$66 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Nov 23, 2014 Check-out: Nov 26, 2014

The Embassy Row Hotel

3 stars
2015 Massachusetts Avenue NW, Washington, DC 20036
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
202 reviews
girls getaway

Awesome location. Nice staff. Will definitely stay again See full review

  • steph lynn
  • Apr 8, 2014
Great place to stay on Embassy Row

We have traveled to D.C. for several years to see family and need to stay near Dupont Circle.... See full review

  • T'giving visitor
  • Nov 30, 2013
Hotel with rooftop pool on Embassy Row near Dupont Circle

The Embassy Row is a half-block from Dupont Circle in the midst of Embassy Row. Georgetown, the White House, and downtown D.C. are nearby. The Dupont Circle Metro is a half-block away. Guests won't lack entertainment with the neighborhood's restaurants, shops, and attractions, including the Phillips Collection, less than a block away. The seasonal rooftop pool is a great place to lounge during the summer.

Highlights
  • 100 % non-smoking property
  • The seasonal rooftop pool is popular with locals and guests
  • Rooms have views of Embassy Row, tree-lined streets, or the city
Location

The Embassy Row Is half a block from Dupont Circle on Embassy Row, near Georgetown, the White House, and downtown D.C.

Rooms

Guests feel comfortable and well cared for at the Embassy Row. The traditionally decorated rooms have work desks, ergonomic chairs and 250-thread count linens. Rooms feature views of Embassy Row, tree-lined streets near Dupont Circle, or the city. Wireless Internet access is available at an added charge. Families with small children can request high chairs, cribs, and playpens, and there is a children's menu for room service. Bath amenities at the Embassy Row are by Crabtree and Evelyn.

Features

Facilities at Embassy Row include an exercise room, a seasonal rooftop pool and business center. Valet parking is available (fees apply).  The hotel is pet friendly (fees apply).

Transportation
  • Dupont Circle Metro stop (0.1 mi/0.2 km)
  • Regan National Airport (4.2 mi/6.8 km)
  • Dulles International Airport (22 mi/36 km)
  • Baltimore Washington International Airport (27 mi/44 km)
Attractions
  • The Phillips Collection (0.1 mi/0.2 km)
  • Dupont Circle (0.1 mi/0.2 km)
  • Washington Monument (1.5 mi/2.5 km)
  • The White House (1 mi/1.7 km)
  • Georgetown (0.8 mi/1.3 km)
  • The National Mall (1.3 mi/2.2 km)
  • United States Capitol (2.3 mi/3.7 km)
  • National Zoo (1.3 mi/2.2 km)
  • National Cathedral (2 mi/3.2 km)
Business
  • Business center
  • Photocopying/fax/printer services
  • Audiovisual equipment rental
  • Meeting rooms
Policies and fees
  • The hotel charges a daily hotel technology fee of USD $9.95 which includes high-speed Internet access and unlimited local and domestic long-distance calls. This fee will be collected at the front desk at the time of check-in.
  • The hotel is undergoing a $15 million property-wide renovation until 15 Mar 2015. Renovation works are done from 9 AM to 6 PM. The refurbishment covers a complete revamp of guest rooms, new event space, fitness and recreation studio and public space.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

38.9104 -77.0456
Nearby airports
Washington National Airport, (DCA), 7.00, MI, SE; Washington Dulles International Airport, (IAD), 28.00, MI, NW; Baltimore/Washington International Airport, (BWI), 33.00, MI, NE;
Area description
City Center

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The Embassy Row Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

The Embassy Row Hotel Rooms

Deluxe Queen
Deluxe Queen room- Serta Pillow Top Bed-In Room Coffee and safe-ihome radio-MP3 player
Deluxe King
Deluxe King Room-Serta Pillow Top Bed-In Room Coffee and safe-ihome radio-MP3 player
Deluxe Two Double Beds
Deluxe 2 Doubles -Serta Pillow Top Bed-In Room Coffee and safe-ihome radio-MP3 player
Superior Queen
Superior Queen-Views of Embassy Row-row houses In room Coffee and safe-ihome radio-MP3 player
Superior King
Superior King-Views of Embassy Row-row houses In room Coffee and safe-ihome radio-MP3 player
Superior Two Doubles
Superior 2 Dbles-View of Embassy Row-row houses In room Coffee and safe-ihome radio-MP3 player

Amenities

  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
24 hour security
Activities
Outdoor pool
Golf
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Family plan
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Laundry service
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Porters
Conference facilities
Audio visual equipment
Conference suite
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms

