$139 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 4, 2015 Check-out: Sep 5, 2015

The Fairfax at Embassy Row, Washington, D.C.

5 stars
View map of 2100 Massachusetts Avenue, N.W., 2100 Massachusetts Avenue, N.W., Washington, DC 20008

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Fairfax at Embassy Row, Washington, D.C.

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
63 out of 63
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.1

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Fairfax at Embassy Row, Washington, D.C.

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Louise47
Family
St. Louis, MO
Aug 6, 2012

Wish we could have stayed longer

A beautiful hotel with a friendly staff, clean rooms and easy access to Washington, D.C. We were only there for about 6 hours. We wish we could have stayed there for our entire trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

It had everything. Night life, dining access, things to do within walking distance as well as cab service. Great location.

Review of The Fairfax at Embassy Row, Washington, D.C.

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Newyork13
Friends
New York
Aug 20, 2012

Fantastic Stay

Had a wonderful and relaxing weekend at the Fairfax! The quality of service was excellent and the hotel was absolutely charming! Will be staying here on my next trip to DC!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of The Fairfax at Embassy Row, Washington, D.C.

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JFarrell8256
Couples
Blackwood, NJ
May 28, 2012

Great Stay

Went for a weekend getaway and the staff was overly accommodating. Were already planning our next stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of The Fairfax at Embassy Row, Washington, D.C.

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ValandJ
Couples
Phoenix, AZ
May 20, 2012

Weekend getaway

Hotel staff was very nice and helpful. Although not the greatest view from our room, it wasnt like we were there much during the day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of The Fairfax at Embassy Row, Washington, D.C.

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
NAS12345
Couples
New York, NY, USA
Apr 12, 2012

Great Classic Hotel and Excellent Location

The hotel was well kept and in a great location. Management has also done an excellent job restoring the classic interior. However, although I appreciated the classic historical design, it was frustrating that wifi was not provided for in the individual hotel rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of The Fairfax at Embassy Row, Washington, D.C.

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Cmgrob
Family
Rochester Hills, MI, USA
Apr 9, 2012

Lovely place

This hotel exudes elegance and style. I enjoyed my stay, the staff was polite and helpful. The location was perfect

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of The Fairfax at Embassy Row, Washington, D.C.

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
GW Law Mom
Couples
Shelton, CT
Mar 26, 2012

We'll be going back!

We loved the Fairfax - the staff could not have been more friendly or helpful, the room was very clean, quiet. and updated. The hotel is situated about 2 blocks from the metro and across the street from the Phillips Art Gallery. A beautiful neighborhood - within easy walking distance of Dupont Circle with great shopping and restaurants. My only disappointment was the breakfast buffet. It consisted of some tired scrambled eggs and bacon and was pricey. However, it wouldn't be difficult to find a nearby restaurant for breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The Tabard Inn - best brunch ever!

Review of The Fairfax at Embassy Row, Washington, D.C.

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tyler's wife and family
Family
New Jersey, USA
Feb 20, 2012

Perfect hotel

The fairfax at embassy row is the perfect hotel. It is located by several nice resturaunts and many embassy's. I have never in my life stayed at a hotel where the staff was so nice and pleasant. Where it was getting in to the car, walking in the hotel or taking luggage out of the car there was a staff member there to open the door or grab your bags. No doubt I will come back to this hotel next time I am in the Washington dc area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of The Fairfax at Embassy Row, Washington, D.C.

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cap'n Rick
Couples
Jacksonville, FL, USA
Feb 5, 2012

A night at the Fairfax

I enjoyed a one night get away at the Fairfax. We were looking for simple elegance at a reasonable price and we were not disappointed. Location was convenient and elegant, on Embassy Row. Rooms were comfortable, clean and nicely furnished. We caught some snacks and drinks at the lounge, which also provided ambience and comfort that we were looking for. I lovely evening in a lovely venue.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of The Fairfax at Embassy Row, Washington, D.C.

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
drmarkflies
Business
Pittsburgh, PA, USA
Feb 3, 2012

Beds, what happened to the beds?

For most of us, the main hotel room attraction is the bed. Why would we need a hotel but for a place to sleep? The bed was akin to a torture rack... hard and unforgiving. The hotel food was awesome! The staff were clearly trained to be upscale DC subserviants. Wonderful people, doing an excellent job, and oh so surprised that someone would bother to ask how their day was going. Have you seen "The Help"? Reminded me of that. Oh well it's DC, and what would you expect? It's almost, but not quite north of the Mason Dixon line.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

A good place to dine in.

Back to menu Return to top