$119 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 31, 2015 Check-out: Aug 2, 2015

The Fairfax at Embassy Row, Washington, D.C.

5 stars
View map of 2100 Massachusetts Avenue, N.W., 2100 Massachusetts Avenue, N.W., Washington, DC 20008

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
65 reviews
Perfect location in Dupont Circle

It doesn't get much better than this if you want a classy, quiet place to stay for a few nights in... See full review

  • Senator Blutarsky
  • Dec 31, 2014
Fairfax Embassy Row

A quintessential home from home and antidote to modern, boutique hotels. The Fairfax is classically... See full review

  • ColinBJ
  • May 16, 2014
Located right near Dupont Circle, The Fairfax at Embassy Row, Washington, D.C., enjoys an unbeatable location. With convenient access to Connecticut Avenue shopping and the Kennedy Center for the Performing Arts guests will find it easy to immerse themselves in all that the nation's capital has to offer. Let us make your stay with us as relaxing and enjoyable as possible. Our concierge service is available to help you become acclimated and get to know the area. Our meeting facilities are truly impressive, with a 2,600-square-foot ballroom for your larger events. Reinvigorate in the fitness center or relax with a cool drink in our Fairfax Lounge after exploring the nearby museums and monuments. Our well-appointed guest rooms and suites reflect the illustrious history of our nation. Each room is complete with our signature bed, so guests can rest easily.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The Fairfax at Embassy Row, Washington, D.C. also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5

The Fairfax at Embassy Row, Washington, D.C. Rooms

Standard
The Amenities listed in this description represent the amenities available in all guest rooms in the hotel

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Activities
Exercise gym
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Childcare Service
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
FAX
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Room
Safe
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Mini bar
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
Iron
Smoke detectors

Nearby points of interest

  • Phillips Collection: 0.1 mi
  • Department of Treasury: 0.5 mi
  • Dumbarton House: 0.5 mi
  • National Geographic Society: 0.6 mi
  • J Edgar Hoover FBI Building: 0.8 mi
  • Studio Theatre: 0.8 mi
  • Decatur House: 0.9 mi
  • Blues Alley: 0.9 mi
  • Renwick Gallery: 0.9 mi
  • Watergate Complex: 0.9 mi
  • Blair House: 0.9 mi
  • Lafayette Square: 1 mi
  • Octagon House: 1 mi
  • U Street Corridor: 1 mi
  • Corcoran Gallery of Art: 1.1 mi
  • Phillips Collection: 0.1 mi
  • Department of Treasury: 0.5 mi
  • Dumbarton House: 0.5 mi
  • National Geographic Society: 0.6 mi
  • J Edgar Hoover FBI Building: 0.8 mi
  • Studio Theatre: 0.8 mi
  • Decatur House: 0.9 mi
  • Blues Alley: 0.9 mi
  • Renwick Gallery: 0.9 mi
  • Watergate Complex: 0.9 mi
  • Blair House: 0.9 mi
  • Lafayette Square: 1 mi
  • Octagon House: 1 mi
  • U Street Corridor: 1 mi
  • Corcoran Gallery of Art: 1.1 mi
  • Lincoln Theatre: 1.1 mi
  • Kennedy Center For Performing Arts: 1.1 mi
  • Department of State: 1.2 mi
  • Francis Scott Key Memorial Park: 1.2 mi
  • Boy Scouts Memorial: 1.2 mi
  • Art Museum of The Americas: 1.2 mi
  • National Museum of Women in the Arts: 1.2 mi
  • Bohemian Caverns: 1.2 mi
  • Zero Milestone: 1.2 mi
  • Presidents Park: 1.2 mi
  • National Academy of Sciences: 1.3 mi
  • Theodore Roosevelt Memorial: 1.3 mi
  • Naval Observatory: 1.3 mi
  • Albert Einstein Memorial: 1.3 mi
  • National Theatre: 1.3 mi
  • Freedom Plaza: 1.3 mi
  • Woodley Park: 1.3 mi
  • Vietnam Veterans Memorial: 1.3 mi
  • National Aquarium: 1.3 mi
  • Washington Convention Center: 1.3 mi
  • Warner Theatre: 1.4 mi
  • Ronald Reagan Building: 1.4 mi
  • Constitution Gardens: 1.5 mi
  • National Zoological Park: 1.5 mi
  • Chinatown: 1.5 mi
  • Lincoln Memorial: 1.5 mi
  • Reflecting Pool: 1.5 mi
  • National World War II Memorial: 1.5 mi
  • Chesapeake and Ohio Canal: 1.5 mi
  • Fords Theatre: 1.5 mi

Dining

The Capitol Room
The Capitol Room serves a bountiful breakfast featuring all-American classics.
The Fairfax Grille & Lounge
The Fairfax Grille & Lounge, once solely used as the hotel bar, has been revitalized with an inviting nautical theme that brings guests back in time with a host of historic elements and an array of locally inspired drinks and dishes.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for The Fairfax at Embassy Row, Washington, D.C.

