$69 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 20, 2014 Check-out: Dec 23, 2014

The Embassy Row Hotel

3 stars
2015 Massachusetts Avenue NW, Washington, DC 20036
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
202 reviews
girls getaway

Awesome location. Nice staff. Will definitely stay again See full review

  • steph lynn
  • Apr 8, 2014
Great place to stay on Embassy Row

We have traveled to D.C. for several years to see family and need to stay near Dupont Circle.... See full review

  • T'giving visitor
  • Nov 30, 2013
Hotel with rooftop pool on Embassy Row near Dupont Circle

The Embassy Row is a half-block from Dupont Circle in the midst of Embassy Row. Georgetown, the White House, and downtown D.C. are nearby. The Dupont Circle Metro is a half-block away. Guests won't lack entertainment with the neighborhood's restaurants, shops, and attractions, including the Phillips Collection, less than a block away. The seasonal rooftop pool is a great place to lounge during the summer.

Highlights
  • 100 % non-smoking property
  • The seasonal rooftop pool is popular with locals and guests
  • Rooms have views of Embassy Row, tree-lined streets, or the city
Location

The Embassy Row Is half a block from Dupont Circle on Embassy Row, near Georgetown, the White House, and downtown D.C.

Rooms

Guests feel comfortable and well cared for at the Embassy Row. The traditionally decorated rooms have work desks, ergonomic chairs and 250-thread count linens. Rooms feature views of Embassy Row, tree-lined streets near Dupont Circle, or the city. Wireless Internet access is available at an added charge. Families with small children can request high chairs, cribs, and playpens, and there is a children's menu for room service. Bath amenities at the Embassy Row are by Crabtree and Evelyn.

Features

Facilities at Embassy Row include an exercise room, a seasonal rooftop pool and business center. Valet parking is available (fees apply).  The hotel is pet friendly (fees apply).

Transportation
  • Dupont Circle Metro stop (0.1 mi/0.2 km)
  • Regan National Airport (4.2 mi/6.8 km)
  • Dulles International Airport (22 mi/36 km)
  • Baltimore Washington International Airport (27 mi/44 km)
Attractions
  • The Phillips Collection (0.1 mi/0.2 km)
  • Dupont Circle (0.1 mi/0.2 km)
  • Washington Monument (1.5 mi/2.5 km)
  • The White House (1 mi/1.7 km)
  • Georgetown (0.8 mi/1.3 km)
  • The National Mall (1.3 mi/2.2 km)
  • United States Capitol (2.3 mi/3.7 km)
  • National Zoo (1.3 mi/2.2 km)
  • National Cathedral (2 mi/3.2 km)
Business
  • Business center
  • Photocopying/fax/printer services
  • Audiovisual equipment rental
  • Meeting rooms
Policies and fees
  • The hotel charges a daily hotel technology fee of USD $9.95 which includes high-speed Internet access and unlimited local and domestic long-distance calls. This fee will be collected at the front desk at the time of check-in.
  • The hotel is undergoing a $15 million property-wide renovation until 15 Mar 2015. Renovation works are done from 9 AM to 6 PM. The refurbishment covers a complete revamp of guest rooms, new event space, fitness and recreation studio and public space.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The Embassy Row Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

The Embassy Row Hotel Rooms

Deluxe Queen
Deluxe Queen room- Serta Pillow Top Bed-In Room Coffee and safe-ihome radio-MP3 player
Deluxe King
Deluxe King Room-Serta Pillow Top Bed-In Room Coffee and safe-ihome radio-MP3 player
Deluxe Two Double Beds
Deluxe 2 Doubles -Serta Pillow Top Bed-In Room Coffee and safe-ihome radio-MP3 player
Superior Queen
Superior Queen-Views of Embassy Row-row houses In room Coffee and safe-ihome radio-MP3 player
Superior King
Superior King-Views of Embassy Row-row houses In room Coffee and safe-ihome radio-MP3 player
Superior Two Doubles
Superior 2 Dbles-View of Embassy Row-row houses In room Coffee and safe-ihome radio-MP3 player

Amenities

  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
24 hour security
Activities
Outdoor pool
Golf
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Family plan
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Laundry service
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Porters
Conference facilities
Audio visual equipment
Conference suite
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms

