$163 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 23, 2015 Check-out: May 25, 2015

The Fairfax at Embassy Row, Washington, D.C.

5 stars
View map of 2100 Massachusetts Avenue, N.W., 2100 Massachusetts Avenue, N.W., Washington, DC 20008

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Fairfax at Embassy Row, Washington, D.C.

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
63 out of 63
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.1

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Fairfax at Embassy Row, Washington, D.C.

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kevin19807
Business
Wilmington, Delaware
Feb 17, 2013

Old world service, modern amenities.

We had a very pleasant one night stay at this elegant little hotel a block away from DuPont Circle. The staff has been well-schooled in the old world art of hospitality. They have the balance just right -- genuinely warm but professional, without going overboard and invading your privacy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Fairfax at Embassy Row, Washington, D.C.

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kid with the Golden Arms
Business
East Coast, USA
Mar 25, 2013

Great location. No complaints.

Convenient to Dupont Circle Metro stop. 24-hour CVS nearby for late night water run. Le Pain Quotidien nearby for nice early morning breakfast. Valet parking was $40 but worth it. They were prompt and pleasant. Room was perfectly sized for a one-night stay. Nice fluffy pillows. Soft sheets. No complaints. Will stay again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Cheaper eats nearby. No need to stick with hotel offerings.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Fairfax at Embassy Row, Washington, D.C.

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tato V.
Business
Central Illinois
Apr 7, 2013

Great getaway!

I was with my wife and son recently for 3 nights at the Fairfax. The location is great. Out of the way yet accessible by cab, bus, metro and trolley. We are more old world than contemporary so this was perfect for us. We had dinner twice and breakfast once at 2100 Prime which was amazing. We fully enjoyed every dish we ordered. The staff was very friendly and attentive. The concierge answered our questions. We will definitely be staying there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Fairfax at Embassy Row, Washington, D.C.

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
marathonur
Business
Los Angeles
Jul 5, 2013

Excellent facility for price

Very convenient Dupont location. Room was very clean and staff was very pleasant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Fairfax at Embassy Row, Washington, D.C.

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Izzy Malik
Business
Merced, CA
Jul 7, 2013

Best location in Washington DC

Really enjoyed being there. Area is really nice and very convenient. Lots of stuff that you can walk to.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Nandos with delicious peri peri chicken wraps.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Fairfax at Embassy Row, Washington, D.C.

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ChicagoTraveler99999
Business
Chicago, Il
Aug 29, 2013

Fantastic Hotel

Outstanding location. Easy walk to all the sites. Situated right between Georgetown and downtown. The hotel itself is very charming.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Fairfax at Embassy Row, Washington, D.C.

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MM2011
Business
New Jersey
Sep 24, 2013

Beautiful

Everything was perfection. Definitely will go back. First time in Washington DC and the hotel made the experience so worthwhile.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Fairfax at Embassy Row, Washington, D.C.

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ColinBJ
Business
Cotswolds, UK
May 16, 2014

Fairfax Embassy Row

A quintessential home from home and antidote to modern, boutique hotels. The Fairfax is classically decorated with understated elegance. The location is excellent with several good restaurants within walking distance, also for the shopping in Georgetown. The staff were polite, friendly and helpful. The breakfast menu was varied and food of a good standard. The bar/restaurant was also very good and a nice place to relax in the evening. Most important the beds were very comfortable. We rate this hotel very highly and will stay there next time we're in Washington DC.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Al Tiramisu served the best lobster pasta we have had in some time!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Fairfax at Embassy Row, Washington, D.C.

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
NYC
Jul 6, 2009

Fabulous Hotel! Fantastic Service!

The hotel was fabulous and the service was outstanding. The staff were very courteous and went out of their way to help us find an Indian restaurant minutes after we got to the hotel. The only problem we had was that we made the reservation through Orbitz couple hours before we reached the hotel. The confirmation was not available with the reception and we had to wait almost an hour to check-in. The online rates we had were lower than the regular rates so they did not want to check us in even though there were plently of rooms available. They could have trusted us a bit more and checked us in (since I mentioned to them a couple of times that we were travelling with my mother who was visiting from India). But after that first hour everything else was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Georgetown is full of cute, quaint restaurants. Check with the conceirge or the bell captain.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Fairfax at Embassy Row, Washington, D.C.

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
smsowen
Business
Southern California
Nov 1, 2010

Excellent Location and Quality

Enjoyed the hospitality and courtesy of everyone working at this hotel. It is beautiful and located in a nice area filled with good restaurants, shops, and a close Metro stop. Will stay here any time we return to DC.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top