$97 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 16, 2015 Check-out: Jan 19, 2015

The Fairfax at Embassy Row, Washington, D.C.

5 stars
2100 Massachusetts Avenue, N.W., 2100 Massachusetts Avenue, N.W., Washington, DC 20008
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
62 reviews
Fairfax Embassy Row

A quintessential home from home and antidote to modern, boutique hotels. The Fairfax is classically... See full review

  • ColinBJ
  • May 16, 2014
Great location

close to the zoo, national mall isn't far away. great place to stay a nit. See full review

  • rocku
  • Apr 29, 2014
Luxury Washington DC hotel near the White House
The Fairfax at Embassy Row, Washington DC Hotel is a fabulous example of elegance in the heart of the city. The Kennedy Center for Arts and many shopping opportunities are within easy walking distance of the hotel. The Fairfax at Embassy Row, Washington DC Hotel has a wide choice of accommodations to suit all tastes and needs, offering many modern conveniences and views of Embassy Row or the National Cathedral. 
3 Reasons to Stay:
  • Ideally situated near attractions, including the White House, National Cathedral and the Kennedy Center
  • Meeting facilities including a 2,600 square-foot ballroom
  • Comfortable rooms with modern amenities such as flat-screen TVs and high-speed Internet access
The Fairfax at Embassy Row, Washington, D.C. Rooms
The Fairfax at Embassy Row, Washington DC Hotel offers a range of room types, including suites. The superior and deluxe rooms have classic decor and feature original artwork inspired by the local area. The generously sized rooms have high-speed Internet access and flat-screen TVs. Suites offer an added degree of privacy for all guests staying at The Fairfax at Embassy Row, Washington DC Hotel. There are workstations for business users and each has high-speed Internet access. The Fairfax suite offers stunning views of the National Cathedral and surrounding areas, as well as a marble bathroom with Jacuzzi tub.
Things to Do:
  • The White House (0.5 mi/.8 km)
  • St Matthew's Cathedral (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
  • National Geographic Museum (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
  • Old Stone House (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
  • Kennedy Center for Performing Arts (1.1 mi/1.8 km)
  • National Law Enforcement Officers Memorial (1.3 mi/2.1 km)
  • Madame Tussauds Washington DC (1.4 mi/2.3 km)
  • Old Town Trolley Tours of Washington DC (1.5 mi/2.4 km)
  • International Spy Museum (1.6 mi/2.5 km )
  • National Museum of Crime & Punishment (1.6 mi/2.6 km)

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The Fairfax at Embassy Row, Washington, D.C. also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

The Fairfax at Embassy Row, Washington, D.C. Rooms

Standard
The Amenities listed in this description represent the amenities available in all guest rooms in the hotel

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Activities
Exercise gym
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Childcare Service
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
FAX
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Room
Safe
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Mini bar
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
Iron
Smoke detectors

Nearby points of interest

  • Phillips Collection: 0.1 mi
  • Department of Treasury: 0.5 mi
  • Dumbarton House: 0.5 mi
  • National Geographic Society: 0.6 mi
  • J Edgar Hoover FBI Building: 0.8 mi
  • Studio Theatre: 0.8 mi
  • Decatur House: 0.9 mi
  • Blues Alley: 0.9 mi
  • Renwick Gallery: 0.9 mi
  • Watergate Complex: 0.9 mi
  • Blair House: 0.9 mi
  • Lafayette Square: 1 mi
  • Octagon House: 1 mi
  • U Street Corridor: 1 mi
  • Corcoran Gallery of Art: 1.1 mi
  • Phillips Collection: 0.1 mi
  • Department of Treasury: 0.5 mi
  • Dumbarton House: 0.5 mi
  • National Geographic Society: 0.6 mi
  • J Edgar Hoover FBI Building: 0.8 mi
  • Studio Theatre: 0.8 mi
  • Decatur House: 0.9 mi
  • Blues Alley: 0.9 mi
  • Renwick Gallery: 0.9 mi
  • Watergate Complex: 0.9 mi
  • Blair House: 0.9 mi
  • Lafayette Square: 1 mi
  • Octagon House: 1 mi
  • U Street Corridor: 1 mi
  • Corcoran Gallery of Art: 1.1 mi
  • Lincoln Theatre: 1.1 mi
  • Kennedy Center For Performing Arts: 1.1 mi
  • Department of State: 1.2 mi
  • Francis Scott Key Memorial Park: 1.2 mi
  • Boy Scouts Memorial: 1.2 mi
  • Art Museum of The Americas: 1.2 mi
  • National Museum of Women in the Arts: 1.2 mi
  • Bohemian Caverns: 1.2 mi
  • Zero Milestone: 1.2 mi
  • Presidents Park: 1.2 mi
  • National Academy of Sciences: 1.3 mi
  • Theodore Roosevelt Memorial: 1.3 mi
  • Naval Observatory: 1.3 mi
  • Albert Einstein Memorial: 1.3 mi
  • National Theatre: 1.3 mi
  • Freedom Plaza: 1.3 mi
  • Woodley Park: 1.3 mi
  • Vietnam Veterans Memorial: 1.3 mi
  • National Aquarium: 1.3 mi
  • Washington Convention Center: 1.3 mi
  • Warner Theatre: 1.4 mi
  • Ronald Reagan Building: 1.4 mi
  • Constitution Gardens: 1.5 mi
  • National Zoological Park: 1.5 mi
  • Chinatown: 1.5 mi
  • Lincoln Memorial: 1.5 mi
  • Reflecting Pool: 1.5 mi
  • National World War II Memorial: 1.5 mi
  • Chesapeake and Ohio Canal: 1.5 mi
  • Fords Theatre: 1.5 mi