Nearby points of interest

  • Phillips Collection: 0.1 mi
  • Department of Treasury: 0.4 mi
  • Dumbarton House: 0.6 mi
  • National Geographic Society: 0.6 mi
  • J Edgar Hoover FBI Building: 0.7 mi
  • Studio Theatre: 0.8 mi
  • Decatur House: 0.8 mi
  • Renwick Gallery: 0.9 mi
  • Blair House: 0.9 mi
  • Lafayette Square: 0.9 mi
  • Watergate Complex: 1 mi
  • Blues Alley: 1 mi
  • U Street Corridor: 1 mi
  • Octagon House: 1 mi
  • Lincoln Theatre: 1 mi
  • Phillips Collection: 0.1 mi
  • Department of Treasury: 0.4 mi
  • Dumbarton House: 0.6 mi
  • National Geographic Society: 0.6 mi
  • J Edgar Hoover FBI Building: 0.7 mi
  • Studio Theatre: 0.8 mi
  • Decatur House: 0.8 mi
  • Renwick Gallery: 0.9 mi
  • Blair House: 0.9 mi
  • Lafayette Square: 0.9 mi
  • Watergate Complex: 1 mi
  • Blues Alley: 1 mi
  • U Street Corridor: 1 mi
  • Octagon House: 1 mi
  • Lincoln Theatre: 1 mi
  • Corcoran Gallery of Art: 1.1 mi
  • Boy Scouts Memorial: 1.1 mi
  • Bohemian Caverns: 1.1 mi
  • National Museum of Women in the Arts: 1.1 mi
  • Kennedy Center For Performing Arts: 1.1 mi
  • Zero Milestone: 1.2 mi
  • Art Museum of The Americas: 1.2 mi
  • Department of State: 1.2 mi
  • Presidents Park: 1.2 mi
  • Albert Einstein Memorial: 1.3 mi
  • National Academy of Sciences: 1.3 mi
  • Francis Scott Key Memorial Park: 1.3 mi
  • National Theatre: 1.3 mi
  • Washington Convention Center: 1.3 mi
  • Freedom Plaza: 1.3 mi
  • National Aquarium: 1.3 mi
  • Warner Theatre: 1.3 mi
  • Theodore Roosevelt Memorial: 1.3 mi
  • Vietnam Veterans Memorial: 1.3 mi
  • Naval Observatory: 1.4 mi
  • Woodley Park: 1.4 mi
  • Chinatown: 1.4 mi
  • Ronald Reagan Building: 1.4 mi
  • Constitution Gardens: 1.4 mi
  • Fords Theatre: 1.5 mi
  • Reflecting Pool: 1.5 mi
  • Federal Triangle: 1.5 mi
  • Lincoln Memorial: 1.5 mi
  • National Zoological Park: 1.5 mi
  • National World War II Memorial: 1.5 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (202)

Ratings and reviews for The Embassy Row Hotel

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
202 out of 202
Amenities:
3.4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.8

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Embassy Row Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
hunter new jersey
Business
new jersey
Apr 9, 2013

embassy row hotel

This is a good "no frills" hotel. It's clean, has a great location and good breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Embassy Row Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Ed Composer
Business
Evanston, IL
Apr 18, 2013

AC problems

Would have been fine, but our AC leaked water through the ceiling tiles into the room twice before we were moved, and we heard other rooms had no AC at all in the 85-90-degree Washington weather. Apparently the leaking is a common problem at the hotel, and we'll try to find another option the next time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Embassy Row Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
avalonandl
Business
detroit mich
May 14, 2013

Great location, good pricing

This is a pricey area Dupont Circle. The hotel is a bit tired inside but the rooms seem fine. Breakfast is basic, toast, bagels, cereal, juice coffee. But most hotels in this area are 200+ and rooms can be had for 129. The best thing is this hotel is a 2 minute walk from the Metro.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Embassy Row Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Southernmomofthree
Business
Hickory, NC
Jul 11, 2013

Better than expected

The Embassy Row Hotel staff was always friendly and helpful. It is very accessible to the Metro and local dining. The breakfast was standard(bagels, waffles, fruit, yogurt, cereal, etc). Beds were comfortable. There were plumbing issues in the shower/tub. Water drained while bathing and backed up while showering. We alerted the front desk but nothing was done(as far as we could tell). The ceiling had what appeared to be water damage but nothing alarming. After reading some reviews from this site and others, I was apprehensive about our stay but for the money and for the time actually spent there, it was money well spent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Embassy Row Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
G'ma Mack
Business
New York, NY
Jul 19, 2013

Pleasantly surprised

Location was ideal for us at DuPont Circle. Easily accessible to the Metro or a short taxi ride to our venue. The continental breakfast was a plus and the beds were comfortable. Sure wish there were queen size beds which I'm accustomed to when I travel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Embassy Row Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Miami meets DC
Business
Miami
Jul 23, 2013

Very convenient location

I had reservations for 2 rooms, one for 3 and one for 2 guests. Turned out at check in time the reservations were for 2/2 only. For the additional third guest I would have to pay extra for a roll away. I had my reservation in writing confirming is was a 3/2 but that meant nothing to the hotel staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Embassy Row Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
coolcucumber
Business
Charlotte, NC
Aug 28, 2013

Good setting

I was here to help transition my son to college and this hotel was set in an ideal location within walking distance to many places that I had to visit. The initial room that i occupied had an HVAC problem ( too noisy) that was beyond repair. But the staff was very nice and they made it a point to change my room. The drawback is the parking cost. hope something can be done about that . 41 dollars a night is a lot.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Embassy Row Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Shultvon
Business
Seattle, native to DC
Sep 9, 2013

hotel has great potential

Overall my experience was decent. The Dupont location is excellent. Luckily it is right across from the 24 hour CVS where I had to purchase a plunger when my toilet overflowed. I asked the desk attendant if I could borrow a plunger and was told I would have to wait until morning to have an engineer look into the problem. Lucky for the hotel I was able to mop up the floor with my towels or there might have been serious damage. Furthermore the parking charges are bizarre. Some days I was charged full in and out fees even when only having been in and out once. Other days I was charged only a single in and out fee. Don't ask accounting for an explanation. It's not worth the aggravation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Embassy Row Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
AlbieSure215
Business
Philadelphia, Pa
Oct 23, 2013

For the right price, it's great

Tiny room, nice enough though, and it was near everything in a great neighborhood

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

DC Cafe a block away at 21st or 22nd and P Street has the best gyros I've ever had.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Embassy Row Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mark Gay
Business
Smithfield, VA
Nov 14, 2013

Convenient Location

Great business location just of DuPont Circle...made for a short cab ride to our meetings in NW D.C. There was a large carpet stain in my room, but all else was clean and comfortable. Complimentary breakfast was standard fare, but staff were extremely pleasant and courteous. Internet service is Unsatisfactory. Valet parking (+ tax & gratuity) was >$45/day...more than a bit steep.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top