$79 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 29, 2014 Check-out: Dec 31, 2014

The Embassy Row Hotel

3 stars
2015 Massachusetts Avenue NW, Washington, DC 20036
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
202 reviews
girls getaway

Awesome location. Nice staff. Will definitely stay again See full review

  • steph lynn
  • Apr 8, 2014
Great place to stay on Embassy Row

We have traveled to D.C. for several years to see family and need to stay near Dupont Circle.... See full review

  • T'giving visitor
  • Nov 30, 2013
Hotel with rooftop pool on Embassy Row near Dupont Circle

The Embassy Row is a half-block from Dupont Circle in the midst of Embassy Row. Georgetown, the White House, and downtown D.C. are nearby. The Dupont Circle Metro is a half-block away. Guests won't lack entertainment with the neighborhood's restaurants, shops, and attractions, including the Phillips Collection, less than a block away. The seasonal rooftop pool is a great place to lounge during the summer.

Highlights
  • 100 % non-smoking property
  • The seasonal rooftop pool is popular with locals and guests
  • Rooms have views of Embassy Row, tree-lined streets, or the city
Location

The Embassy Row Is half a block from Dupont Circle on Embassy Row, near Georgetown, the White House, and downtown D.C.

Rooms

Guests feel comfortable and well cared for at the Embassy Row. The traditionally decorated rooms have work desks, ergonomic chairs and 250-thread count linens. Rooms feature views of Embassy Row, tree-lined streets near Dupont Circle, or the city. Wireless Internet access is available at an added charge. Families with small children can request high chairs, cribs, and playpens, and there is a children's menu for room service. Bath amenities at the Embassy Row are by Crabtree and Evelyn.

Features

Facilities at Embassy Row include an exercise room, a seasonal rooftop pool and business center. Valet parking is available (fees apply).  The hotel is pet friendly (fees apply).

Transportation
  • Dupont Circle Metro stop (0.1 mi/0.2 km)
  • Regan National Airport (4.2 mi/6.8 km)
  • Dulles International Airport (22 mi/36 km)
  • Baltimore Washington International Airport (27 mi/44 km)
Attractions
  • The Phillips Collection (0.1 mi/0.2 km)
  • Dupont Circle (0.1 mi/0.2 km)
  • Washington Monument (1.5 mi/2.5 km)
  • The White House (1 mi/1.7 km)
  • Georgetown (0.8 mi/1.3 km)
  • The National Mall (1.3 mi/2.2 km)
  • United States Capitol (2.3 mi/3.7 km)
  • National Zoo (1.3 mi/2.2 km)
  • National Cathedral (2 mi/3.2 km)
Business
  • Business center
  • Photocopying/fax/printer services
  • Audiovisual equipment rental
  • Meeting rooms
Policies and fees
  • The hotel charges a daily hotel technology fee of USD $9.95 which includes high-speed Internet access and unlimited local and domestic long-distance calls. This fee will be collected at the front desk at the time of check-in.
  • The hotel is undergoing a $15 million property-wide renovation until 15 Mar 2015. Renovation works are done from 9 AM to 6 PM. The refurbishment covers a complete revamp of guest rooms, new event space, fitness and recreation studio and public space.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The Embassy Row Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

The Embassy Row Hotel Rooms

Deluxe Queen
Deluxe Queen room- Serta Pillow Top Bed-In Room Coffee and safe-ihome radio-MP3 player
Deluxe King
Deluxe King Room-Serta Pillow Top Bed-In Room Coffee and safe-ihome radio-MP3 player
Deluxe Two Double Beds
Deluxe 2 Doubles -Serta Pillow Top Bed-In Room Coffee and safe-ihome radio-MP3 player
Superior Queen
Superior Queen-Views of Embassy Row-row houses In room Coffee and safe-ihome radio-MP3 player
Superior King
Superior King-Views of Embassy Row-row houses In room Coffee and safe-ihome radio-MP3 player
Superior Two Doubles
Superior 2 Dbles-View of Embassy Row-row houses In room Coffee and safe-ihome radio-MP3 player