Nearby points of interest

  • Phillips Collection: 0.1 mi
  • Department of Treasury: 0.4 mi
  • Dumbarton House: 0.6 mi
  • National Geographic Society: 0.6 mi
  • J Edgar Hoover FBI Building: 0.7 mi
  • Studio Theatre: 0.8 mi
  • Decatur House: 0.8 mi
  • Renwick Gallery: 0.9 mi
  • Blair House: 0.9 mi
  • Lafayette Square: 0.9 mi
  • Watergate Complex: 1 mi
  • Blues Alley: 1 mi
  • U Street Corridor: 1 mi
  • Octagon House: 1 mi
  • Lincoln Theatre: 1 mi
  • Phillips Collection: 0.1 mi
  • Department of Treasury: 0.4 mi
  • Dumbarton House: 0.6 mi
  • National Geographic Society: 0.6 mi
  • J Edgar Hoover FBI Building: 0.7 mi
  • Studio Theatre: 0.8 mi
  • Decatur House: 0.8 mi
  • Renwick Gallery: 0.9 mi
  • Blair House: 0.9 mi
  • Lafayette Square: 0.9 mi
  • Watergate Complex: 1 mi
  • Blues Alley: 1 mi
  • U Street Corridor: 1 mi
  • Octagon House: 1 mi
  • Lincoln Theatre: 1 mi
  • Corcoran Gallery of Art: 1.1 mi
  • Boy Scouts Memorial: 1.1 mi
  • Bohemian Caverns: 1.1 mi
  • National Museum of Women in the Arts: 1.1 mi
  • Kennedy Center For Performing Arts: 1.1 mi
  • Zero Milestone: 1.2 mi
  • Art Museum of The Americas: 1.2 mi
  • Department of State: 1.2 mi
  • Presidents Park: 1.2 mi
  • Albert Einstein Memorial: 1.3 mi
  • National Academy of Sciences: 1.3 mi
  • Francis Scott Key Memorial Park: 1.3 mi
  • National Theatre: 1.3 mi
  • Washington Convention Center: 1.3 mi
  • Freedom Plaza: 1.3 mi
  • National Aquarium: 1.3 mi
  • Warner Theatre: 1.3 mi
  • Theodore Roosevelt Memorial: 1.3 mi
  • Vietnam Veterans Memorial: 1.3 mi
  • Naval Observatory: 1.4 mi
  • Woodley Park: 1.4 mi
  • Chinatown: 1.4 mi
  • Ronald Reagan Building: 1.4 mi
  • Constitution Gardens: 1.4 mi
  • Fords Theatre: 1.5 mi
  • Reflecting Pool: 1.5 mi
  • Federal Triangle: 1.5 mi
  • Lincoln Memorial: 1.5 mi
  • National Zoological Park: 1.5 mi
  • National World War II Memorial: 1.5 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (202)

Ratings and reviews for The Embassy Row Hotel

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
46 out of 202
Amenities:
3.3
Room cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.7

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Embassy Row Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Loubaloo
Business
Philippines
Oct 28, 2014

practical hotel

hotel was perfectly located at a good walking distance to food and attractions. the staff are friendly and accomodating. the rooms were very clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Embassy Row Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Karyn M.
Business
East Greenwich, RI
Aug 29, 2014

very nice

The hotel was the perfect location if you need to be in DuPont Circle. The room was clean and comfortable. The staff was helpful and friendly. I have stayed in more luxurious hotels but for the price and location it was fine.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Raku Restaraunt-excellent Asian food

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Embassy Row Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Yort
Business
Az
Jun 30, 2014

Growing pains

The good: great new rooftop pool/ bar/ sun area is truly nice with great views. The staff is friendly and hard working. The not so good: elevator wait times led to multiple stair climbs. A very noisy room. Location is right by a RED line metro station. But a solid mile walk to the mall. So plan on using metro if you are not a hardy walker. The place is going through some updating I think, which led to some of our issues. We had a toilet that never quite worked. Just used the one in the lobby.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Embassy Row Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
In Town for Graduation
Business
New Jersey
May 20, 2014

Great location for price

This hotel is located one block from DuPont Circle and the metro. Our room was clean, a bit dated, yet a good value! There was a continental breakfast at no cost which was a nice perk! Overall it was a perfect place to stay for a visit to DC.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There was a wonderful farmers market less one block away on Sundays.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Embassy Row Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lets go Phillies
Business
Philadelphia, PA
May 19, 2014

Stay for Georgetown Graduation

The location of the hotel is great. Right off DuPont Circle with lots of restaurant and bar options. Easy Metro access as well. The staff was helpful and attentive to our needs. Our room was clean, although a bit on the small side. Continental breakfast was good as well. Overnight parking is very expensive at $45 a night. Overall, excellent location makes up for small room and expensive parking. Would stay at this hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Embassy Row Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dee graduation mom
Business
Washington DC
May 13, 2014

Graduation stay

The overall hotle was great, the only thing I thought could have been better was a warning that the pool was under construction- and that there was a bit of construction going on on the floor I was assigned to. However we made the best of the trip and I believe that I would book this hotel again after June when the pool will be completed according to the posted sign.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Embassy Row Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
M425
Business
Connecticut
Apr 29, 2014

Accomodations

I was disappointed when I did not receive the reservations that I booked. I requested and was approved for a room with 2 double beds. Upon arrival, I had a room with 1 queen bed. Because I was traveling with my son, they needed to bring in a cot. When I explained my situation, I was told that they knew that I booked a room with 2 double beds but was it was no longer available.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Embassy Row Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Woomera
Business
South Carolina
Apr 18, 2014

Great time in DC

Room was a little dated but clean. Roof pool under construction was disappointed because I did not know before hand. Breakfast was great because many other hotels in area did not offer it. No charge for Wi-Fi.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Mission restaurant around corner, great food and great prices

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Embassy Row Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dave1993
Business
New York
Apr 14, 2014

Great location

Second time at this hotel. I love the location. The staff is very helpful. My only issue this stay was that they were overbooked and we had to stay at another hotel. They paid for everything but after driving 5 hours thats the last thing we needed. I would still stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Embassy Row Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
steph lynn
Business
Washington, D.C.
Apr 8, 2014

girls getaway

Awesome location. Nice staff. Will definitely stay again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top