Dining

The Capitol Room
The Capitol Room serves a bountiful breakfast featuring all-American classics.
The Fairfax Grille & Lounge
The Fairfax Grille & Lounge, once solely used as the hotel bar, has been revitalized with an inviting nautical theme that brings guests back in time with a host of historic elements and an array of locally inspired drinks and dishes.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (62)

Ratings and reviews for The Fairfax at Embassy Row, Washington, D.C.

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
62 out of 62
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.1

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Fairfax at Embassy Row, Washington, D.C.

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Travel Sales Guy
Business
Eastern Shore MD
Dec 8, 2010

First Class Service

The Fairfax is located one block from the DuPont Station Metro red line. I arrived at 10 am and they were able to give me a room although check in was not until 3 PM. Also I was greeted on my arrival like I have never been greeted before. I wish I could remember her name but I arrived at 10 AM on Tuesday December 7th – so if any managers are reading this that young lady has set the standard for guests arriving at a hotel. Warm and friendly and really wanting to please their guests. The hotel is clean and modern with an old world feeling. The holiday decorations were beautiful. I stayed on the 3rd floor and found the room exceptional. Very clean, modern and all the amenities including plenty of hot water. I was gone all day on business and returned in the evening. The area was well lit and I felt safe walking the block from the subway to the hotel. I did sample the bar and the staff again was very warm and friendly. I parked my car with the hotel and found the rate in line with other hotels at $38.00 per night. I waited less than 5 minutes for my car to be returned. I have paid a lot more in DC for a hotel than what I paid at the Fairfax – less than $200 for the night. The Fairfax is on my Favorite hotel list in DC.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

TO get to the Metro walk one block east and go North 500 feet. You can't see the Metro from the corner of MASS Ave but the Metro is on the right.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Fairfax at Embassy Row, Washington, D.C.

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York, NY
Sep 14, 2009

Great hotel

Lovely hotel in a great location; very friendly staff, very comfortable rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Fairfax at Embassy Row, Washington, D.C.

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Salt Lake City, Utah
Dec 13, 2009

Fantastic

The Fairfax was warm and comfortable. Location was perfect and the staff was very helpful and friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Fairfax at Embassy Row, Washington, D.C.

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jackie well tavelled senior citizen
Business
England
Sep 9, 2009

Unbeatable luxury at an affordable price

My daughter and I could find very little wrong with this hotel.We had 2 connecting rooms which were superb.A quiet location in a very nice neighbourhood with excellent restaurants on Dupont Circle.You may need to take the bus to the attractions ie The White House,Capitol Buildings and Museums etc..Washington was a joy to visit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Fairfax at Embassy Row, Washington, D.C.

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
La Paz, Bolivia
Jul 2, 2011

Clean, confortable and quiet !

I would suggest a larger Business Center. Two computers for the Hotel is too little !

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

¨Pesce¨ Restaurant on ¨P ¨St. between 20 and 21 streets

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Fairfax at Embassy Row, Washington, D.C.

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
chicago
Jun 25, 2011

very nice

business and pleasure combined for 5 days- wonderful safe location with metro, many restaurants and gorgeous homes surrounding. Staff consistently pleasant and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Fairfax at Embassy Row, Washington, D.C.

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Collingswood, NJ
Oct 3, 2009

Highly Recommended

I stayed at the hotel for one night on business. The hotel was immaculately clean; the room service meal was delicious and not overpriced; and the DuPont Circle location was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Fairfax at Embassy Row, Washington, D.C.

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cap'n Rick
Business
Jacksonville, FL, USA
Feb 5, 2012

A night at the Fairfax

I enjoyed a one night get away at the Fairfax. We were looking for simple elegance at a reasonable price and we were not disappointed. Location was convenient and elegant, on Embassy Row. Rooms were comfortable, clean and nicely furnished. We caught some snacks and drinks at the lounge, which also provided ambience and comfort that we were looking for. I lovely evening in a lovely venue.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Fairfax at Embassy Row, Washington, D.C.

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
NAS12345
Business
New York, NY, USA
Apr 12, 2012

Great Classic Hotel and Excellent Location

The hotel was well kept and in a great location. Management has also done an excellent job restoring the classic interior. However, although I appreciated the classic historical design, it was frustrating that wifi was not provided for in the individual hotel rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Fairfax at Embassy Row, Washington, D.C.

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ValandJ
Business
Phoenix, AZ
May 20, 2012

Weekend getaway

Hotel staff was very nice and helpful. Although not the greatest view from our room, it wasnt like we were there much during the day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top