Amenities

  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
24 hour security
Activities
Outdoor pool
Golf
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Family plan
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Laundry service
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Porters
Conference facilities
Audio visual equipment
Conference suite
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms

Nearby points of interest

  • Phillips Collection: 0.1 mi
  • Department of Treasury: 0.4 mi
  • Dumbarton House: 0.6 mi
  • National Geographic Society: 0.6 mi
  • J Edgar Hoover FBI Building: 0.7 mi
  • Studio Theatre: 0.8 mi
  • Decatur House: 0.8 mi
  • Renwick Gallery: 0.9 mi
  • Blair House: 0.9 mi
  • Lafayette Square: 0.9 mi
  • Watergate Complex: 1 mi
  • Blues Alley: 1 mi
  • U Street Corridor: 1 mi
  • Octagon House: 1 mi
  • Lincoln Theatre: 1 mi
  • Phillips Collection: 0.1 mi
  • Department of Treasury: 0.4 mi
  • Dumbarton House: 0.6 mi
  • National Geographic Society: 0.6 mi
  • J Edgar Hoover FBI Building: 0.7 mi
  • Studio Theatre: 0.8 mi
  • Decatur House: 0.8 mi
  • Renwick Gallery: 0.9 mi
  • Blair House: 0.9 mi
  • Lafayette Square: 0.9 mi
  • Watergate Complex: 1 mi
  • Blues Alley: 1 mi
  • U Street Corridor: 1 mi
  • Octagon House: 1 mi
  • Lincoln Theatre: 1 mi
  • Corcoran Gallery of Art: 1.1 mi
  • Boy Scouts Memorial: 1.1 mi
  • Bohemian Caverns: 1.1 mi
  • National Museum of Women in the Arts: 1.1 mi
  • Kennedy Center For Performing Arts: 1.1 mi
  • Zero Milestone: 1.2 mi
  • Art Museum of The Americas: 1.2 mi
  • Department of State: 1.2 mi
  • Presidents Park: 1.2 mi
  • Albert Einstein Memorial: 1.3 mi
  • National Academy of Sciences: 1.3 mi
  • Francis Scott Key Memorial Park: 1.3 mi
  • National Theatre: 1.3 mi
  • Washington Convention Center: 1.3 mi
  • Freedom Plaza: 1.3 mi
  • National Aquarium: 1.3 mi
  • Warner Theatre: 1.3 mi
  • Theodore Roosevelt Memorial: 1.3 mi
  • Vietnam Veterans Memorial: 1.3 mi
  • Naval Observatory: 1.4 mi
  • Woodley Park: 1.4 mi
  • Chinatown: 1.4 mi
  • Ronald Reagan Building: 1.4 mi
  • Constitution Gardens: 1.4 mi
  • Fords Theatre: 1.5 mi
  • Reflecting Pool: 1.5 mi
  • Federal Triangle: 1.5 mi
  • Lincoln Memorial: 1.5 mi
  • National Zoological Park: 1.5 mi
  • National World War II Memorial: 1.5 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (202)

Ratings and reviews for The Embassy Row Hotel

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
67 out of 202
Amenities:
3.4
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.6
Value:
4

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Embassy Row Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Craigjamie
Business
Atlanta Georgia
Sep 10, 2014

Great visit

The staff could not do enough for us. Remodeling so alittle dusty. Elevators took a lot of time to arrive with all the work being done. The breakfest in the morning was packed and not enough tables but over all I would not hesitate staying here at all. Just a great place. Convenient to embassy's, Georgetown and about a 15 to 25 minute walk to capital. Oh and the food around the area was really good. Craig

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Embassy Row Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Ktya
Business
San Salvador, El Salvador
May 18, 2014

