$152 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 19, 2015 Check-out: Jun 20, 2015

The Dupont Circle Hotel

4 stars
View map of 1500 New Hampshire Avenue, NW, Washington, DC 20036

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Dupont Circle Hotel

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
330 out of 330
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.2

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Dupont Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Redskins Girl
Business
Maryland
Jul 9, 2012

romantic getaway

had an overnight dtay and loved the location. bar/ lounge in hotel was alot of fun and a big crowd so we ended up staying there. It was big so if you wanted a secluded spot you could or go in bar area with the crowd for a more upbeat time

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Breakfast was Amazing. Eggs benedict with crab cake on top. Was the best i have ver had

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Dupont Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Doting Dad
Business
Los Angeles
Jul 9, 2012

appealing location and place

The staff was attentive, the room was acceptable if rather small, the drain could have drained better, the tv could have been better placed, but the bed was ever so comfortable, and the noise level was never bothersome--pretty happy with the whole thing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Dupont Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Maricampana
Business
Alexandria, VA
Jul 2, 2012

Wonderful birthday celebration for my husband

Early check in without problem, the lobby was very clean and organized...the hotel decoration is amazing. Perfect size room for couples...We had a perfect time together .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Ruth Chris Steak House...Wonderful place for Dinner A+++

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Dupont Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Skiddie
Business
Saratoga Springs, NY
Jun 13, 2012

Weekend meeting.

I stayed here because the meeting hotel was full. Lucky me. My room was nicer than anticipated and the staff was helpful in making my stay comfortable. I used the fitness center where the equipment was in good condition and varied. Walking on the side streets was really nice because of the architecture and the neatly kept gardens. Because my meeting was elsewhere I did not have any meals here, so no comment in that regard. I am a tea drinker and could have used a small appliance for hot water at the end of the day. Otherwise, my stay was perfect.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Dupont Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Travitto
Business
Charlotte, NC
Jun 11, 2012

Great Location

My wife and I had a great time at this hotel. No complaints!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Dupont Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Weichang Ge
Business
Shanghai, China
Jun 4, 2012

A pretty good hotel

This is one of the best hotels I've ever stayed. Great staffs and location. The only flaw is that there is no microwave and refrigerator in the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Dupont Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
WorldTvl
Business
Ft. Lauderdale
Jun 4, 2012

Perfect

This hotel is in the perfect location with great rooms (in Deluxe )and a great staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Dupont Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
nkwo
Business
Memphis
Jun 3, 2012

Good hotel

Good hotel. Room was somewhat small. No fridge, mini-bar instead. Comfortable bed. No movies available to be ordered on TV( Perhaps I did not know how). Lots of restaurants, bookshops around location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Dupont Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MHKL
Business
San Diego, CA
Jun 2, 2012

Great location

The hotel was nice, clean and centrally located. It was an easy metro ride to any part of town. You can also walk to the monuments/White House from the hotel. The room (standard king) was a little on the small side, but it wasn't uncomfortable. Would recommend this hotel to a friend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Dupont Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Chi Runner
Business
Shelburne Falls, MA
May 31, 2012

Exceptional Value/High Quality

My husband and I had a perfect stay at the DuPont Circle Hotel! Our room was lovely, the king-sized bed and the pillows were extremely comfortable, and there were very nice little extras like the Aroma Therapy products. The location was very convenient to the Metro and shopping. We were able to get exercise every day, taking some very nice walks right from the hotel. It's a mile or so walk to the National Zoo, or just one Metro stop.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Very close to Ann Taylor Loft and a short walk to the Gap.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top