$127 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 28, 2015 Check-out: Aug 30, 2015

The Fairfax at Embassy Row, Washington, D.C.

5 stars
View map of 2100 Massachusetts Avenue, N.W., 2100 Massachusetts Avenue, N.W., Washington, DC 20008

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
63 reviews
Truly one of DC's premier hotels

I had first visited this hotel for a conference and was impressed by it's Embassy Row historic... See full review

  • mixcom
  • Aug 10, 2015
Perfect location in Dupont Circle

It doesn't get much better than this if you want a classy, quiet place to stay for a few nights in... See full review

  • Senator Blutarsky
  • Dec 31, 2014
  • The White House (0.5 mi/.8 km)
  • St Matthew's Cathedral (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
  • National Geographic Museum (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
  • Old Stone House (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
  • Kennedy Center for Performing Arts (1.1 mi/1.8 km)
  • National La
    General
    Washington DC hotel with ballroom near the White House
    Location
    The Fairfax at Embassy Row, Washington DC Hotel is a fabulous example of elegance in the heart of the city. The Kennedy Center for Arts and many shopping opportunities are within easy walking distance of the hotel. The Fairfax at Embassy Row, Washington D
    Dining
    • Ideally situated near attractions, including the White House, National Cathedral and the Kennedy Center
    • Meeting facilities including a 2,600 square-foot ballroom
    • Comfortable rooms with modern amenities such as flat-screen TVs and h
      Rooms
      The Fairfax at Embassy Row, Washington DC Hotel offers a range of room types, including suites. The superior and deluxe rooms have classic decor and feature original artwork inspired by the local area. The generously sized rooms have high-speed Internet a

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The Fairfax at Embassy Row, Washington, D.C. also booked these hotels.

★★★★
$161
4.2 / 5 330 reviews
★★★★
$135
4.4 / 5 250 reviews
★★★★
$118
4.0 / 5 163 reviews
★★★★
$102
3.8 / 5 434 reviews
★★★★
$117
4.1 / 5 413 reviews
★★★★
$119
4.1 / 5 72 reviews
★★★★
$109
4.1 / 5 218 reviews
★★★★
$119
3.7 / 5 201 reviews
★★★★
$118
4.1 / 5 79 reviews

The Fairfax at Embassy Row, Washington, D.C. Rooms

Standard
The Amenities listed in this description represent the amenities available in all guest rooms in the hotel

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Activities
Exercise gym
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Childcare Service
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
FAX
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Room
Safe
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Mini bar
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
Iron
Smoke detectors

Nearby points of interest

  • Phillips Collection: 0.1 mi
  • Department of Treasury: 0.5 mi
  • Dumbarton House: 0.5 mi
  • National Geographic Society: 0.6 mi
  • J Edgar Hoover FBI Building: 0.8 mi
  • Studio Theatre: 0.8 mi
  • Decatur House: 0.9 mi
  • Blues Alley: 0.9 mi
  • Renwick Gallery: 0.9 mi
  • Watergate Complex: 0.9 mi
  • Blair House: 0.9 mi
  • Lafayette Square: 1 mi
  • Octagon House: 1 mi
  • U Street Corridor: 1 mi
  • Corcoran Gallery of Art: 1.1 mi
  • Phillips Collection: 0.1 mi
  • Department of Treasury: 0.5 mi
  • Dumbarton House: 0.5 mi
  • National Geographic Society: 0.6 mi
  • J Edgar Hoover FBI Building: 0.8 mi
  • Studio Theatre: 0.8 mi
  • Decatur House: 0.9 mi
  • Blues Alley: 0.9 mi
  • Renwick Gallery: 0.9 mi
  • Watergate Complex: 0.9 mi
  • Blair House: 0.9 mi
  • Lafayette Square: 1 mi
  • Octagon House: 1 mi
  • U Street Corridor: 1 mi
  • Corcoran Gallery of Art: 1.1 mi
  • Lincoln Theatre: 1.1 mi
  • Kennedy Center For Performing Arts: 1.1 mi
  • Department of State: 1.2 mi
  • Francis Scott Key Memorial Park: 1.2 mi
  • Boy Scouts Memorial: 1.2 mi
  • Art Museum of The Americas: 1.2 mi
  • National Museum of Women in the Arts: 1.2 mi
  • Bohemian Caverns: 1.2 mi
  • Zero Milestone: 1.2 mi
  • Presidents Park: 1.2 mi
  • National Academy of Sciences: 1.3 mi
  • Theodore Roosevelt Memorial: 1.3 mi
  • Naval Observatory: 1.3 mi
  • Albert Einstein Memorial: 1.3 mi
  • National Theatre: 1.3 mi
  • Freedom Plaza: 1.3 mi
  • Woodley Park: 1.3 mi
  • Vietnam Veterans Memorial: 1.3 mi
  • National Aquarium: 1.3 mi
  • Washington Convention Center: 1.3 mi
  • Warner Theatre: 1.4 mi
  • Ronald Reagan Building: 1.4 mi
  • Constitution Gardens: 1.5 mi
  • National Zoological Park: 1.5 mi
  • Chinatown: 1.5 mi
  • Lincoln Memorial: 1.5 mi
  • Reflecting Pool: 1.5 mi
  • National World War II Memorial: 1.5 mi
  • Chesapeake and Ohio Canal: 1.5 mi
  • Fords Theatre: 1.5 mi

