic look. Staying here, I enjoyed my room but the staff really makes this place special. They're fast, even with room service meals (which was delicious). Most impressive was I arrived early morning to drop my bags and head off to my appointment and they put me in a room immediately even though my check-in wasn't until 3pm. This seldom happens in many Cities I've visited. I've sat in several hotel lobbies for hours in DC alone. A real winner!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Fairfax at Embassy Row, Washington, D.C.

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Brittney S.
Couples
Laurel, MD
Jan 2, 2014

NYE

Stayed here for New Years. The room was nice, large tub, nice coffee machine , and a really nice bed. The valet is a bit expensive and the room service ( breakfast - potatoes, eggs, turkey sausage, toast, juice and coffee) could have been a little better but was expected at a hotel. Overall, nice experience but for the location, the price was great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Money-saving tip: Long walk from hotel

About a half mile walk to DuPont. We took a cab to DuPont ($6), but walked back and the walk was okay. It was cold that night, but it would be a lovely walk when it's nice out. Def. a money saver vs. the hotels right in DuPont.

Review of The Fairfax at Embassy Row, Washington, D.C.

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
markfromsea
Business
Seattle, WA
Feb 24, 2014

Great location, but my room tiny and getting tired

This hotel is in a great location - close to all things government and business within WDC. Also it is right next to Dupont Circle, which is full of restaurants and shops. Love the location. The Hotel however appears to be getting a bit tired. For example the caulking in my my shower looked rough and painted over. The carpet had a stain in it. Not horrible, but not what you would expect from a 5-star hotel. Also my room was tiny. No desk and the TV was to the right of my bed so that one would have to lay on their side to watch it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Hank's Oyster Bar is nearby

Back to menu Return to top