$69 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 30, 2015 Check-out: Feb 2, 2015

The Embassy Row Hotel

3 stars
2015 Massachusetts Avenue NW, Washington, DC 20036
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
203 reviews
girls getaway

Awesome location. Nice staff. Will definitely stay again See full review

  • steph lynn
  • Apr 8, 2014
Great place to stay on Embassy Row

We have traveled to D.C. for several years to see family and need to stay near Dupont Circle.... See full review

  • T'giving visitor
  • Nov 30, 2013
Hotel with rooftop pool on Embassy Row near Dupont Circle

The Embassy Row is a half-block from Dupont Circle in the midst of Embassy Row. Georgetown, the White House, and downtown D.C. are nearby. The Dupont Circle Metro is a half-block away. Guests won't lack entertainment with the neighborhood's restaurants, shops, and attractions, including the Phillips Collection, less than a block away. The seasonal rooftop pool is a great place to lounge during the summer.

Highlights
  • 100 % non-smoking property
  • The seasonal rooftop pool is popular with locals and guests
  • Rooms have views of Embassy Row, tree-lined streets, or the city
Location

The Embassy Row Is half a block from Dupont Circle on Embassy Row, near Georgetown, the White House, and downtown D.C.

Rooms

Guests feel comfortable and well cared for at the Embassy Row. The traditionally decorated rooms have work desks, ergonomic chairs and 250-thread count linens. Rooms feature views of Embassy Row, tree-lined streets near Dupont Circle, or the city. Wireless Internet access is available at an added charge. Families with small children can request high chairs, cribs, and playpens, and there is a children's menu for room service. Bath amenities at the Embassy Row are by Crabtree and Evelyn.

Features

Facilities at Embassy Row include an exercise room, a seasonal rooftop pool and business center. Valet parking is available (fees apply).  The hotel is pet friendly (fees apply).

Transportation
  • Dupont Circle Metro stop (0.1 mi/0.2 km)
  • Regan National Airport (4.2 mi/6.8 km)
  • Dulles International Airport (22 mi/36 km)
  • Baltimore Washington International Airport (27 mi/44 km)
Attractions
  • The Phillips Collection (0.1 mi/0.2 km)
  • Dupont Circle (0.1 mi/0.2 km)
  • Washington Monument (1.5 mi/2.5 km)
  • The White House (1 mi/1.7 km)
  • Georgetown (0.8 mi/1.3 km)
  • The National Mall (1.3 mi/2.2 km)
  • United States Capitol (2.3 mi/3.7 km)
  • National Zoo (1.3 mi/2.2 km)
  • National Cathedral (2 mi/3.2 km)
Business
  • Business center
  • Photocopying/fax/printer services
  • Audiovisual equipment rental
  • Meeting rooms
Policies and fees
  • The hotel charges a daily hotel technology fee of USD $9.95 which includes high-speed Internet access and unlimited local and domestic long-distance calls. This fee will be collected at the front desk at the time of check-in.
  • The hotel is undergoing a $15 million property-wide renovation until 15 Mar 2015. Renovation works are done from 9 AM to 6 PM. The refurbishment covers a complete revamp of guest rooms, new event space, fitness and recreation studio and public space.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The Embassy Row Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

The Embassy Row Hotel Rooms

Deluxe Queen
Deluxe Queen room- Serta Pillow Top Bed-In Room Coffee and safe-ihome radio-MP3 player
Deluxe King
Deluxe King Room-Serta Pillow Top Bed-In Room Coffee and safe-ihome radio-MP3 player
Deluxe Two Double Beds
Deluxe 2 Doubles -Serta Pillow Top Bed-In Room Coffee and safe-ihome radio-MP3 player
Superior Queen
Superior Queen-Views of Embassy Row-row houses In room Coffee and safe-ihome radio-MP3 player
Superior King
Superior King-Views of Embassy Row-row houses In room Coffee and safe-ihome radio-MP3 player
Superior Two Doubles
Superior 2 Dbles-View of Embassy Row-row houses In room Coffee and safe-ihome radio-MP3 player

Amenities

  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
24 hour security
Activities
Outdoor pool
Golf
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Family plan
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Laundry service
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Porters
Conference facilities
Audio visual equipment
Conference suite
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms

Nearby points of interest

  • Phillips Collection: 0.1 mi
  • Department of Treasury: 0.4 mi
  • Dumbarton House: 0.6 mi
  • National Geographic Society: 0.6 mi
  • J Edgar Hoover FBI Building: 0.7 mi
  • Studio Theatre: 0.8 mi
  • Decatur House: 0.8 mi
  • Renwick Gallery: 0.9 mi
  • Blair House: 0.9 mi
  • Lafayette Square: 0.9 mi
  • Watergate Complex: 1 mi
  • Blues Alley: 1 mi
  • U Street Corridor: 1 mi
  • Octagon House: 1 mi
  • Lincoln Theatre: 1 mi
  • Phillips Collection: 0.1 mi
  • Department of Treasury: 0.4 mi
  • Dumbarton House: 0.6 mi
  • National Geographic Society: 0.6 mi
  • J Edgar Hoover FBI Building: 0.7 mi
  • Studio Theatre: 0.8 mi
  • Decatur House: 0.8 mi
  • Renwick Gallery: 0.9 mi
  • Blair House: 0.9 mi
  • Lafayette Square: 0.9 mi
  • Watergate Complex: 1 mi
  • Blues Alley: 1 mi
  • U Street Corridor: 1 mi
  • Octagon House: 1 mi
  • Lincoln Theatre: 1 mi
  • Corcoran Gallery of Art: 1.1 mi
  • Boy Scouts Memorial: 1.1 mi
  • Bohemian Caverns: 1.1 mi
  • National Museum of Women in the Arts: 1.1 mi
  • Kennedy Center For Performing Arts: 1.1 mi
  • Zero Milestone: 1.2 mi
  • Art Museum of The Americas: 1.2 mi
  • Department of State: 1.2 mi
  • Presidents Park: 1.2 mi
  • Albert Einstein Memorial: 1.3 mi
  • National Academy of Sciences: 1.3 mi
  • Francis Scott Key Memorial Park: 1.3 mi
  • National Theatre: 1.3 mi
  • Washington Convention Center: 1.3 mi
  • Freedom Plaza: 1.3 mi
  • National Aquarium: 1.3 mi
  • Warner Theatre: 1.3 mi
  • Theodore Roosevelt Memorial: 1.3 mi
  • Vietnam Veterans Memorial: 1.3 mi
  • Naval Observatory: 1.4 mi
  • Woodley Park: 1.4 mi
  • Chinatown: 1.4 mi
  • Ronald Reagan Building: 1.4 mi
  • Constitution Gardens: 1.4 mi
  • Fords Theatre: 1.5 mi
  • Reflecting Pool: 1.5 mi
  • Federal Triangle: 1.5 mi
  • Lincoln Memorial: 1.5 mi
  • National Zoological Park: 1.5 mi
  • National World War II Memorial: 1.5 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (203)

Ratings and reviews for The Embassy Row Hotel

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
16 out of 203
Amenities:
3.1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.3

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Embassy Row Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ParisTrip
Business
Maryland
Oct 16, 2013

Not a bad price for a great location

Overall, I rate this hotel high primarily due to the location of the hotel. Located right off Dupont Circle, you can not get any better for a DC hotel...at a decent price as well. I imagine it is even that much better during the summer months as there is a rooftop pool so needless to say, I will be staying there in the summer...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Embassy Row Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Shultvon
Business
Seattle, native to DC
Sep 9, 2013

hotel has great potential

Overall my experience was decent. The Dupont location is excellent. Luckily it is right across from the 24 hour CVS where I had to purchase a plunger when my toilet overflowed. I asked the desk attendant if I could borrow a plunger and was told I would have to wait until morning to have an engineer look into the problem. Lucky for the hotel I was able to mop up the floor with my towels or there might have been serious damage. Furthermore the parking charges are bizarre. Some days I was charged full in and out fees even when only having been in and out once. Other days I was charged only a single in and out fee. Don't ask accounting for an explanation. It's not worth the aggravation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Embassy Row Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Empshel2
Business
Raleigh, North Carolina
Jul 30, 2013

Clean, Comfortable, and Well-Located

Very close to Dupont Circle and the metro. The room was quiet and comfortable and just as advertised. The breakfast was nothing elaborate, but satisfactory. The elevators were kind of slow, but hey, if that's the worst you can say about a place, it must be pretty good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Embassy Row Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Citydoctor
Business
Cairo, Egypt
Jul 22, 2013

Great location

I love my stay in the Embassy Row as the rooms were so clean and tidy and the staff were very friendly and helpful and it's very safe location close to major restaurants and the metro station at Dupont Circle. I would definitely come back again and recommend to a friend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Go to Pentagon city mall. Its a lovely shopping center in Pentagon Virginia and close to Arlington Cemetery.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Embassy Row Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
HRBeat
Business
Chicago
May 3, 2013

I you get your information on current events from Fox News, do not come to this hotel.

I was disappointed when I could not find the Fox News channel. This is important for me and probably all people who want unfettered access to the news. I will remember next time a book a hotel to search for ALL except Embassy Row.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Embassy Row Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
lvjessi
Business
dc, washington
Sep 3, 2012

GREAT!!

I had a very pleasant stay here, I have no complaints

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Embassy Row Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
EmilioDC
Business
Lima
Sep 2, 2012

Needs some customer service guidance

These guys where incapable of fixing the Internet access, best thing they could do was offering some other room that I wasn't pleased with. Also had several hours without elevators Otherwise, this hotel was just ok, but conveniently located So, for that money, better look for other choices, surely there are some

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Embassy Row Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ColoJen
Business
Denver, CO
Aug 25, 2012

Great for exploring DC

We found this hotel perfectly situated for us. It is very close to the Metro line and good food. The room was standard, basic, and fine. The bathroom was a bit outdated, but for the price we paid, I was very happy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Embassy Row Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Sambosky
Business
Alexandria, Ky
Jul 20, 2012

Needs painting in the room

Everyone was really helpful. There was a good breakfast. The room needed to be painted since there were a lot of marks on the wall. The temperatures were 95 to 100 the 4 days I was in Washington, DC.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Embassy Row Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
themets
Business
ny ny
Jun 3, 2012

Great location

hotel is in Dupont Circle by Embassy row Free continental breakfast is a nice touch Great neighborhood Many restaurants close by Metro station one block away

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Connecticut ave Many different cuisines

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top