$119 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 31, 2015 Check-out: Aug 2, 2015

The Fairfax at Embassy Row, Washington, D.C.

5 stars
View map of 2100 Massachusetts Avenue, N.W., 2100 Massachusetts Avenue, N.W., Washington, DC 20008

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Fairfax at Embassy Row, Washington, D.C.

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
65 out of 65
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.1

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Fairfax at Embassy Row, Washington, D.C.

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Newyork13
New York
Aug 20, 2012

Fantastic Stay

Had a wonderful and relaxing weekend at the Fairfax! The quality of service was excellent and the hotel was absolutely charming! Will be staying here on my next trip to DC!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of The Fairfax at Embassy Row, Washington, D.C.

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
markfromsea
Business
Seattle, WA
Feb 24, 2014

Great location, but my room tiny and getting tired

This hotel is in a great location - close to all things government and business within WDC. Also it is right next to Dupont Circle, which is full of restaurants and shops. Love the location. The Hotel however appears to be getting a bit tired. For example the caulking in my my shower looked rough and painted over. The carpet had a stain in it. Not horrible, but not what you would expect from a 5-star hotel. Also my room was tiny. No desk and the TV was to the right of my bed so that one would have to lay on their side to watch it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Hank's Oyster Bar is nearby

Review of The Fairfax at Embassy Row, Washington, D.C.

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Meggem
Business
Philadelphia
Feb 17, 2014

Fairfax-amazing location! super friendly!

We stayed here Valentines/President's Day weekend and we had the best time. We were 3 -20-something girls in for a weekend and we couldn't have asked for better. First impression-the Fairfax is the prettiest hotel on embassy row, has a nice historic feel - inside and out. The staff was amazingly friendly, concierge was our best friend. The location was also great. Dupoint Circle has alot of shops, restaurants, and bars in walking distance. You do need to take either taxi or subway to the White House, museums, and such. I will definitely stay here again and I highly recommend it to anyone who is looking for a 5 star hotel in the DC area!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Al Tiramisu - Authentic Italian restaurant about a 1.5 blocks away.

Review of The Fairfax at Embassy Row, Washington, D.C.

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ohio Business Traveler
Business
Columbus, OH
Jan 7, 2014

Great location

About two blocks from the DuPont Circle metro, it's in a great location. Very quiet location and hotel-- a nice contrast to the busy DuPont area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Fairfax at Embassy Row, Washington, D.C.

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Brittney S.
Business
Laurel, MD
Jan 2, 2014

NYE

Stayed here for New Years. The room was nice, large tub, nice coffee machine , and a really nice bed. The valet is a bit expensive and the room service ( breakfast - potatoes, eggs, turkey sausage, toast, juice and coffee) could have been a little better but was expected at a hotel. Overall, nice experience but for the location, the price was great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Long walk from hotel

About a half mile walk to DuPont. We took a cab to DuPont ($6), but walked back and the walk was okay. It was cold that night, but it would be a lovely walk when it's nice out. Def. a money saver vs. the hotels right in DuPont.

Review of The Fairfax at Embassy Row, Washington, D.C.

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Slack
Business
New Jersey
Jan 2, 2014

Fairfax

Spacious room, great old style decor in a great location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Fairfax at Embassy Row, Washington, D.C.

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
PeteS
Business
Boston
Nov 21, 2013

Lovely, charming older hotel in Dupont Circle

Nice, elegant and pleasant hotel. It's a converted apartment house, so there is not much of a lobby, but it was very comfortable, with a helpful staff. My only real complaint is that internet access is expensive, and you have to pay separately for each device that connects.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Fairfax at Embassy Row, Washington, D.C.

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MM2011
Business
New Jersey
Sep 24, 2013

Beautiful

Everything was perfection. Definitely will go back. First time in Washington DC and the hotel made the experience so worthwhile.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Fairfax at Embassy Row, Washington, D.C.

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ChicagoTraveler99999
Business
Chicago, Il
Aug 29, 2013

Fantastic Hotel

Outstanding location. Easy walk to all the sites. Situated right between Georgetown and downtown. The hotel itself is very charming.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Fairfax at Embassy Row, Washington, D.C.

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Izzy Malik
Business
Merced, CA
Jul 7, 2013

Best location in Washington DC

Really enjoyed being there. Area is really nice and very convenient. Lots of stuff that you can walk to.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Nandos with delicious peri peri chicken wraps.

Review of The Fairfax at Embassy Row, Washington, D.C.

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
K Vivian
Business
Dallas, tx
Jul 5, 2013

College orientation

The staff was great and we very much enjoyed our stay. Would definitely book again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top