$135 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 4, 2015 Check-out: Sep 5, 2015

The Dupont Circle Hotel

4 stars
View map of 1500 New Hampshire Avenue, NW, Washington, DC 20036

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
330 reviews
Great location

Most convenient location in town, friendly staff, nice bar downstairs, decent food. See full review

  • Rebekah
  • Aug 11, 2015
Short Stay in DC

Beautiful hotel in a great location. Very close to the metro and a 15 minute walking distance to... See full review

  • GlobeTrotter
  • Aug 4, 2015
Downtown style permeates The Dupont Circle Hotel, where a multi-million dollar renovation transformed the hotel from top to bottom. Fresh, vibrant and cosmopolitan, The Dupont Circle Hotel caters to guests in modern rooms and suites, the French-inspired Cafe Dupont, 24-hour concierge services and meeting and event facilities that set the bar very high. European-style boulevards and America's most coveted national landmarks are all within walking distance. The hotel is completely non-smoking.
Dining
Cafe Dupont at The Dupont Circle Hotel draws on French themes to create a specialized menu utilizing fresh, organic produce from neighborhood markets. Enjoy a meal in the stylish dining room or the outdoor patio that showcases Dupont Circle. An original brunch choice is steamed mussels with chorizo cream. Bar Dupont revels in a seductive atmosphere, where the Dupont cosmo is a great starter before indulging in a prosciutto and brie baguette with fries dressed in truffle aioli.
Rooms

Superior and deluxe guest rooms at The Dupont Circle Hotel don't skimp on style and comfort -- look for luxury linens, heated bathroom tiles, plantation shutters and ergonomic Eames-style seating. Grand deluxe rooms offer even more space to unwind, while studio suites offer upgraded amenities and exclusive access to the Level 9 lounge.

Highlights
  • Central location close to many attractions, restaurants and shops
  • Chic guest rooms with flat-panel TVs and iPod docking stations
  • 24-hour fitness center
Nearby attractions
  • The Phillips Collection (0.2 mi/0.4 km)
  • The White House (1 mi/1.6 km)
  • Walter E. Washington Convention Center (1.2 mi/1.9 km)
  • National Mall (1.5 mi/2.4 km)
  • Capitol Hill (2.3 mi/3.7 km)
Business
  • 24-hour business center 
  • Free Wi-Fi Internet access throughout the hotel
  • 9,000 square feet of function space
  • Sweeping views at The Heights at Level Nine
Transportation
  • Dupont Circle Metro Station (Across the street)
  • Ronald Reagan Washington National Airport (4.2 mi/6.8 km)
  • Washington Dulles International Airport (21.9 mi/35.3 km)
Policies
The hotel pet policy only allows dogs 30 pounds and under to stay free of charge.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The Dupont Circle Hotel also booked these hotels.

★★★★
$102
3.8 / 5 434 reviews
★★★★
$135
4.4 / 5 250 reviews
★★★★
$117
4.1 / 5 413 reviews
★★★★
$109
4.1 / 5 218 reviews
★★★★
$118
4.0 / 5 163 reviews
★★★★
$119
4.1 / 5 72 reviews
★★★
$129
4.1 / 5 148 reviews
★★★★
$118
4.1 / 5 79 reviews
★★★★★
$127
4.3 / 5 63 reviews

The Dupont Circle Hotel Rooms

Superior Room
Superior Rooms at this luxury Washington Hotel offer clean lines and contemporary style in abundance, as well as a long list of amenities that includes duck down duvets, 300 thread count Lissadell linens, marble bathrooms with heated floors, Aromatherapy Associates bathroom amenities, a 32-inch flat-screen TV, iHome docking station, and a dedicated work area with ergonomic chair. Superior Rooms feature one king or two double beds and include free wireless high speed internet, complimentary water, mini-bar and in-room safes.
Deluxe Room
Deluxe Rooms at the Dupont Circle Hotel are high floor rooms offering great views of the city with large windows, subtle, soothing colors, and luxurious Sferra bathrobes. Deluxe Rooms also feature a long list of amenities that includes duck down duvets, 300 thread count Lissadell linens, marble bathrooms with heated floors, Aromatherapy Associates bathroom amenities, a 32-inch flat-screen TV, iHome docking station, and a dedicated work area with ergonomic chair. Superior Rooms feature one king or two double beds and include free wireless high speed internet, complimentary water, mini-bar and in-room safes.
Grand Deluxe Room
Grand Deluxe Rooms are high floor rooms offering a little extra space to stretch out, great views of the city with large windows, subtle, soothing colors, and luxurious Sferra bathrobes. Grand Deluxe Rooms also feature a long list of amenities that includes duck down duvets, 300 thread count Lissadell linens, marble bathrooms with heated floors, Aromatherapy Associates bathroom amenities, a 32-inch flat-screen TV, iHome docking station, and a dedicated work area with ergonomic chair. Superior Rooms feature one king or two double beds and include free wireless high speed internet, complimentary water, mini-bar and in-room safes.
Sturio Suite
Studio Suites are even larger accommodations on Level 9 of the hotel that offer special extra amenities, such as turndown service, bathrobe & slippers, umbrella, early check in or late check out options, and city views. Suite guests have exclusive access to Level 9's lounge area, with complimentary soft drinks. Studio Suites also feature a long list of amenities that includes duck down duvets, 300 thread count Lissadell linens, marble bathrooms with heated floors, Aromatherapy Associates bathroom amenities, a 32-inch flat-screen TV, iHome docking station, and a dedicated work area with ergonomic chair. Superior Rooms feature one king or two double beds and include free wireless high speed internet, complimentary water, mini-bar and fridge, and in-room safes.
Studio Suite with Balcony
Studio Suites with Balcony are spacious accommodations on Level 9 of the hotel that offer special extra amenities, including a seating area, blackout blinds, floor to ceiling windows, heated towel rack, and panoramic views of the surrounding area. Suite guests have exclusive access to Level 9's lounge area, with complimentary soft drinks. Studio Suites also feature a long list of amenities that includes duck down duvets, 300 thread count Lissadell linens, marble bathrooms with heated floors, Aromatherapy Associates bathroom amenities, a 42-inch flat-screen TV, iHome docking station, and a dedicated work area with ergonomic chair. Superior Rooms feature one king or two double beds and include free wireless high speed internet, complimentary water, mini-bar and fridge, and in-room safes.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible Rooms/Facilities
Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA) compliant
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Service dogs allowed
Service animals allowed
Accessible parking
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Accessible parking
Audible emergency alarm for sight impaired guest
Wheelchair accessible elevators
Visual emergency alarm for hearing impaired guest
Ramp access to buildings

