$119 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 31, 2015 Check-out: Aug 2, 2015

The Fairfax at Embassy Row, Washington, D.C.

5 stars
View map of 2100 Massachusetts Avenue, N.W., 2100 Massachusetts Avenue, N.W., Washington, DC 20008

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Fairfax at Embassy Row, Washington, D.C.

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
65 out of 65
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.1

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Fairfax at Embassy Row, Washington, D.C.

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Travel Sales Guy
Business
Eastern Shore MD
Dec 8, 2010

First Class Service

The Fairfax is located one block from the DuPont Station Metro red line. I arrived at 10 am and they were able to give me a room although check in was not until 3 PM. Also I was greeted on my arrival like I have never been greeted before. I wish I could remember her name but I arrived at 10 AM on Tuesday December 7th – so if any managers are reading this that young lady has set the standard for guests arriving at a hotel. Warm and friendly and really wanting to please their guests. The hotel is clean and modern with an old world feeling. The holiday decorations were beautiful. I stayed on the 3rd floor and found the room exceptional. Very clean, modern and all the amenities including plenty of hot water. I was gone all day on business and returned in the evening. The area was well lit and I felt safe walking the block from the subway to the hotel. I did sample the bar and the staff again was very warm and friendly. I parked my car with the hotel and found the rate in line with other hotels at $38.00 per night. I waited less than 5 minutes for my car to be returned. I have paid a lot more in DC for a hotel than what I paid at the Fairfax – less than $200 for the night. The Fairfax is on my Favorite hotel list in DC.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

TO get to the Metro walk one block east and go North 500 feet. You can't see the Metro from the corner of MASS Ave but the Metro is on the right.

Review of The Fairfax at Embassy Row, Washington, D.C.

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York, NY
Sep 14, 2009

Great hotel

Lovely hotel in a great location; very friendly staff, very comfortable rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Fairfax at Embassy Row, Washington, D.C.

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Salt Lake City, Utah
Dec 13, 2009

Fantastic

The Fairfax was warm and comfortable. Location was perfect and the staff was very helpful and friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Fairfax at Embassy Row, Washington, D.C.

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jackie well tavelled senior citizen
Business
England
Sep 9, 2009

Unbeatable luxury at an affordable price

My daughter and I could find very little wrong with this hotel.We had 2 connecting rooms which were superb.A quiet location in a very nice neighbourhood with excellent restaurants on Dupont Circle.You may need to take the bus to the attractions ie The White House,Capitol Buildings and Museums etc..Washington was a joy to visit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Fairfax at Embassy Row, Washington, D.C.

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
La Paz, Bolivia
Jul 2, 2011

Clean, confortable and quiet !

I would suggest a larger Business Center. Two computers for the Hotel is too little !

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

¨Pesce¨ Restaurant on ¨P ¨St. between 20 and 21 streets

Review of The Fairfax at Embassy Row, Washington, D.C.

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
chicago
Jun 25, 2011

very nice

business and pleasure combined for 5 days- wonderful safe location with metro, many restaurants and gorgeous homes surrounding. Staff consistently pleasant and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Fairfax at Embassy Row, Washington, D.C.

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Collingswood, NJ
Oct 3, 2009

Highly Recommended

I stayed at the hotel for one night on business. The hotel was immaculately clean; the room service meal was delicious and not overpriced; and the DuPont Circle location was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Fairfax at Embassy Row, Washington, D.C.

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Senator Blutarsky
Business
Ipswich
Dec 31, 2014

Perfect location in Dupont Circle

It doesn't get much better than this if you want a classy, quiet place to stay for a few nights in DC. A block from the Metro and everything you need is within a block or two. Friendly front desk and great room -- super bed, good TV and strong (pay) wifi service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Fairfax at Embassy Row, Washington, D.C.

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Executive Assistant
Business
San Antonio, TX
Nov 6, 2009

Location great very near Kennedy Center

Very nice hotel, great location, reasonable price for Washington D.C.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Fairfax at Embassy Row, Washington, D.C.

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Brittney S.
Business
Laurel, MD
Jan 2, 2014

NYE

Stayed here for New Years. The room was nice, large tub, nice coffee machine , and a really nice bed. The valet is a bit expensive and the room service ( breakfast - potatoes, eggs, turkey sausage, toast, juice and coffee) could have been a little better but was expected at a hotel. Overall, nice experience but for the location, the price was great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Long walk from hotel

About a half mile walk to DuPont. We took a cab to DuPont ($6), but walked back and the walk was okay. It was cold that night, but it would be a lovely walk when it's nice out. Def. a money saver vs. the hotels right in DuPont.

Back to menu Return to top