$83 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Nov 27, 2014 Check-out: Nov 30, 2014

The Embassy Row Hotel

3 stars
2015 Massachusetts Avenue NW, Washington, DC 20036
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
201 reviews
girls getaway

Awesome location. Nice staff. Will definitely stay again See full review

  • steph lynn
  • Apr 8, 2014
Great place to stay on Embassy Row

We have traveled to D.C. for several years to see family and need to stay near Dupont Circle.... See full review

  • T'giving visitor
  • Nov 30, 2013
Hotel with rooftop pool on Embassy Row near Dupont Circle

The Embassy Row is a half-block from Dupont Circle in the midst of Embassy Row. Georgetown, the White House, and downtown D.C. are nearby. The Dupont Circle Metro is a half-block away. Guests won't lack entertainment with the neighborhood's restaurants, shops, and attractions, including the Phillips Collection, less than a block away. The seasonal rooftop pool is a great place to lounge during the summer.

Highlights
  • 100 % non-smoking property
  • The seasonal rooftop pool is popular with locals and guests
  • Rooms have views of Embassy Row, tree-lined streets, or the city
Location

The Embassy Row Is half a block from Dupont Circle on Embassy Row, near Georgetown, the White House, and downtown D.C.

Rooms

Guests feel comfortable and well cared for at the Embassy Row. The traditionally decorated rooms have work desks, ergonomic chairs and 250-thread count linens. Rooms feature views of Embassy Row, tree-lined streets near Dupont Circle, or the city. Wireless Internet access is available at an added charge. Families with small children can request high chairs, cribs, and playpens, and there is a children's menu for room service. Bath amenities at the Embassy Row are by Crabtree and Evelyn.

Features

Facilities at Embassy Row include an exercise room, a seasonal rooftop pool and business center. Valet parking is available (fees apply).  The hotel is pet friendly (fees apply).

Transportation
  • Dupont Circle Metro stop (0.1 mi/0.2 km)
  • Regan National Airport (4.2 mi/6.8 km)
  • Dulles International Airport (22 mi/36 km)
  • Baltimore Washington International Airport (27 mi/44 km)
Attractions
  • The Phillips Collection (0.1 mi/0.2 km)
  • Dupont Circle (0.1 mi/0.2 km)
  • Washington Monument (1.5 mi/2.5 km)
  • The White House (1 mi/1.7 km)
  • Georgetown (0.8 mi/1.3 km)
  • The National Mall (1.3 mi/2.2 km)
  • United States Capitol (2.3 mi/3.7 km)
  • National Zoo (1.3 mi/2.2 km)
  • National Cathedral (2 mi/3.2 km)
Business
  • Business center
  • Photocopying/fax/printer services
  • Audiovisual equipment rental
  • Meeting rooms
Policies and fees
The hotel charges a daily hotel technology fee of USD $9.95 which includes high-speed Internet access and unlimited local and domestic long-distance calls. This fee will be collected at the front desk at the time of check-in.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

38.9104 -77.0456
Nearby airports
Washington National Airport, (DCA), 7.00, MI, SE; Washington Dulles International Airport, (IAD), 28.00, MI, NW; Baltimore/Washington International Airport, (BWI), 33.00, MI, NE;
Area description
City Center

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The Embassy Row Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

The Embassy Row Hotel Rooms

Deluxe Queen
Deluxe Queen room- Serta Pillow Top Bed-In Room Coffee and safe-ihome radio-MP3 player
Deluxe King
Deluxe King Room-Serta Pillow Top Bed-In Room Coffee and safe-ihome radio-MP3 player
Deluxe Two Double Beds
Deluxe 2 Doubles -Serta Pillow Top Bed-In Room Coffee and safe-ihome radio-MP3 player
Superior Queen
Superior Queen-Views of Embassy Row-row houses In room Coffee and safe-ihome radio-MP3 player
Superior King
Superior King-Views of Embassy Row-row houses In room Coffee and safe-ihome radio-MP3 player
Superior Two Doubles
Superior 2 Dbles-View of Embassy Row-row houses In room Coffee and safe-ihome radio-MP3 player

Amenities

  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
24 hour security
Activities
Outdoor pool
Golf
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Family plan
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Laundry service
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Porters
Conference facilities
Audio visual equipment
Conference suite
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms

