$143 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 14, 2015 Check-out: Aug 15, 2015

The Dupont Circle Hotel

4 stars
View map of 1500 New Hampshire Avenue, NW, Washington, DC 20036

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Dupont Circle Hotel

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
325 out of 325
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.1

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Dupont Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Denver, CO
May 5, 2007

Great location; near lots of good restaurants; near the Metro

The room was very comfortable and clean as were the hallways, lobby and restaurants. The hotel employees were very nice and very helpful. No complaints whatsoever.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

A lot of great restaurants within a two to four block walk. Georgetown is only about 8 blocks from the hotel and is a beautiful walk. The Metro (subway) is so easy to use and for a very small fee takes you to the Mall where all of the museums and monuments/memorials are located.

Review of The Dupont Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Feb 19, 2008

Excellent Location

The Jurys was clean and comfortable. The housekeeping staff were efficient, cordial and always had the room made up early. Our room was located on an inside wing and was nearly sound proof even with the windows open. It is conveniently located to the Red Line and many local businesses. It is within walking distance to Embassy Row. We would definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Dupont Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Oceanside
Jun 29, 2008

Great location

Great location close to the metro. The downstairs bar and restaurant are very nice as well. The rooms are nice, clean and well keep. My only complaint is the air conditioning could be cooler in the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Metro is accross the street

Review of The Dupont Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Sacramento, CA
May 29, 2007

Great location to all forms of transportation.

For the price, it would be hard to find another location where you can walk to many good restaurants, ride the metro to all the major sites or take a waiting cab day or night. The room was clean and the bed and pillows comfortable. The water pressure in the shower could be better, but it was manageable. Overall no complaints. The staff was helpful with directions and answering questions. I will be recommending The Jury to friends and would stay there again should I get back to D.C.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Dupont Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Wilmington, DE
Mar 19, 2011

Fantastic Hotel

The location was great and within walking distance of many restaurants as well as Georgetown. The hotel was gorgeous with a modern-contemporary look. All the staff were extremely friendly and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Dupont Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Charlottesville, VA
Jun 10, 2007

Great Hotel

We stayed at Jury's for Capital Pride. Its location on Dupont Circle was fantastic! This is definetly an upscale hotel. Our room was not very large, but certainly comfortable. The staff was very friendly and helptul. We enjoyed lunch at Biddy Mulligans, the spinach salad was a treat. There is a Starbucks across the street. We are planning to go back for another fun weekend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Dupont Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Feb 5, 2008

Great Business Hotel

Jurys Washington was very comfortable, the room seemed much larger than most with a desk area and a table and two chairs. I liked the fact that the bathroom was separate from the vanity area. The location was very good -- it right in the heart of Washington DC in DuPont Circle.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

There is plenty of shopping right outside the door in DuPont Circle.

Review of The Dupont Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jun 22, 2008

very freindly place to stay

this hotel was great it was located in the middle of DC the staff was very wonderful and friendly. the room was great and very comfortable i would recomeend this hotel to many friends it was great and a wonderful value for the money

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Dupont Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
May 28, 2007

Great value!

The hotel was located close to a Metro stop and right on Dupont Circle. The staff were all very friendly and helpful making our stay very easy! The food in the restaurant was OK - we had better meals outside the hotel. I would definitely stay at Jurys again - we were very happy!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Dupont Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Norfolk, VA
Sep 30, 2007

My review of Jurys Washington Hotel

The Jurys Washington Hotel was a great place to say in a perfect location. We were looking for a hotel in the heart of the city and that is what we got. There were a number of nightlife spots within a few blocks and the restaurant/bar located in the hotel had a fabulous atmosphere. It also helped that the metro stop was only about a block away.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The bar at the restaurant had tasty food and a fun atmosphere.

Back to menu Return to top