Dining

The Capitol Room
The Capitol Room serves a bountiful breakfast featuring all-American classics.
The Fairfax Grille & Lounge
The Fairfax Grille & Lounge, once solely used as the hotel bar, has been revitalized with an inviting nautical theme that brings guests back in time with a host of historic elements and an array of locally inspired drinks and dishes.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for The Fairfax at Embassy Row, Washington, D.C.

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
63 out of 63
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.1

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Fairfax at Embassy Row, Washington, D.C.

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Louise47
Family
St. Louis, MO
Aug 6, 2012

Wish we could have stayed longer

A beautiful hotel with a friendly staff, clean rooms and easy access to Washington, D.C. We were only there for about 6 hours. We wish we could have stayed there for our entire trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

It had everything. Night life, dining access, things to do within walking distance as well as cab service. Great location.

Review of The Fairfax at Embassy Row, Washington, D.C.

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ohio Business Traveler
Business
Columbus, OH
Jan 7, 2014

Great location

About two blocks from the DuPont Circle metro, it's in a great location. Very quiet location and hotel-- a nice contrast to the busy DuPont area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Fairfax at Embassy Row, Washington, D.C.

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Meggem
Friends
Philadelphia
Feb 17, 2014

Fairfax-amazing location! super friendly!

We stayed here Valentines/President's Day weekend and we had the best time. We were 3 -20-something girls in for a weekend and we couldn't have asked for better. First impression-the Fairfax is the prettiest hotel on embassy row, has a nice historic feel - inside and out. The staff was amazingly friendly, concierge was our best friend. The location was also great. Dupoint Circle has alot of shops, restaurants, and bars in walking distance. You do need to take either taxi or subway to the White House, museums, and such. I will definitely stay here again and I highly recommend it to anyone who is looking for a 5 star hotel in the DC area!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Al Tiramisu - Authentic Italian restaurant about a 1.5 blocks away.

Review of The Fairfax at Embassy Row, Washington, D.C.

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Wash Dc veteran
Family
va beach
Feb 26, 2014

Good location and good value

Excellent in all respects.will stay there again.good restaurants nearby.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of The Fairfax at Embassy Row, Washington, D.C.

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
rocku
Family
Wilmington DE
Apr 29, 2014

Great location

close to the zoo, national mall isn't far away. great place to stay a nit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of The Fairfax at Embassy Row, Washington, D.C.

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tyler's wife and family
Family
New Jersey, USA
Feb 20, 2012

Perfect hotel

The fairfax at embassy row is the perfect hotel. It is located by several nice resturaunts and many embassy's. I have never in my life stayed at a hotel where the staff was so nice and pleasant. Where it was getting in to the car, walking in the hotel or taking luggage out of the car there was a staff member there to open the door or grab your bags. No doubt I will come back to this hotel next time I am in the Washington dc area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of The Fairfax at Embassy Row, Washington, D.C.

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
GW Law Mom
Couples
Shelton, CT
Mar 26, 2012

We'll be going back!

We loved the Fairfax - the staff could not have been more friendly or helpful, the room was very clean, quiet. and updated. The hotel is situated about 2 blocks from the metro and across the street from the Phillips Art Gallery. A beautiful neighborhood - within easy walking distance of Dupont Circle with great shopping and restaurants. My only disappointment was the breakfast buffet. It consisted of some tired scrambled eggs and bacon and was pricey. However, it wouldn't be difficult to find a nearby restaurant for breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The Tabard Inn - best brunch ever!

Review of The Fairfax at Embassy Row, Washington, D.C.

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Cmgrob
Family
Rochester Hills, MI, USA
Apr 9, 2012

Lovely place

This hotel exudes elegance and style. I enjoyed my stay, the staff was polite and helpful. The location was perfect

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of The Fairfax at Embassy Row, Washington, D.C.

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Newyork13
Friends
New York
Aug 20, 2012

Fantastic Stay

Had a wonderful and relaxing weekend at the Fairfax! The quality of service was excellent and the hotel was absolutely charming! Will be staying here on my next trip to DC!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of The Fairfax at Embassy Row, Washington, D.C.

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kevin19807
Couples
Wilmington, Delaware
Feb 17, 2013

Old world service, modern amenities.

We had a very pleasant one night stay at this elegant little hotel a block away from DuPont Circle. The staff has been well-schooled in the old world art of hospitality. They have the balance just right -- genuinely warm but professional, without going overboard and invading your privacy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Back to menu Return to top