Nearby points of interest

  • Phillips Collection: 0.1 mi
  • Department of Treasury: 0.4 mi
  • Dumbarton House: 0.6 mi
  • National Geographic Society: 0.6 mi
  • J Edgar Hoover FBI Building: 0.7 mi
  • Studio Theatre: 0.8 mi
  • Decatur House: 0.8 mi
  • Renwick Gallery: 0.9 mi
  • Blair House: 0.9 mi
  • Lafayette Square: 0.9 mi
  • Watergate Complex: 1 mi
  • Blues Alley: 1 mi
  • U Street Corridor: 1 mi
  • Octagon House: 1 mi
  • Lincoln Theatre: 1 mi
  • Phillips Collection: 0.1 mi
  • Department of Treasury: 0.4 mi
  • Dumbarton House: 0.6 mi
  • National Geographic Society: 0.6 mi
  • J Edgar Hoover FBI Building: 0.7 mi
  • Studio Theatre: 0.8 mi
  • Decatur House: 0.8 mi
  • Renwick Gallery: 0.9 mi
  • Blair House: 0.9 mi
  • Lafayette Square: 0.9 mi
  • Watergate Complex: 1 mi
  • Blues Alley: 1 mi
  • U Street Corridor: 1 mi
  • Octagon House: 1 mi
  • Lincoln Theatre: 1 mi
  • Corcoran Gallery of Art: 1.1 mi
  • Boy Scouts Memorial: 1.1 mi
  • Bohemian Caverns: 1.1 mi
  • National Museum of Women in the Arts: 1.1 mi
  • Kennedy Center For Performing Arts: 1.1 mi
  • Zero Milestone: 1.2 mi
  • Art Museum of The Americas: 1.2 mi
  • Department of State: 1.2 mi
  • Presidents Park: 1.2 mi
  • Albert Einstein Memorial: 1.3 mi
  • National Academy of Sciences: 1.3 mi
  • Francis Scott Key Memorial Park: 1.3 mi
  • National Theatre: 1.3 mi
  • Washington Convention Center: 1.3 mi
  • Freedom Plaza: 1.3 mi
  • National Aquarium: 1.3 mi
  • Warner Theatre: 1.3 mi
  • Theodore Roosevelt Memorial: 1.3 mi
  • Vietnam Veterans Memorial: 1.3 mi
  • Naval Observatory: 1.4 mi
  • Woodley Park: 1.4 mi
  • Chinatown: 1.4 mi
  • Ronald Reagan Building: 1.4 mi
  • Constitution Gardens: 1.4 mi
  • Fords Theatre: 1.5 mi
  • Reflecting Pool: 1.5 mi
  • Federal Triangle: 1.5 mi
  • Lincoln Memorial: 1.5 mi
  • National Zoological Park: 1.5 mi
  • National World War II Memorial: 1.5 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (201)

Ratings and reviews for The Embassy Row Hotel

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
201 out of 201
Amenities:
3.4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.8

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Embassy Row Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
lvjessi
dc, washington
Sep 3, 2012

GREAT!!

I had a very pleasant stay here, I have no complaints

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Embassy Row Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sharon recently retired
Business
madison, wisconsin
Sep 27, 2012

Hotel on Dupont Circle

The location could not have been better. (next to the Metro stop, many great restaurants in the area, easy walking distance to Georgetown, good walking options for viewing beautiful embassy structures, gardens, and Art galleries. ) The roof top swimming pool was very inviting after walking all day. The viewing was gorgeous from this spot. We enjoyed the breakfast that was also available daily. Also, the staff was very friendly and helpful. We definitely would consider staying at this hotel the next time we are in D.C.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Do your homework and research the restaurants before you come for a visit. We followed many suggestions from travel books and they all were great.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Embassy Row Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Station Master
Business
Carol Stream, IL
Sep 26, 2012

location..location...location

we were right next to the subway, which is so easy to use. The food choices in the area was more than we excepted. would stay here again no question.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Embassy Row Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
NMP999
Business
Florida
Sep 10, 2012

Great place!

Great place at a great value. Good breakfast that is included. Clean rooms. Comfortable bed. 1 block from the metro.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Embassy Row Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Vacationer from Miami
Business
Miami, FL
Sep 6, 2012

Excellent location and value

Garage under construction.Very noisy during the day but I guess that was unavoidable. Would not fault them too much for that. Could have a fridge in the room. That's why I did not give them 5 stars in comfort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Embassy Row Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
lvjessi
Business
dc, washington
Sep 3, 2012

GREAT!!

I had a very pleasant stay here, I have no complaints

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Embassy Row Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
EmilioDC
Business
Lima
Sep 2, 2012

Needs some customer service guidance

These guys where incapable of fixing the Internet access, best thing they could do was offering some other room that I wasn't pleased with. Also had several hours without elevators Otherwise, this hotel was just ok, but conveniently located So, for that money, better look for other choices, surely there are some

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Embassy Row Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
TinaFD
Business
Derry, NH
Aug 27, 2012

DuPont Circle

Booked a room for me and my 10 year old son...ended up having to share a full sized bed him. We weren't happy. Apparently the hotel was sold out of two bed rooms and since I booked through this website, I wasn't guaranteed beds. Never knew that! At the continental breakfast, we were bombarded by fruit flies. This hotel charges to use the internet on their computers...which must still be on dial up because when I went to print my boarding passes, it took a 1/2 hour to 45 minutes to do something that should take less than 5 minutes. So frustrating to say the least!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

DuPont Cirlce Metro stop is right around the corner. The National Zoo is one stop away.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Embassy Row Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
stacy sunshine
Business
reading pa
Aug 27, 2012

College move in

Great service at this hotel, complimentary breakfast was wonderful and location was excellent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Embassy Row Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ColoJen
Business
Denver, CO
Aug 25, 2012

Great for exploring DC

We found this hotel perfectly situated for us. It is very close to the Metro line and good food. The room was standard, basic, and fine. The bathroom was a bit outdated, but for the price we paid, I was very happy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Embassy Row Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Avsf
Business
Sarasota, fl
Aug 13, 2012

Great location

Great location, half block from the subway, clean, friendly staff, breakfast included and a lot of restaurants and bars nearby. The only reason i gave it 4 stars is because they only have 1 toaster and you have to wait

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The food at Circa at dupont is great

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top