$148 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 1, 2014 Check-out: Sep 4, 2014

The Dupont Circle Hotel

4 stars
1500 New Hampshire Avenue, NW, Washington, DC 20036
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
272 reviews
good place

perfect location to experience the liveliness of Georgetown and Dupont Circle area See full review

  • Meggime
  • Aug 23, 2014
nice

It was so amazing man nnnnnnnnnnn. Go there more often. See full review

  • Arundel Native
  • Aug 23, 2014
Dupont Circle hotel offers chic spaces and approachable bistro fare
Downtown style permeates The Dupont Circle Hotel, where a multi-million dollar renovation transformed the hotel from top to bottom. Fresh, vibrant and cosmopolitan, The Dupont Circle Hotel caters to guests in modern rooms and suites, the French-inspired Cafe Dupont, 24-hour concierge services and meeting and event facilities that set the bar very high. European-style boulevards and America's most coveted national landmarks are all within walking distance. The hotel is completely non-smoking.
Highlights
  • Central location close to many attractions, restaurants and shops
  • Chic guest rooms with flat-panel TVs and iPod docking stations
  • 24-hour fitness center
Rooms
Superior and deluxe guest rooms at The Dupont Circle Hotel don't skimp on style and comfort -- look for luxury linens, heated bathroom tiles, plantation shutters and ergonomic Eames-style seating.
Dining
Cafe Dupont at The Dupont Circle Hotel draws on French themes to create a specialized menu utilizing fresh, organic produce from neighborhood markets. Enjoy a meal in the stylish dining room or the outdoor patio that showcases Dupont Circle. An original brunch choice is steamed mussels with chorizo cream. Bar Dupont revels in a seductive atmosphere, where the Dupont cosmo is a great starter before indulging in a prosciutto and brie baguette with fries dressed in truffle aioli.
Transportation
  • Dupont Circle Metro Station (Across the street)
  • Ronald Reagan Washington National Airport (4.2 mi/6.8 km)
  • Washington Dulles International Airport (21.9 mi/35.3 km)
Attractions
  • The Phillips Collection (0.2 mi/0.4 km)
  • The White House (1 mi/1.6 km)
  • Walter E. Washington Convention Center (1.2 mi/1.9 km)
  • National Mall (1.5 mi/2.4 km)
  • Capitol Hill (2.3 mi/3.7 km)
Business
  • 24-hour business center 
  • Free Wi-Fi Internet access throughout the hotel
  • 9,000 square feet of function space
  • Sweeping views at The Heights at Level Nine
Policies and fees
The hotel pet policy only allows dogs 30 pounds and under to stay free of charge.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

38.9106 -77.0426
Area served
Washington Airport DCA 6 mi, DULLES IAD 25 mi, Arlington Cemetery 5 mi, DC Convention Center 1.7 mi, Museum of American History 1 mi, U.S. Capitol 2 mi, White House 0.5 mi.
Nearby airports
Washington Airport is six miles away
Area description
Washington Airport DCA 8 mi, DULLES IAD 25 mi, Arlington Cemetery 5 mi, DC Convention Center 1.7 mi, Museum of American History 1 mi, U.S. Capitol 2 mi, White House 0.5 mi.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The Dupont Circle Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

The Dupont Circle Hotel Rooms

Superior Room
Superior Rooms at this luxury Washington Hotel offer clean lines and contemporary style in abundance, as well as a long list of amenities that includes luxury bed linens, heated bathroom tiles, a flat-screen TV with full cable access, an iPod docking station and a workstation with an ergonomic chair. Superior Rooms feature one king or two double beds and include wireless high speed internet, in-room movies, mini-bar and in-room safes.
Deluxe Room
Deluxe Rooms at the Dupont Circle Hotel offer all the amenities of a Superior Room in an over-sized space with large windows, subtle, soothing colorways, plus a marble bathroom with Aromatherapy bathroom products and luxurious Sferra bathrobes. Deluxe Rooms also feature clean lines and contemporary style in abundance, as well as a long list of amenities that includes luxury bed linens, heated bathroom tiles, a flat-screen TV with full cable access, an iPod docking station and a workstation with an ergonomic chair. Deluxe Rooms feature one king or two double beds and include wireless high speed internet, in-room movies, mini-bar and in-room safes.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA) compliant
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Service dogs allowed
Service animals allowed
Accessible parking
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Handicapped parking
Audible emergency alarm for sight impaired guest
Wheelchair accessible elevators
Visual emergency alarm for hearing impaired guest
Ramp access to buildings

