$139 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 21, 2014 Check-out: Aug 24, 2014

The Dupont Circle Hotel

4 stars
1500 New Hampshire Avenue, NW, Washington, DC 20036
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
366 reviews
Wonderful getaway!

The accomadations were perfect, the staff was welcoming making my stay wonderful! See full review

  • Sergeik
  • Jul 7, 2014
Perfect stay in DC

The DuPont Circle Hotel is by far the best hotel I've stayed at in DC. It is centrally located,... See full review

  • Fonzy and Mike
  • Jun 17, 2014
Dupont Circle hotel offers chic spaces and approachable bistro fare
Downtown style permeates The Dupont Circle Hotel, where a multi-million dollar renovation transformed the hotel from top to bottom. Fresh, vibrant and cosmopolitan, The Dupont Circle Hotel caters to guests in modern rooms and suites, the French-inspired Cafe Dupont, 24-hour concierge services and meeting and event facilities that set the bar very high. European-style boulevards and America's most coveted national landmarks are all within walking distance. The hotel is completely non-smoking.
Highlights
  • Central location close to many attractions, restaurants and shops
  • Chic guest rooms with flat-panel TVs and iPod docking stations
  • 24-hour fitness center
Rooms
Superior and deluxe guest rooms at The Dupont Circle Hotel don't skimp on style and comfort -- look for luxury linens, heated bathroom tiles, plantation shutters and ergonomic Eames-style seating.
Dining
Cafe Dupont at The Dupont Circle Hotel draws on French themes to create a specialized menu utilizing fresh, organic produce from neighborhood markets. Enjoy a meal in the stylish dining room or the outdoor patio that showcases Dupont Circle. An original brunch choice is steamed mussels with chorizo cream. Bar Dupont revels in a seductive atmosphere, where the Dupont cosmo is a great starter before indulging in a prosciutto and brie baguette with fries dressed in truffle aioli.
Transportation
  • Dupont Circle Metro Station (Across the street)
  • Ronald Reagan Washington National Airport (4.2 mi/6.8 km)
  • Washington Dulles International Airport (21.9 mi/35.3 km)
Attractions
  • The Phillips Collection (0.2 mi/0.4 km)
  • The White House (1 mi/1.6 km)
  • Walter E. Washington Convention Center (1.2 mi/1.9 km)
  • National Mall (1.5 mi/2.4 km)
  • Capitol Hill (2.3 mi/3.7 km)
Business
  • 24-hour business center 
  • Free Wi-Fi Internet access throughout the hotel
  • 9,000 square feet of function space
  • Sweeping views at The Heights at Level Nine
Policies and fees
The hotel pet policy only allows dogs 30 pounds and under to stay free of charge.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

38.9106 -77.0426
Area served
Washington Airport DCA 6 mi, DULLES IAD 25 mi, Arlington Cemetery 5 mi, DC Convention Center 1.7 mi, Museum of American History 1 mi, U.S. Capitol 2 mi, White House 0.5 mi.
Nearby airports
Washington Airport is six miles away
Area description
Washington Airport DCA 8 mi, DULLES IAD 25 mi, Arlington Cemetery 5 mi, DC Convention Center 1.7 mi, Museum of American History 1 mi, U.S. Capitol 2 mi, White House 0.5 mi.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The Dupont Circle Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

The Dupont Circle Hotel Rooms

Superior Room
Superior Rooms at this luxury Washington Hotel offer clean lines and contemporary style in abundance, as well as a long list of amenities that includes luxury bed linens, heated bathroom tiles, a flat-screen TV with full cable access, an iPod docking station and a workstation with an ergonomic chair. Superior Rooms feature one king or two double beds and include wireless high speed internet, in-room movies, mini-bar and in-room safes.
Deluxe Room
Deluxe Rooms at the Dupont Circle Hotel offer all the amenities of a Superior Room in an over-sized space with large windows, subtle, soothing colorways, plus a marble bathroom with Aromatherapy bathroom products and luxurious Sferra bathrobes. Deluxe Rooms also feature clean lines and contemporary style in abundance, as well as a long list of amenities that includes luxury bed linens, heated bathroom tiles, a flat-screen TV with full cable access, an iPod docking station and a workstation with an ergonomic chair. Deluxe Rooms feature one king or two double beds and include wireless high speed internet, in-room movies, mini-bar and in-room safes.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA) compliant
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Service dogs allowed
Service animals allowed
Accessible parking
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Handicapped parking
Audible emergency alarm for sight impaired guest
Wheelchair accessible elevators
Visual emergency alarm for hearing impaired guest
Ramp access to buildings