Nearby points of interest

  • Phillips Collection: 0.2 mi
  • Department of Treasury: 0.5 mi
  • National Geographic Society: 0.5 mi
  • Studio Theatre: 0.6 mi
  • J Edgar Hoover FBI Building: 0.6 mi
  • Dumbarton House: 0.7 mi
  • Decatur House: 0.8 mi
  • U Street Corridor: 0.8 mi
  • Renwick Gallery: 0.8 mi
  • Blair House: 0.8 mi
  • Lafayette Square: 0.8 mi
  • Lincoln Theatre: 0.9 mi
  • Bohemian Caverns: 1 mi
  • Boy Scouts Memorial: 1 mi
  • Octagon House: 1 mi
  • Phillips Collection: 0.2 mi
  • Department of Treasury: 0.5 mi
  • National Geographic Society: 0.5 mi
  • Studio Theatre: 0.6 mi
  • J Edgar Hoover FBI Building: 0.6 mi
  • Dumbarton House: 0.7 mi
  • Decatur House: 0.8 mi
  • U Street Corridor: 0.8 mi
  • Renwick Gallery: 0.8 mi
  • Blair House: 0.8 mi
  • Lafayette Square: 0.8 mi
  • Lincoln Theatre: 0.9 mi
  • Bohemian Caverns: 1 mi
  • Boy Scouts Memorial: 1 mi
  • Octagon House: 1 mi
  • National Museum of Women in the Arts: 1 mi
  • Corcoran Gallery of Art: 1 mi
  • Watergate Complex: 1.1 mi
  • Blues Alley: 1.1 mi
  • Zero Milestone: 1.1 mi
  • Washington Convention Center: 1.1 mi
  • Art Museum of The Americas: 1.2 mi
  • Albert Einstein Memorial: 1.2 mi
  • Presidents Park: 1.2 mi
  • National Theatre: 1.2 mi
  • Freedom Plaza: 1.2 mi
  • Warner Theatre: 1.2 mi
  • Department of State: 1.2 mi
  • National Aquarium: 1.2 mi
  • Kennedy Center For Performing Arts: 1.2 mi
  • Chinatown: 1.3 mi
  • National Academy of Sciences: 1.3 mi
  • Ronald Reagan Building: 1.3 mi
  • Fords Theatre: 1.3 mi
  • National Museum of American Art: 1.4 mi
  • National Portrait Gallery: 1.4 mi
  • Vietnam Veterans Memorial: 1.4 mi
  • Federal Triangle: 1.4 mi
  • Smithsonian American Art Museum: 1.4 mi
  • Old Post office Pavilion: 1.4 mi
  • Howard University: 1.4 mi
  • International Spy Museum: 1.4 mi
  • Francis Scott Key Memorial Park: 1.4 mi
  • Woodley Park: 1.4 mi
  • Constitution Gardens: 1.4 mi

Dining

Cafe & Bar Dupont
In an area with some of the very best restaurants and bars DC has to offer, Cafe & Bar Dupont more than holds its own. The fashionable, minimalist interior showcases a menu of unique French-influenced dishes with a modern twist, along with the legendary weekend brunch. Cooked with rigorously sourced, organic produce from our neighboring farmers market, our dishes take French influences from the city's history and channel them into true contemporary classics. The Dupont Bar buzzes after dark as guests and locals rub shoulders with Washington's hip crowd, all in pursuit of a perfectly mixed cocktail or a fine vintage.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for The Dupont Circle Hotel

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
330 out of 330
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.1

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Dupont Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Harshada
Family
Ocala, FL
Nov 26, 2012

visit family

everything was nice. Had good stay at the hotel. Rooms were clean and comfortable bed. We were visiting family so we were at the hotel to sleep. I recomond this place very highly. It was very close by for everything. I will stay again in future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

My daughter lives close by to this hotel so it was very convinent.