Nearby points of interest

  • Phillips Collection: 0.2 mi
  • Department of Treasury: 0.5 mi
  • National Geographic Society: 0.5 mi
  • Studio Theatre: 0.6 mi
  • J Edgar Hoover FBI Building: 0.6 mi
  • Dumbarton House: 0.7 mi
  • Decatur House: 0.8 mi
  • U Street Corridor: 0.8 mi
  • Renwick Gallery: 0.8 mi
  • Blair House: 0.8 mi
  • Lafayette Square: 0.8 mi
  • Lincoln Theatre: 0.9 mi
  • Bohemian Caverns: 1 mi
  • Boy Scouts Memorial: 1 mi
  • Octagon House: 1 mi
  • Phillips Collection: 0.2 mi
  • Department of Treasury: 0.5 mi
  • National Geographic Society: 0.5 mi
  • Studio Theatre: 0.6 mi
  • J Edgar Hoover FBI Building: 0.6 mi
  • Dumbarton House: 0.7 mi
  • Decatur House: 0.8 mi
  • U Street Corridor: 0.8 mi
  • Renwick Gallery: 0.8 mi
  • Blair House: 0.8 mi
  • Lafayette Square: 0.8 mi
  • Lincoln Theatre: 0.9 mi
  • Bohemian Caverns: 1 mi
  • Boy Scouts Memorial: 1 mi
  • Octagon House: 1 mi
  • National Museum of Women in the Arts: 1 mi
  • Corcoran Gallery of Art: 1 mi
  • Watergate Complex: 1.1 mi
  • Blues Alley: 1.1 mi
  • Zero Milestone: 1.1 mi
  • Washington Convention Center: 1.1 mi
  • Art Museum of The Americas: 1.2 mi
  • Albert Einstein Memorial: 1.2 mi
  • Presidents Park: 1.2 mi
  • National Theatre: 1.2 mi
  • Freedom Plaza: 1.2 mi
  • Warner Theatre: 1.2 mi
  • Department of State: 1.2 mi
  • National Aquarium: 1.2 mi
  • Kennedy Center For Performing Arts: 1.2 mi
  • Chinatown: 1.3 mi
  • National Academy of Sciences: 1.3 mi
  • Ronald Reagan Building: 1.3 mi
  • Fords Theatre: 1.3 mi
  • National Museum of American Art: 1.4 mi
  • National Portrait Gallery: 1.4 mi
  • Vietnam Veterans Memorial: 1.4 mi
  • Federal Triangle: 1.4 mi
  • Smithsonian American Art Museum: 1.4 mi
  • Old Post office Pavilion: 1.4 mi
  • Howard University: 1.4 mi
  • International Spy Museum: 1.4 mi
  • Francis Scott Key Memorial Park: 1.4 mi
  • Woodley Park: 1.4 mi
  • Constitution Gardens: 1.4 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (272)

Ratings and reviews for The Dupont Circle Hotel

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
272 out of 272
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.1

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Dupont Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mother and Grandmother
Selma, AL
Mar 30, 2013

Customer Service Above and Beyond!