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
65 out of 65
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.1

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Fairfax at Embassy Row, Washington, D.C.

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Izzy Malik
Merced, CA
Jul 7, 2013

Best location in Washington DC

Really enjoyed being there. Area is really nice and very convenient. Lots of stuff that you can walk to.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Nandos with delicious peri peri chicken wraps.

Review of The Fairfax at Embassy Row, Washington, D.C.

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
GDS18
Business
Harrisburg
May 4, 2015

Nice Hotel

Good location for D. Circle. Requested and got a quiet room (maybe luck). Helpful staff and pleasant room. Only minor problem w/tv.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Fairfax at Embassy Row, Washington, D.C.

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Senator Blutarsky
Business
Ipswich
Dec 31, 2014

Perfect location in Dupont Circle

It doesn't get much better than this if you want a classy, quiet place to stay for a few nights in DC. A block from the Metro and everything you need is within a block or two. Friendly front desk and great room -- super bed, good TV and strong (pay) wifi service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Fairfax at Embassy Row, Washington, D.C.

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
auriscalpius
Business
Brooklyn, NY
Nov 27, 2014

Great location

We were just here for a night, but it was a fine and pleasant stay. Clearly an older hotel, but still kept up and nicely appointed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Fairfax at Embassy Row, Washington, D.C.

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Semper
Business
Greensboro, NC, USA
Aug 12, 2014

DC

Overall this hotel was a great value and location, the bedsheets did not seem to have been changed from the previous customers, it had body hairs under the sheets, and the pillow had a dirty smell!!.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Fairfax at Embassy Row, Washington, D.C.

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Wisconsin Griswalds
Business
Madison, WI
Jul 25, 2014

Location is the key

This is a great place to stay. If you like using the Metro to get around, it is unbeatable. The lobby and the rooms are a little on the small side, but the place is a little piece of beauty right in the middle of Embassy Row. There are dozens of places to eat in the neighborhood and a Starbucks right around the corner. The staff are friendly and seem to love the place and just working there. We highly recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Metro is a nice 2 block walk through a historic and beautiful section of Dupont Circle.

Review of The Fairfax at Embassy Row, Washington, D.C.

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sherbeary
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Jul 21, 2014

Mixed Bag

On my recent trip to this hotel I had a variety of experiences -- some positive, some not. Check-in for some reason was a little long -- even though I was helped right away. I inquired about whether or not I can earn loyalty points for this stay and was told "no, you booked through a third party." The irony was that upon checkout I was given a business card requesting that I review the property on third party website. Hmmm. It seems odd to request a positive review via a provider who links guests to third parties -- when I was just told there's no loyalty for booking through one. That aside, I found dark black hair all over my room - on the foot of the bed, the carpet, the bathroom floor and in the toilet (where I also found paper wrappers from the toilet paper outside wrap) when I arrived. My shampoo/conditioner were not refreshed and I had to request them. Most of the staff were nice. The gym was quite good as compared to many other hotel gyms I have used. I also requested special assistance with something in my room and was accommodated straight away. The hotel appointments are very good, and the location is perfect for sightseeing and business.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Fairfax at Embassy Row, Washington, D.C.

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
newtoDC
Business
DC
Jun 17, 2014

Great hotel in an excellent location

I have stayed in this hotel a few times in the past. The location can't be beat.The hotel is only a short walk from Dupont Circle and is right on Embassy Row - a very nice tree-lined street where all the embassies are located. The hotel rooms are of decent size and if you are a lucky you may get one of the suite style rooms which are really really large. The staff is very friendly and accommodating and the rooms are very clean. My only gripe is that I wish they had more personal products in the bathroom like toothpaste, deodorants, more soaps, and conditioners.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Fairfax at Embassy Row, Washington, D.C.

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ColinBJ
Business
Cotswolds, UK
May 16, 2014

Fairfax Embassy Row

A quintessential home from home and antidote to modern, boutique hotels. The Fairfax is classically decorated with understated elegance. The location is excellent with several good restaurants within walking distance, also for the shopping in Georgetown. The staff were polite, friendly and helpful. The breakfast menu was varied and food of a good standard. The bar/restaurant was also very good and a nice place to relax in the evening. Most important the beds were very comfortable. We rate this hotel very highly and will stay there next time we're in Washington DC.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Al Tiramisu served the best lobster pasta we have had in some time!

Review of The Fairfax at Embassy Row, Washington, D.C.

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
rocku
Business
Wilmington DE
Apr 29, 2014

Great location

close to the zoo, national mall isn't far away. great place to stay a nit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Fairfax at Embassy Row, Washington, D.C.

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Wash Dc veteran
Business
va beach
Feb 26, 2014

Good location and good value

Excellent in all respects.will stay there again.good restaurants nearby.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top