$166 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 5, 2015 Check-out: Apr 6, 2015

The Dupont Circle Hotel

4 stars
View map of 1500 New Hampshire Avenue, NW, Washington, DC 20036

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Dupont Circle Hotel

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
315 out of 315
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.1

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Dupont Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chambersburg
May 26, 2008

Not what I expected

This hotel for the money was not what I expected. We have stayed in DC quite a few times in the past and there are much better places to stay for less. This was a family weekend excursion and besides the noise from the neighboring rooms until 3 am the beds were uncomfortable and air conditioning was subpar. The bar was nice but did not make up for all the rest! Don't waste your money there are plenty of better places to stay in DC!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Dupont Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
May 5, 2008

QC Needed

Not worth the $$$ - air conditioning was not working, room was small, shower dripped, there was no bathtub,clock was unplugged. Location is excellent, staff is friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Excellent location - Dupont Circle.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Dupont Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Aug 20, 2008

rooms too small, bathroom ha!

As far as location is concerned it was pretty good--the Metro is out the side door and around the corner-- use the Q street entrance(red line to DuPont Circle) and there's a few bus stops near by....as overpriced as any NYC hotel-- and a very hip end of town- -most meals run $10-20/person, so feeding a family of 4 was over $150/day, but dinner's were more geared towards adult tastes.The hotel room at Jurys-DuPont circle was way too small for 2 adults and 2 kids we opted for the 2 double beds--- but worst of all was the bathroom -- it had to have been built for really small people, the toilet was so close the tub you have to sit at a odd angle when on using it.The only ventilation the bathroom is a window you have to stand in the tub to open it.As far as location is concerned it was pretty good--the Metro is out the side door and around the corner-- use the Q street entrance(red line to DuPont Circle) and there's a few bus stops near by....Jurys is all about location,location,location-- family friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Dupont Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
gvio
Business
Manhattan, New York, NY, USA
Nov 20, 2011

convenient location

The hotel was nice overall, however the noise from the street outside made it difficult to get a restful night's sleep. Complimentary wi-fi is a great perk. I'd stay here again if I could reserve a quieter room location in the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Ruth's Chris is a classy restaurant with fantastic food and wine. I highly recommend dining here.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Dupont Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
MML2011
Business
Manhattan, New York, NY, USA
Dec 5, 2011

weekend dc trip

this hotel does not guarantee room choices, so even though we were a recently married couple who requested a king bed, they gave us two double beds. also, even though check in is at 3pm, our room still was not ready at 4:30. the hotel was modern and nice, but the rooms were very small. i would not choose this hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Dupont Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
travelin'g's
Business
Huntington,NY
Apr 10, 2012

Too small, too stuffy!

I guess I expected more from a 4 star hotel! The room was WAY TOO TIGHT and the set up of the bathroom left much to be desired- no privacy whatsoever! The hotel staff was very quick with us and being first time Washington visitors- we had a few questions. It wasn't as if we were holding up any lines....... I wouldn't stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Dupont Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
soapii
Business
Washington, DC, USA
Apr 16, 2012

Great Location but ....

The Dupont Circle hotel sits right off the circle in the middle of everything. It's central location in NW DC makes it convenient to everywhere you'd want to go. However, for those looking for the comforts of a hotel at the price i'd say money is better spent somewhere else. The cafe is always a nice bet for a bite and a drink but you don't sleep in the cafe'.... The rooms are quite poorly designed and need some definite updating. I paid for an upgrade to have a view of the circle and received rm 418 which happened to be a nice view of the biggest tree possible obstructing my views. What a waste ... additionally the bathrooms are not very private and could leave anyone a little "shy" .... all in all, I'd take my $200 to another hotel in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Dupont Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Easygoer33
Business
Cerritos, CA
Sep 6, 2012

Small room and bathroom

I understand space is at a premium in Washington, DC but we are not in Japan. The rooms are really small and the bathroom even smaller. We are a family of 4 that stayed in one room with 2 double beds and there was hardly any room to put our small carry on suitcases. The bathroom unfortunately didn't have much privacy and if someone was using the sink outside, there was no way to open the bathroom door without knocking over the person at the sink. Also, no coffee maker in the room! I mean what 4 star hotel doesn't have a coffee maker in the room?

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Dupont Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Man and Wife
Business
Des Moines, IA
Mar 24, 2013

Okay but wouldn't stay there again

After confirming our reservation in the morning and letting the hotel know we would be arriving late that night, we checked in and were put in the wrong room. We were then given a room that a hotel employee often stays - and smokes - in. After our third trip to the front desk and toting our luggage all over the hotel, we were put in the correct type of room. The front desk clerk tried to make up for that situation with giving us ONE free breakfast and ONE free drink, though there were clearly two of us that were treated poorly that evening. The bed was okay but the bathroom layout was awkward. The only lights for the restroom also illuminated the bedroom, and the door separating the toilet and shower from the rest of the room was just a glass door. Perhaps there are folks out there who don't care about privacy, but my spouse and I don't really enjoy watching and listening to each other use the restroom.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Dupont Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Andi V
Business
MT
Apr 17, 2013

Problem with hotel security

I had a problem the hotel security protocol but the manager was friendly and helped to solve the problem with an effective solution. Location was great, and room was comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top