Way too expensive parking fee

The only good thing about the hotel is the location, and the only nice persons in the staff are the valet parkings! When you book the hotel nobody tells you that the parking fee is $45.00 + tax, we even asked the frontdesk staff Where else could we park and nobody was able to say anything else but park in the hotel and pay the $45! Until the valets gave us the tip that parking on the street is free at night and that we should just start paying at 7 am $2 per hour until we check out, so we did and we ended up paying $6 for 3 more hours! The hotel is OK overall and breakfast is alright.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Park on the street and save money! It's free from 6:30 PM to 7:00 AM, after that it's $2 per hour, instead of paying $45.00 + tax per day in the hotel parking!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Embassy Row Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
thju
Business
USA
Apr 22, 2014

Just what we wanted

Just what we wanted. Being close to Dupont Circle.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Embassy Row Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Gina Mason
Business
Newark, New Jersey
Apr 20, 2014

Excellent Location

The Embassy Row Hotel's greatest feature is it's location. Dupont Circle is beautiful, filled with shops and restaurants, and it's an easy metro trip to everywhere you'd want to go in DC. You can literally walk out the front door of the hotel and around the block is the Dupont Circle metro station. The continental breakfast was pretty standard, so we had that for our breakfasts during our stay. We ate lunch downtown between stops at museums and monuments, but we came back to the hotel each night before dinner. The hotel does not have a restaurant or bar of its own, but there are plenty of dinner and after dinner options within only a few blocks. The room itself was very clean and comfortable. We ended up in a room with a double bed instead of a queen, but I'm sure they would have switched us had I complained. I didn't for two reasons - 1) We just wanted to get started with our list of things to see and 2) the view out the (huge) window in our room was wonderful. We overlooked the front of the hotel out onto the embassies of Portugal and Indonesia, both of which are beautiful buildings with lovely landscaping. Overall, we enjoyed our stay. The staff was polite and helpful - I realized upon arriving home that I left a prescription medication at the hotel. When I called, they had recovered it and put it aside for me, and they set it to me via Fed Ex by charging my credit card for the shipping. The only con was the parking situation. The hotel has valet parking, but that comes with a hefty fee per night. We decided to opt out of parking at the hotel since we knew we wouldn't need the car during our stay (we took the metro everywhere), so we parked a few blocks away in a parking garage for a fraction of the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Embassy Row Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Kristy and luke
Business
Boston mass
Apr 14, 2014

We would never go back

They advertised online a rooftop pool, which when we arrived learned it was under construction until 2015. They did not provide a necessary amenity to life, WATER! When I asked the front desk at check in for water, they simply said sorry no mam... Rooms were very small and didn't have mini refrigerators. My boyfriend and I had a couple if other friends stay on the same night and they were also very disappointed!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Embassy Row Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Musicbell74
Business
Chicago, IL
Apr 6, 2014

Short but sweet stay

When we first got to the hotel we were welcomed by the staff. They explained that there was some renovating and gave us an idea of what to expect. They also gave us an idea of how to use the Metra and other means of transportation. The breakfast was GREAT. It was nice to have healthy options on real plates and not paper plates.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Embassy Row Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
PD6785
Business
Milwaukee
Mar 13, 2014

DC Sightseeing

Very good, the location is perfect for easy access to the Metro. At about $110 a night we were very happy with the value. Good breakfast, nothing fancy, but pretty healthy for a hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Take the Metro from the Airport

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Embassy Row Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
AYKME
Business
Richmond, VA
Mar 2, 2014

Embassy Row

Friendly staff, breakfast could have been better. Great location- close to DuPont Circle Metro

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Embassy Row Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Number 1 Grandma
Business
Fountain Hills, AZ
Feb 23, 2014

Great location by the Metro

Good continental breakfast. A great time saver. The hotel staff responded quickly when I reported a problem with the temperature in the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Embassy Row Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Number 1 Grandma
Business
Fountain Hills, AZ
Feb 19, 2014

Convenient

We appreciated the continental breakfast, the room was clean. The desk responded promptly when the room was too cold and we were not able to get it warm enough. The location is excellent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top