Nearby points of interest

  • Phillips Collection: 0.2 mi
  • Department of Treasury: 0.5 mi
  • National Geographic Society: 0.5 mi
  • Studio Theatre: 0.6 mi
  • J Edgar Hoover FBI Building: 0.6 mi
  • Dumbarton House: 0.7 mi
  • Decatur House: 0.8 mi
  • U Street Corridor: 0.8 mi
  • Renwick Gallery: 0.8 mi
  • Blair House: 0.8 mi
  • Lafayette Square: 0.8 mi
  • Lincoln Theatre: 0.9 mi
  • Bohemian Caverns: 1 mi
  • Boy Scouts Memorial: 1 mi
  • Octagon House: 1 mi
  • Phillips Collection: 0.2 mi
  • Department of Treasury: 0.5 mi
  • National Geographic Society: 0.5 mi
  • Studio Theatre: 0.6 mi
  • J Edgar Hoover FBI Building: 0.6 mi
  • Dumbarton House: 0.7 mi
  • Decatur House: 0.8 mi
  • U Street Corridor: 0.8 mi
  • Renwick Gallery: 0.8 mi
  • Blair House: 0.8 mi
  • Lafayette Square: 0.8 mi
  • Lincoln Theatre: 0.9 mi
  • Bohemian Caverns: 1 mi
  • Boy Scouts Memorial: 1 mi
  • Octagon House: 1 mi
  • National Museum of Women in the Arts: 1 mi
  • Corcoran Gallery of Art: 1 mi
  • Watergate Complex: 1.1 mi
  • Blues Alley: 1.1 mi
  • Zero Milestone: 1.1 mi
  • Washington Convention Center: 1.1 mi
  • Art Museum of The Americas: 1.2 mi
  • Albert Einstein Memorial: 1.2 mi
  • Presidents Park: 1.2 mi
  • National Theatre: 1.2 mi
  • Freedom Plaza: 1.2 mi
  • Warner Theatre: 1.2 mi
  • Department of State: 1.2 mi
  • National Aquarium: 1.2 mi
  • Kennedy Center For Performing Arts: 1.2 mi
  • Chinatown: 1.3 mi
  • National Academy of Sciences: 1.3 mi
  • Ronald Reagan Building: 1.3 mi
  • Fords Theatre: 1.3 mi
  • National Museum of American Art: 1.4 mi
  • National Portrait Gallery: 1.4 mi
  • Vietnam Veterans Memorial: 1.4 mi
  • Federal Triangle: 1.4 mi
  • Smithsonian American Art Museum: 1.4 mi
  • Old Post office Pavilion: 1.4 mi
  • Howard University: 1.4 mi
  • International Spy Museum: 1.4 mi
  • Francis Scott Key Memorial Park: 1.4 mi
  • Woodley Park: 1.4 mi
  • Constitution Gardens: 1.4 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (366)

Ratings and reviews for The Dupont Circle Hotel

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
366 out of 366
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.1

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Dupont Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DC traveler 2013
Business
Ithaca NY
Dec 14, 2013

great location

a fantastic alternative to boring "convention hotels" that i usually stay at when i travel to DC for work. the only thing i wish the rooms had is a bathtub, but the fittings are sleek and modern and the beds comfortable -- and extra points for having plug outlets easily within reach for laptops, phone chargers, etc

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Dupont Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Doctor Mom 2
Minneapolis,MN
Aug 21, 2012

Great Base for seeing DC

We booked a last minute air/ hotel package. We upgraded when booking to a deluxe room ,but were initially placed in standard/ accessible room. Accessible was not requested and really except for bathroom was cramped. When we asked for a room as booked we were changed- with mild resistance. I was only aware of this as I had researched other comments(this had been tried with others) and pictures when booking. The decor was very modern , the location great-close to Metro and eateries,and the staff was responsive after the initial room issue was resolved.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Sunday AM Farmers market was great fun.

Review of The Dupont Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
chachinna
pa
Nov 4, 2012

really nice hotel... excelent staff

we love the staff of the hotel.... they're nice and always smiling... the location of the hotel is perfect... very modern... the the only bad thing is that the rooms in the pictures look bigger than they really are... but thats not really important.. we definitly stay here again!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of The Dupont Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Paul64
Bedford, England
Mar 25, 2013

Great Stay

Great Stay in the heart of Washington D.C. Friendly, helpful staff Could do with Tea/Coffee facilities in the rooms

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of The Dupont Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sebek5
Chicago, IL
Jun 3, 2014

Kudos to the Staff

The staff at the DuPont Circle Hotel exceedingly went above and beyond. I highly recommend staying here and I'll be back to stay there again...real soon!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of The Dupont Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Family Vacationer V2
Virginia
Dec 29, 2012

Convenient to everything

We took a mini family vacation in Washington at this hotel. Our room was very comfortable and clean. The breakfast at the hotel is incredible at a fairly reasonable price. Its hard to beat the location of the hotel. Its walking distance to many good restaurants, as well as the metro station. The only downside to this hotel was high parking rates ($32+tax) per night. Also, if you are a light sleeper, you might want to consider a room not facing the main streets. Overall very pleased with our stay at the hotel and will definitely consider staying there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of The Dupont Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Aug 10, 2008

Its OK

i travel all over the world, and this hotel was ok. Location is good, walking distance to everything. staff is frendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of The Dupont Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Doreen from Boston
Boston
May 5, 2013

Lone traveler

The Dupont Circle Hotel exceeded my expectations. The staff was friendly, courteous, and helpful from the front door all the way up to the Level 9 suites. My suite was spacious and luxurious, just as advertised. And I couldn't have been more pleased. Many thanks to the Level 9 staff who made my wonderful visit to Washington even nicer. The location was perfect: a short walk to the Metro, several dining options nearby, and lots of activity in the Circle. Can't wait to return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

I used the Metro to travel everywhere including travel back and forth to the airport. The Yellow and Blue lines use the same track, in certain locations, so pay attention to which train you are entering. Download the DC Metro app on your phone.

Review of The Dupont Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Hawks
Aug 27, 2008

Staff was very friendly

Jury's hotel in Washington D.C. had very elegant rooms. The pillows were feather, the bed was soft and comfortable. The bathroom was adequate. It's location was convenient because it was in downtown D.C. and restaurants, shops, and subways were close. The room, however, was extremely small. There were no luggage racks so our suitcases sat on the floor. The temperature settings in our room did not work, the air conditioning would not shut off. The staff was very helpful and courteous.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Review of The Dupont Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Vayjr
New York, NY, USA
Jan 21, 2012

Room was nice, area is even better.

Room was nice, area is even better. I didn't spend much time in the hotel; However,it was clean and comfortable I definitely recommend this place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top