Our stay at The DuPont Circle Hotel was from March 23- March 28. My 2 daughters, grandson and I were in one room together and my sister and her husband were in another room. From the bellmen to the conceirge, the staff was helpful and friendly. We ate breakfast in the hotel every morning and had the same waitress each day. On the second day Katia (the waitress) remembered what each person in our party of 6 wanted to drink and any extra we might have requested. The conceirge and front desk personnel answered any questions we asked; their answers given with a smile and a final question back to us.... do you need additional information? Requested directions were accompanied by a map and readily visible landmarks to watch for. Although the room was not the largest, it was certainly clean and comfortable and we didn't stay in the room that much anyway. Even the less than usual private bathroom situation was acceptable by the 4 of us sharing one room. Our early morning check-out (6 a.m.) was smooth and the bellman prompt to pick up our luggage. The cab I had requested the night before was waiting to take us to the airport. All in all a most pleasant stay. The friendly, knowledgeable staff made our stay one we will remember for good reasons and I would certainly return and recommend The DuPont Circle Hotel to one and all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of The Dupont Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Aug 19, 2007

Great location - very reasonable

This was our first visit at Jurys, recommended to me by a friend. Our 12 yr. old daughter was with us - we all loved it.We will deffinatly return. The room was very clean,great decor, good size, nice bathroom, great linens and down comforter/duvet. We felt very comfortable, liked the location and there is a Starbucks across the street.It was a bit noisy at night from the street - our room was on the Dupont Circle side, 2nd floor - perhaps higher up it will be more quiet. There is a fee for parking - approx. $25. Room Service is pricey. Only negative thing - there is a restaurant adjacent to the hotel that would not allow us to sit down for brunch 30 minutes before closing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There are restaurants within walking distance, were you can sit outside. A Starbucks across the street, an Irish Restaurant downstairs. We dicided to eat in Georgetown.

Review of The Dupont Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Colcoliendre
Detroit, MI
Sep 3, 2007

Great Hotel in Great location

The hotel was very confortable, nice and clean. The location is great, the metro station just one block and a lot of restaurants and bars close by. The price was excelent, I will stay there in my next Visit to DC.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

If you like to walk, the MALL can be a great place to go without driving or taking any public transportation.

Review of The Dupont Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
CGC34
Tennessee
Oct 24, 2012

Nice place to stay in DC

This is a very nice hotel just remodeled very up to date.The location is perfect for sightseeing.Staff is very friendly food in the restaurant on site is excellent. I will definately stay here again when visiting DC.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: In Hotel

Breakfast is awesome.

Review of The Dupont Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
AKSJones
Virginia Beach
Aug 2, 2013

one night only

Late check in, valet parking, quick room service, and a comfortable bed were all I hoped for after a long flight from LA, anticipating a four-hour drive home the next morning. DuPont Circle met all of these requirements with elegance and courtesy, both at 10 PM and 10 AM.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of The Dupont Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Reagle
Business
New Town, ND
Feb 3, 2014

Great Hotel At A Great Location

I've stayed at the Dupont Circle Hotel a few times now and they have provided consistent quality in the rooms and with the courteous staff. The amenities are modern and great quality, and the location right on Dupont Circle one block from the Dupont Metro make it the perfect location to stay at while visiting DC. The hotel is also very close to great restaurants and bars so you don't have to go far from this hotel to have some fun as well. Highly recommended!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Numerous bars and lounges in the vicinity from upscale to dive - but all really good.

Review of The Dupont Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Aug 7, 2007

Great location

Jury's on Dupont Circle was a 4 star hotel located directly on Dupont Circle, which is just what we wanted. It is a short walk to great restaurants, shops, etc. and right at a metro stop on Washington's Red Line. The room we had was a little small and the business center was down when I needed to use the internet - which was diappointing. We were able to get a late checkout (2pm) at no additional costs and were able to leave out bags with the concierge until 7 pm - which was very nice. Staff were all very friendly and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Around the corner is Five Guys hamburger place - one of the best burger joints in the city.

Review of The Dupont Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Arundel Native
Baltimore, MD
Aug 23, 2014

nice

It was so amazing man nnnnnnnnnnn. Go there more often.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of The Dupont Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lily Susan
New York
Mar 25, 2013

Excellent location, great comfort

Traveling with children and interested in easy access to metro and Washington sites, we could not have been more pleased. We loved the room, staff was friendly, restaurant was awesome for breakfast. We will definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

Breakfast was superb - coloring books and great choices for kids.

Review of The Dupont Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sergeik
Washington, DC
Jul 7, 2014

Wonderful getaway!

The accomadations were perfect, the staff was welcoming making my stay wonderful!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top

Change search