Review of The Dupont Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Traveler
Couples
N/A
Aug 18, 2015

Misrepresentation

The advertising states the superior room has a separate living space that room is so small it's like a small motel room. We upgraded to the deluxe and it was just enough room. The heated floors never really heated enough to make a difference. The location was great and the staff was very friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of The Dupont Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Rebekah
Business
N/A
Aug 11, 2015

Great location

Most convenient location in town, friendly staff, nice bar downstairs, decent food.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Dupont Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Daniel M.
Single
Bowie
Aug 8, 2015

Hotel

Altho the room has AC but it was barely working and the band that was playing outside the hotel bar was an lil loud the stay was ok

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of The Dupont Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
GlobeTrotter
Single
Dublin 6
Aug 4, 2015

Short Stay in DC

Beautiful hotel in a great location. Very close to the metro and a 15 minute walking distance to most the main attractions. The rooms are beautifully decorated, as is the lobby area and the rest of the hotel. The staff were also extremely nice and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of The Dupont Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Christopher B.
Business
Boulder
Aug 2, 2015

Lost My Booking

Upon arrival, the hotel had my prepaid booking set for the wrong month. I had to show them my itinerary online, and they took my phone into the office, before they would consider giving me a room. The assumption that it was my fault was my main issue. Otherwise, given the location, this was a fair value, but there wasn't much available at the hotel for amenities if I wasn't interested in the nightclub on the first floor. My family has used this hotel for decades, but I am going to break that tradition.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Dupont Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Robert K.
Family
N/A
Jul 29, 2015

Great location

Wonderful hotel. Complimentary bottled water. Very friendly staff. Close to the Metro and all the scenes of Duppnt Circle. Very clean but rooms are small but meet the needs. Didn't see the eye masks until after the sun came thru the blinds at 6 AM. Also $32 for parking is a bit steep. Adds to the overall price

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of The Dupont Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Melinda S.
Couples
N/A
Jul 22, 2015

Great site seeing trip!

Overall the hotel is a nice one. We were in town to do some site seeing and it's location worked out great for us. We didn't eat in any of the hotel bars or restaurant as it was a bit pricey, but it was within walking distance of some very nice places to grab a quick bite. The room set up was a bit unconventional with the bathroom toilet being very close to the sleeping area. Just a glass door separating the two spaces. Room came with a minibar that we were told if you touch anything, you'll be charged for it. So needless to say we didn't touch or even look at that. Coffee pot, microwave were all things we had to ask for if we wanted it to be in our room. Coffee pot would have been nice but with Starbucks across the street we survived. We did request extra pillows to be more comfortable sleeping but after the cleaning staff cleaned our room one of those pillows disappeared so we were left without. The young man who helped us with our luggage when we arrived, even though we said we could handle it, gave us lots of useful information on the area. He also seemed very intent on us taking a survey of the hotel to let them know how they were doing. It was odd though that after we had taken the survey and another young man handed us some bottled water in the lobby, the other young man had a pained expression on his face as if he were offended that we would accept water from someone else??? Not sure what that was about??? Dupont Circle Hotel was in a great location and we managed to get a good price with some discounts and we enjoyed out stay. If you can get a good price on your room it's a good place to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of The Dupont Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
George G.
Single
N/A
Jul 21, 2015

Perfect DC experience

A fine and friendly hotel in the trendy epicenter of DC. Very attentive and friendly staff are always ready to help. Nicely appointed and comfortable rooms. Perch yourself at the bar overlooking DuPont Circle join the watch the parade of Washingtonians hurrying by and the happy hour crowd that continues into the night!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of The Dupont Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lila N.
Family
San Jose
Jul 20, 2015

My DC home-away-from-home

I've been staying at this hotel since 2003 - when it was Jurys/Doyle. Even though they made substantial updates, it still feels like coming home. One thing I do miss from the old days: Jurys/Doyle is an Irish company and in past, reception was staffed with Irish nationals. Loved the Irish lilt. The current reception staff is also wonderful and very professional….I just miss the Irish feeling. I did have a bit of trouble with the wi-fi, but otherwise, LOVE the location, LOVE the bar, and LOVE their updated look. I will always stay here when I'm in DC.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of The Dupont Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Alicia R.
Friends
N/A
Jul 10, 2015

Just fancy enough

A fancy hotel at a pretty good value. This hotel is in a great location with lots of restaurants/bars/shops right outside the door. I liked the bathrobes and the aromatherapy soap and shampoo. The only thing is you have to pay $35 for valet parking, so add that to the cost of your stay. Street parking is available but you have to move the car by 6am. Other than that, the value of the room was good for the quality of our stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Friends

Back to menu Return to top